We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cupitt's

58 Washburton Rd, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
+61 2 4455 7888
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great Sunday after markets

Went here at 11 am on Sunday, had the wine cellar to ourselves which was relaxing and great to ask... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DebB123123
,
Can Tho, Vietnam
via mobile
Excellent tour and lunch

We booked for the tour of the property followed by lunch in the restaurant. First off, the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ross M
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 275 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A touch of Provence on the South Coast Cupitt's is a small family run boutique winery, craft brewery, fromagerie and restaurant nestled in the hills behind the towns of Milton and Ulladulla. Visitors can enjoy spectacular views overlooking vineyards and pastures across to Burrill lake and the Budawang ranges. You can sample our range of craft beer and artisan cheese from 10am – 5pm from our bar menu or visit the restaurant for a full gourmet food and wine experience in a breathtaking setting. Cellar Door Open for Tasting and Sales Wednesday-Sunday 10am-5pm Lunch Wednesday-Sunday from Noon Dinner Friday-Saturday from 6pm. A Tour and taste Experience going behind the scenes of all aspects of the business runs at 11am (bookings essential)
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (30 reviews)
“wine tasting” (32 reviews)
“south coast” (20 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:30
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
58 Washburton Rd, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 4455 7888
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pizza"
in 30 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 32 reviews
"south coast"
in 20 reviews
"cellar door"
in 21 reviews
"scones"
in 7 reviews
"mussels"
in 7 reviews
"long lunch"
in 7 reviews
"live music"
in 10 reviews
"great lunch"
in 4 reviews
"excellent food"
in 4 reviews
"sunday afternoon"
in 5 reviews
"birthday lunch"
in 5 reviews
"air con"
in 3 reviews
"snapper"
in 4 reviews
"steak"
in 9 reviews
"easter weekend"
in 3 reviews
"cheese platter"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here at 11 am on Sunday, had the wine cellar to ourselves which was relaxing and great to ask lots of questions about the area and history of the premises from very knowledgeable staff. White wines were really nice and bought some, then went...More

1  Thank DebB123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCoastLibby, Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Cupitt's. We cannot open the Fromagerie to the public for food safety purposes. However, we do have tour that departs daily at 11am. This guided tour takes you to the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for the tour of the property followed by lunch in the restaurant. First off, the booking and confirmation experience was excellent - simple and professional. The tour - guided by Steve - took a bit longer than the scheduled hour, largely due to...More

Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCoastLibby, Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Ross for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share it on Tripadvisor. Our team love hearing feedback especially when it is so positive. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here on a Sunday with family and friends for pizza on the lawn. Well for the middle of winter it was a nice sunny day and the atmosphere was great. The pizzas were great and the beer and wine was made on site so...More

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCoastLibby, Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review Kim. We are so pleased that you had a great Sunday Session at Cupitt's. We are very proud of the Sunday vibes and hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been coming here a few years and it is dear to me as we had our boy Bosley (since departed) on a number of occasions). On this trip I was on my own. The prawns with sumac were just the thing for a crisp...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCoastLibby, Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about Bosley but happy our venue brought back good memories. The steak was from the black Angus cattle we rear at the farm and it was dry aged. I am glad you loved...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Was hoping to have a lovely afternoon at Cupitts winery with friends. Really disappointed that after all these years this winery still doesn't cater any shelter for rainy days or hot scorching days . Nearly every year it rains on the June long weekend &...More

2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Lemon_13, Guest Relations Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

thank you for your feedback Cheryl, we are sorry that you are disappointed with our offering. We did have several tables available inside the foyer area of our restaurant for guests, I am sorry that you We’re not directed to these as an option. Unfortunately...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Having travelled along this stretch of coast for many years we didn't realise this place existed! Stunning food, wine and views. Finished the afternoon with a cheese platter and a glass of wine while watching a beautiful sunset. Welcoming and helpful staff. Will be back...More

Thank KellieR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Lemon_13, Guest Relations Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Than you KellieR73. We hope that you will stop in and see us again soon. Great to hear your enjoyed our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Staying in huskinson we though we would take a drive along the coast and check out the sights. When we saw culpitts on the map we figured it wpuld be a perfect lunch stop. What a view. Great food and not to mention delicious wine....More

Thank dannejz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Lemon_13, Guest Relations Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

thank you dannejz, great to hear you enjoyed the view and our Chardonnay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Second time here for lunch this year. Food was excellent as always and could not fault the service in anyway. The setting is beautiful. The dishes served were creative, fresh and delicious. Unfortunately did not have space for dessert but if you do get the...More

Thank Leh2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCoastLibby, Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for coming back to Cupitt's. We are pleased you had a great lunch and enjoyed the setting and our menu. Trust me dessert has a separate stomach you can always find space. Next time! Thank you for the kind words and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Just had lunch at the restaurant The staff where very well trained. And the food to die for. What a lovely place to enjoy a long lunch. Very relaxing. A very pleasant experience. Will be telling family and friends to pay a visit.

Thank traceywatson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCoastLibby, Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us dining at Cupitt's Kitchen. Who doesn't love a long lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Views.. Wine... Music.. Food.. What else could you wish for? This winery offers so many options to dine and wine taste. Boutique brewery tasting paddles, we loved the hibiscus and mosaic so full of flavour. There seemed to be many groups of folk enjoying celebrations...More

Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Lemon_13, Guest Relations Manager at Cupitt's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for the great review lesley s. Great to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Ulladulla
Ocean View Motel
34 reviews
2.50 km away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
81 reviews
2.53 km away
Mollymook Motel
20 reviews
2.55 km away
Dolphins Mollymook
95 reviews
2.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cupitt's Kitchen
324 reviews
.01 km away
Native.
156 reviews
2.94 km away
Ulladulla Indian Restaurant
136 reviews
2.89 km away
Milk Haus
118 reviews
2.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mollymook Golf Club
244 reviews
3.07 km away
The Commercial Hotel Milton
16 reviews
3.88 km away
Feeding Wild Rainbow Lorrikeets
28 reviews
4.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from La_Lemon_13 | Property representative |
Hi the taste and tour goes for about an hour and leaves at 11am Wed- Sunday, The Sunset Winery Tour leaves at 5pm and is about 45 minutes long (Friday and Saturday only) Pre-booking both tours is essential. Thank you... More
1
Vote
Dessie W
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from SouthCoastLibby | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we do allow dogs on the property on a lead. We also have our own dogs on the property that are not on a lead.
0
Votes