We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafari Cruises

Features Animals
The Pier, Kenmare V93 C5C9, Ireland
+353 64 664 2059
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Really enjoyable afternoon

This trip was great value for money. It was about 30 minutes late departing but we were in no... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Blueskygalway
,
Galway
Far too long

We live locally and have now been on this trip 3 times and it has been an hour late departing on... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ashley C
,
Braintree, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 431 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Seafari cruises invite you to explore the prolific wildlife of Kenmare Bay on Ireland's premier seal-watching and eco-nature cruise. In our comfortable and sheltered passenger vessel, we will transport you from the picturesque Kenmare Pier in County Kerry into the magical and tranquil waters of Kenmare Bay.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“captain ray” (69 reviews)
“biscuits” (51 reviews)
“kenmare bay” (54 reviews)
LOCATION
The Pier, Kenmare V93 C5C9, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 64 664 2059
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ray"
in 69 reviews
"biscuits"
in 51 reviews
"kenmare bay"
in 54 reviews
"sea eagles"
in 17 reviews
"face painting"
in 13 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 10 reviews
"hour trip"
in 16 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 7 reviews
"tea and coffee"
in 16 reviews
"bird life"
in 9 reviews
"warm blankets"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 5 reviews
"three hours"
in 11 reviews
"lollipops"
in 10 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 8 reviews
"seal colony"
in 8 reviews
"gannets diving"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

This trip was great value for money. It was about 30 minutes late departing but we were in no hurry. The Captain was very informative and gave us plenty of information during the trip. He was very passionate about the sea and the environment in...More

Thank Blueskygalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We live locally and have now been on this trip 3 times and it has been an hour late departing on all 3 occasions. Fellow locals have also advised this is standard practice which is poor. Our 3rd trip will be out last as our...More

1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This attraction is value for money in terms of it takes 4 hours when it could be done in half the time and still be enjoyable. Ok so the positives first. If you want to have a nice leisurely trip up beautiful Kenmare Bay, this...More

1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We went on this boat yesterday. I think it is much overrated and overpriced. The boat is not in great shape. Could do with some TLC. Also I don't know how it would be considered wheelchair friendly as we had a buggy with us which...More

1  Thank AnnIreland48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seafari-kenmare, Owner at Seafari Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review SEAFARI and acknowledging that you had a great view of the Seals which is of course what SEAFARI is all about and the main reason our valued guests come on the cruise. We do not...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

MY HUSBAND AND I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THIS CRUISE. It was a stunning summer's day, clear skies and waters.Captain Ray is not only an incredible wealth of knowledge, he is so passionate about the water and its sealife, passionate about Kenmare and passionate about Ireland. We...More

Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seafari-kenmare, Owner at Seafari Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review SEAFARI and I and my crew are super happy that you "got" what we are all about regarding our beautiful Seals and wildlife. If only every guest we had on board were as interested as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn’t get off to great start captain ray asked me how many was in party I said 2 adults 12 year old and 10 year old which should have been 60 Euro he replied 1 child 1 teenager I said she’s 12 he said yes...More

2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour was excellent! I would highly recommend Seafari to everyone especially if you like wildlife. Captain Ray was friendly, helpful and funny. He was full of knowledge and made the tour very enjoyable. I have to say a big thank you to captain Ray....More

1  Thank SUM SUM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Ross S, Owner at Seafari Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Sum Sum, I hope that you made it home to Tralee safely and that you have nice memories of your outing to Kenmare. The bus timetable is indeed terrible and does not allow visitors to Kenmare to have a full day's activities in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As per a number of previous reviewers, this was unprofessional and disappointing. Firstly the glossy advertising claimed it was wheelchair accessible. I am a permanent wheelchair user who has travelled extensively - often by sea and this was the most difficult access to date!! It...More

1  Thank Sandie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seafari-kenmare, Owner at Seafari Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review SEAFARI but I am very dissapointed that you did not appreciate the friendliness, effort and care that my crew and I extended to you and your partner. Firstly, I was not late in arriving but organizing vital...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first hint that this was not going to be a standard tourist-trap trip came when Captain Ray launched into "We're off to see the wild west show", accompanied by squeaking puppets while the boat rotated 360' on her axis at the end of Kenmare...More

1  Thank RosaleenMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seafari-kenmare, Owner at Seafari Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dearest Rosaleen, My heart is nearly broken by guests that we work hard to entertain and despite our very best efforts it is all to no avail. What a beautiful experience for myself and my beautiful, caring and friendly staff who make every effort to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When visiting Kenmare we saw the signs for Seafari and it sounded like a fun thing to do. There were 35 of us on the boat, setting off a little late because the office door had jammed in the unseasonally hot weather! Captain Ray stared...More

1  Thank Neideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seafari-kenmare, Owner at Seafari Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neideen, I and my staff are thrilled that you enjoyed your SEAFARI and happy that you found us good value for your hard earned cash! It is important for us that our guests enjoy and have a unique and one on one experience with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
813 reviews
.82 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
285 reviews
.85 km away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
282 reviews
.87 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
1 097 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Mews Kenmare
463 reviews
.75 km away
Boston's Bar & Restaurant
74 reviews
.87 km away
Mick and Jimmys
541 reviews
.73 km away
Packie's
702 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Norman McCloskey Photography
47 reviews
.92 km away
Go Sneem Day Tours
7 reviews
.24 km away
Stone Circle
523 reviews
.64 km away
Kenmare Public Library
8 reviews
.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mountain_Goat_10
15 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Ray Ross S | Property representative |
Hi, The boat takes 99 people. You can find additional information on our facilities on our website. Many thanks. Captain Ray
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor