We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leo's Play Centre

Malt Park North Gate, Newark-on-Trent, England
+44 1636 611122
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing play centre

Amazing playcentre, can’t wait to go back and take my nephew, he absolutely loves it here and loves... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
amberjade0511
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Needs a good clean. Staff should take shoes off when walking in the soft play.

Staff cleaning up walking around the soft play with their shoes on..! Gross. Parents in soft play... read more

Reviewed 6 March 2018
Yummy1980
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Read all 24 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good25%
  • Average30%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
6 Mar 2018
“Needs a good clean. Staff should take shoes off when walking in the soft play.”
1 week ago
“Amazing play centre”
LOCATION
Malt Park North Gate, Newark-on-Trent, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1636 611122
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing playcentre, can’t wait to go back and take my nephew, he absolutely loves it here and loves the food too! Great choice and value for money in all aspects! Great deals all the time and amazing quality play equipment for all ages! My nephew...More

Thank amberjade0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Staff cleaning up walking around the soft play with their shoes on..! Gross. Parents in soft play area with their shoes on! Why on earth don't they have a bit of music playing in the background in here? It makes the atmosphere just ghastly. The...More

Thank Yummy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

First of all, stressful getting there as there’s two different postcodes on the internet for the place, ended up on a residential street to begin with. My son had been invited to a birthday party, I had to bring my one year old with me...More

1  Thank sophia1saskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It's not huge, but that's actually good sometimes as mega-playbarns can be a bit overwhelming for little ones. It's not usually too busy here and the price is reasonable. The under 4's area is quite small but there is a ball pool and slides etc....More

Thank Oli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Food was undercooked. Kids running up the slides, staff not taking control of the situation therefore making it a safety issue. We would never go back.

Thank ROTAXMAX8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Too be honest these places are pretty much all the same. All I expect from one is that it's kept safe and clean an Leo's does this. We usually only stay an hour as we're all usually ready to leave after that and there's usually...More

Thank heidihawkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Fab soft play area for tots to teens, let the kid wear themselves out while you sit, relaxed watching. Nice small area fortune tots too.

Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Our daughter chose Leo's for her 5th birthday party. She wanted all her friends to come and play on the soft play with her, and she wanted to meet Leo the lion. Both of these things happened, and Leo the lion gave her a birthday...More

1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni c, Manager at Leo's Play Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank-you for your positive review and they staff enjoyed the chocolates you bought for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

What a horrible place!! Rude staff, rubbish party, no organisation and cold!!!! So very disappointed with the whole experience!!!

1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Attended with my daughters (5 and 11 years) as the youngest had been invited to a birthday party held there. Eldest was too tall to play (max 148cm tall) and just wanted to sit with me and wait whilst the party took place, an experience...More

Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni c, Manager at Leo's Play Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

in response to your comments we are sorry you were unhappy with our policy on charging all children that are attending leos, but i do not know where you get the idea that your eldest child could not use the structure as it has been...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Newark-on-Trent
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
384 reviews
1.04 km away
Millgate House Hotel
210 reviews
1.06 km away
The Grange Hotel
299 reviews
1.33 km away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
581 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Bakery Tea Rooms & Restaurant
173 reviews
.57 km away
Greek Steakhouse
250 reviews
.55 km away
Harbour Master
55 reviews
.44 km away
Stray's
291 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Newark Castle
478 reviews
.68 km away
National Civil War Centre Newark Museum
351 reviews
.54 km away
St Mary Magdalene Church
67 reviews
.55 km away
Palace Theatre
50 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Leo's Play Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;