We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Met for lunch

We were all travelling from various parts of Yorkshire and thought that meeting here would be fine... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2018
Milanoman2810
,
Denia, Spain
via mobile
Great Pub

Lovely pub with friendly staff. There is a large beer garden which is great for the kids. The... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2017
Liz W
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Read all 35 reviews
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible20%
4 weeks ago
“One Drink cost me £60 car park fine !”
23 Jul 2018
“Incompetent staff”
About
Contact
63 Souttergate, Hedon HU12 8JR, England
Website
+44 7912 304540
Call
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
24
2
1
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
2
1
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in for one drink on a Saturday night to watch a bit of football before going for a meal in Hedon. I have also been caught out by the car park Scam! Big board still says pub car-park (should take that down) Because only...More

Thank garypotter04
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I’m sorry you got a parking fine. As you will see from my previous responses to this if you would have brought it in we can cancel it. There are plenty of signs up advising of the carpark system and it by no means a...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Took my disabled brother in here and the bar staff refused to serve him made out he was taking drugs because he sniffed up in the loo . Sent a big bloke to come and have a word with him but only in front of...More

Thank skoof315
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Are you lot not getting bored yet? Five loud snorts is a bit different to a sniff. I wouldn’t speak to him in front of you as you became instantly aggressive when I came in to chat to him. You didn’t even wait for me...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Terrible dan very rude lies and bullies people likes bullying women and very over priced also friends car got damaged in car park oppersite

1  Thank Natsandy
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi, Please could you elaborate on dan “bullying” women and being rude? We are priced appropriately to ensure the pub keeps running! We cannot be responsible for anyone’s car being damaged and I am sorry if it was!

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We were all travelling from various parts of Yorkshire and thought that meeting here would be fine for lunch. We met on a Monday to find out they do not do food Monday to Thursday .their web site says they do so a disappointed group...More

Thank Milanoman2810
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi sorry about the listing of opening hours. Can you advise me where you saw them listed?

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Beware of using the car park opposite the pub. A number of people have fallen foul by using this car park while visiting the pub and have ended up with a £60 fine. Contacted the landlord who didn’t give a dam. Won’t be going again....More

Thank CliveBrown8
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

I am sorry about this but I do believe I acted fairly. The carpark management system is in operation 24 hours a day due to wear and tear on the carparks surface. I have tried in the past few years to leave polite notices. But...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Went here with visiting family and fell foul of the parking! Large sign at entrance to car park advertising pub restaurant so clearly assume this is the pub car park. Poorly lit and did not see any signage but a week later received £60 fine...More

2  Thank Shirley P
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Once again sorry about the fine. We do not contrary to popular belief receive any benefit from the system apart from customers being able to use the carpark as they frequent the pub. There are numerous signs in the car park advising of the system....More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Visited for a drink with friends, no food this time but have been really impressed in the food on previous occasions. We were greeted with staff constantly asking I’d we’d registered our car details - we kept having to tell them we weren’t driving. The...More

6  Thank MarkW485
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The landlord of this pub must me making a packet, not only are his drinks extortionately priced, but he's also making a ton of cash out of the so called customer car park. Thought i would support my local by popping in for a quick...More

4  Thank tonyjenkins99
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Once again sorry to hear about your fine. But I do believe my beer is priced accordingly compared to over heads and cost of the product itself. There is a large price list to advise customers of the price of the products we sell allowing...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Lovely pub with friendly staff. There is a large beer garden which is great for the kids. The food is excellent and the Sunday Carvery is great value for money and I would recommend that you try it.

Thank Liz W
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Love this pub , food good , had some great chritmases and New Years good little pub with local beer and all different types if ales beers and cidres

Thank Xxxxuno
dan-mason82, Owner at The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Kingstown Hotel
277 reviews
1.23 km away
Trinity Hotel
219 reviews
7.24 km away
Cornmill Hotel
57 reviews
7.76 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
1 801 reviews
8.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
Haven Arms
232 reviews
.99 km away
Kolize
112 reviews
.39 km away
The Chatty Couch
72 reviews
.44 km away
The Shakespeare Inn
41 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Kings Head Hedon
8 reviews
.14 km away
Queens Head Hedon
13 reviews
.38 km away
East Park
1 043 reviews
7.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shirley P
10 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dan-mason82 | Property representative |
Hi sorry about this there are quite a few signs in the carpark and inside the pub. With one on the entrance door as you walk into the pub and every table alongside our staff who ask if you are using the carpark. Once your... More
0
Votes