We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billy Tea Safaris

Features Animals
Closed Now: 07:00 - 19:00
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Billy Tea Safaris tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
545
All photos (545)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“emmagen creek”(59 reviews)
“steak”(82 reviews)
About
Small personalised 4WD Tours to Daintree Cape Tribulation 4WD Bloomfield Track, with high clearance vehicles going further than any other company, running every day except Christmas Day. Also the only 4WD Day tour to Chillagoe Caves & Outback tour...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
See all hours
Contact
Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Website
+61 7 4032 0077
Call
Ways to Experience Billy Tea Safaris
from US$150,30
More Info
from US$150,30
More Info
from US$150,30
More Info
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
631
104
35
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
631
104
35
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemmagen creeksteakdaintree rainforestbloomfield trackfruit tastingcape tribulationbbq lunchour tour guideriver cruiseexotic fruitslync havenhand feedday tripflora and faunaport douglasgreat touroutback tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 795 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I have been living in Cairns for more than three years, and this could be one of the most knowledgeable tour I've ever had here. The tour guide Gavin is awesome that he made the whole trip interesting and full of stories. My girl friend...More

Thank DenisKuo
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a day trip everyone will enjoy. Our guide Matthew was very knowledgeable, extremely witty plus a great cook on the BBQ. The scenery is glorious driving up the coast to the Daintree River which we cruised by boat looking for crocodiles and pythons....More

Thank Darndee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did great food and beverage tasting at all the stops , from coffee/chocolate to cheese and tropical fruit .smoked meats and fish and finishing with spirits and local nuts tastings. Beautiful scenery, platypus spotting and the visit of the historical village of herberton was...More

Thank Alexis B
Reviewed 1 week ago

The reason I am scoring this tour so low is that it included a visit to a park where visitors could hand feed rock wallabies. The animals were mangy, some with open sores. It seemed like they only ate the pellets that tourists fed them...More

Thank WendyS3701
Antje G, Public Relations Manager at Billy Tea Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us Wendy. Billy Tea recently added this stop to our itineraries. We will personally go up and investigate this further.

Reviewed 1 week ago

this was a great tour very interesting the tour guide kept us well informed about the area highly recommend this tour company

Thank ph0pkins
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the full day tour. Mark was amazingly informative. The BBQ hit the spot as well. The Daintree ice cream stop was possibly the best ice cream I’ve ever had. This trip is worthwhile and great value! We highly recommend it!!

1  Thank Gerard H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mark was our guide and he was knowledgeable, interesting and fun. Our whole day was interesting as we cruised the Daintree River seeing crocodiles and birds, walked on Cape Tribulation beach and had a lovely afternoon tea with fresh tropical fruit and real billy tea...More

2  Thank Kate B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately, we had a fill-in guide for our tour. He was difficult to hear, and though he did make an attempt to speak up after our first stop, it was short-lived and quickly drowned out by other chatter on the bus because no one else...More

Thank NYCTraveler07
Antje G, Guest Relations Manager at Billy Tea Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are always grateful for feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you had a good day with us. Billy Tea always endeavor to make every customers trip an experience they will look back on fondly. Please...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were curious about the tour and had seen it in a lot of locations. Then had the opportunity to see them participating in an activity - fruit tasting - by the public swimming hole at cape Tribulations. As we pasted I saw an unfamiliar...More

1  Thank Cruiser700434
Antje G, Guest Relations Manager at Billy Tea Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed by your experience, however we do try and respect all visitors to the area. We do offer a presentation of the fruit tasting for our guests at Emmagen Creek. As you can understand...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great day out with Billy Tea. Our guide, Mark, was very knowledge and made the drive very interesting pointing out things along the way. He worked hard all day to make it the best trip for all of us. He was great...More

Thank CJHinGloucs
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 64 hotels in Cairns
Cairns Colonial Club Resort
813 reviews
1.78 km away
The Lakes Cairns Resort
628 reviews
2.32 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
540 reviews
2.76 km away
Tropicana Lodge Motel
18 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 676 restaurants in Cairns
Haruka Japanese Cuisine
78 reviews
1.33 km away
Village Cafe on Collins
39 reviews
1.22 km away
Curry & Pizza
32 reviews
.85 km away
Captain Wasabi
6 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 371 attractions in Cairns
Red Arrow Walk
229 reviews
1.57 km away
Edge Hill Memorial Bowls Club
7 reviews
.60 km away
Mount Bartle Frere
7 reviews
.69 km away
Gallo DairyLand
587 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EEMM93
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Antje G | Property representative |
Apologies for the delay but yes we can provide Vegan options for you. When are you travelling and we can make a note on your booking :)
0
Votes
Arnie A
17 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Antje G | Property representative |
Pick up time is 7.00am you return approx. 6.00 to 6.30pm
0
Votes