We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Epic Adventures

Features Animals
Save
Share

Epic Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
5 Apr 2018
“Best Day out Fishing Ever”
6 Mar 2018
“Fantastic day out from an Epic location”
About
Epic Adventures (Bay of Islands) is the newest location for Epic Adventures. The Bay of Islands offers nearly limitless fishing opportunities. with hundreds of Islands and Bays, deep blue water, pinnacles and drop offs everywhere. Fishing options...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Russell 1022, New Zealand
Website
+64 21 886 223
Call
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous day out fishing with Epic Adventures and Captain Kit. He was really committed to helping us catch our first Kingis. All five on the boat including the women caught fish and it was just such an amazing and positive experience for...More

Thank Maree R
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Captain Kit really knows his stuff, went out with a mate targeting big game and Kingies on live baits, a thoughtfully enjoyable day out with a great captain on a great boat. Plus Russell itself is really fantastic spot - great beach over the hill....More

1  Thank Visitor111111811027
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Been waiting a very long time to fish for a kingfish in nz so I wanted to use a company that could deliver! I wasn't disappointed. Epic couldn't have been more helpful getting me a trip out of bay of islands aboard Koro king with...More

2  Thank James L
MattEPIC, Owner at Epic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Pleased you had a great day James!

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Kit was knowledgeable and committed to the target species. Given the average fishing conditions, we were still able to have such a great experience and take some awesome fish home.

1  Thank simontrevorthomas
MattEPIC, Owner at Epic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks Simon

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Motel Russell
128 reviews
.05 km away
Hananui Lodge and Apartments
322 reviews
.34 km away
Commodore's Lodge
102 reviews
.47 km away
Russell Cottages
234 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28 nearby restaurants
The Gables Restaurant
895 reviews
.38 km away
Duke of Marlborough
1 541 reviews
.50 km away
Hone's Garden
155 reviews
.35 km away
Spice Route
159 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
Pompallier Mission and Printery
481 reviews
.20 km away
Flagstaff Hill
357 reviews
1.17 km away
Christ Church
305 reviews
.40 km away
Russell Museum
247 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Epic Adventures staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines