We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Book In Advance
Tours from AAT Kings tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
673
All photos (673)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“alice springs”(129 reviews)
“uluru sunrise”(92 reviews)
“the bus”(126 reviews)
About
Want to escape, indulge, relax or explore while all the driving is done for you? On an AAT Kings Day Tour of Melbourne our friendly and engaging Driver Guides will bring each destination to life. AAT Kings Uluru Day Tours offers a range of half and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
Ayers Rock Resort, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Website
+61 2 9028 5182
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience AAT Kings
from US$172,20
More Info
from US$204,50
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$101,90
More Info
Reviews (1 158)
Filter reviews
1 029 results
Traveller rating
742
178
51
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
742
178
51
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alice springs uluru sunrise the bus bbq dinner sunset tour kata tjuta base walk drivers guides always on time ayers rock coach driver steak biscuits red centre viewing area walpa gorge soft drinks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1 029 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to see the Fields of Light plus Sunrise iver Uluru. It was so spectacular. The lights are a sight to see. The sunrise, even though it was raining was still beautiful.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kathy-maree59
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely recommend this tour, both sunrise and sunset. Would never have learned as much as we did nor experienced the fullness of desert geography without it. They are professional, knowledgeable and you are in good hands.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank shannonmS625UM
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ayers Rock was our second stop of three in Australia. We visited Melbourne and Sydney as well. I was disappointed by the reception of the women who checked in people prior to the tour. We are a family of six and celebrating my birthday. I...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank kycampbell
AAT K, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed at the level service received at the start of your tour. Please get in touch by contacting marketing@aatkings.com.au with your full name and date of travel and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did three tours during our stay at Ayers Rock resort. Our first tour was the Sunrise Field of Light. We met at 4.15 am outside The Sails In the Sand hotel which is where most of the tours go from. The staff were great,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MariaDiPigna
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My driver and tour guide for Ayers Rock were amazing. Ray and Dylan provided really good information about the places we were driven to and answered any questions any of the passengers had the best they could. It was really amazing doing a sunset and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank T3156UPmariep
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had such a lovely morning with Dylan and Phil as our guides. Dylan had such amazing information and Phil was so lovely and efficient. The whole morning was made more special because of them. Couldn’t recommend this tour more!! Charnea and elysse from bris vegas

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank CharneaD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A long walk but so amazing and in some ways life changing. Our guide Maca, is a wonderful exponent of indigenous knowledge and strong advocate for the ancient culture that originated here thousands of years before the white man. Uluru is dotted with caves and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 247nellg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did wonder whether to just walk the base on our own or to take a guided tour. We went for the guided tour and I can highly recommend this. Our guide was very knowledgeable and hearing them tell the stories provided for more context...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Collected from our hotel as expected. Our guide and driver, Greg and Kenny gave us a talk on Uluru on our way there along with some good photographic suggestions. Hot drink and biscuits on arrival and a request to be back at the coach for...More

Thank DOUGAL_London_Uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this trip; specifically the sunrise tour. You will get there before most of the heat of the day; hiking shortly after sunrise was very comfortable (the heat later would've been terrible). The tour is one of the first to get there. For...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank everyday-travels
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Longitude 131
824 reviews
10.26 km away
Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
3 397 reviews
11.37 km away
Outback Pioneer Hotel & Lodge, Ayers Rock Resort
2 684 reviews
11.38 km away
Sails in the Desert Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
3 814 reviews
12.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
Ilkari Restaurant
970 reviews
12.00 km away
Arnguli Grill & Restaurant
698 reviews
11.48 km away
Kulata Academy Cafe
1 280 reviews
11.77 km away
Walpa Lobby Bar
540 reviews
12.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Uluru
3 905 reviews
1.33 km away
Mala Walk
341 reviews
.33 km away
Outback Cycling
319 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ALH57
5 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from zbiggys | Reviewed this property |
I would be surprised if they strictly enforced that. There are many of us Aussies that travel too that won't carry that much luggage, so as long as their limit doesn't exceed the weight allowance for a full bus, it should be... More
1
Vote
hanpinn
9 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Blake L | Reviewed this property |
Recently went 2wks ago. Really good tour. I enjoyed it much more than uluru base tour. The stairs up to the rim effortless. Then walked on flat plain. Easy grade but bring water. Not that many flies as it is coming into... More
1
Vote