We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

China Fleet Country Club

North Pill, Saltash PL12 6LJ, England
+44 1752 848668
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Awful place!

This 4 star hotel (1 star if that) looked lovely on line. I was looking to take my daughter for a... read more

Reviewed 30 April 2018
Bev M
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely place to relax

I visited with my friend who is a member here along with my three children. We visited three times... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2018
Jen2601
,
Haverfordwest, Wales, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 135 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“aqua spa” (9 reviews)
“golf course” (16 reviews)
“swimming pool” (8 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:30 - 21:00
LOCATION
North Pill, Saltash PL12 6LJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1752 848668
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"aqua spa"
in 9 reviews
"golf course"
in 16 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 8 reviews
"the barn"
in 4 reviews
"steak"
in 5 reviews
"spa area"
in 4 reviews
"soft play area"
in 4 reviews
"non members"
in 3 reviews
"steam room"
in 3 reviews
"birthday party"
in 2 reviews
"lovely staff"
in 2 reviews
"stayed here for one night"
in 2 reviews
"crispy chilli beef"
in 2 reviews
"take away"
in 2 reviews
"course meal"
in 2 reviews
"spa break"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This 4 star hotel (1 star if that) looked lovely on line. I was looking to take my daughter for a lovely lunch and spa afternoon. The spa days were sold out as it was short notice but the receptionist on the phone told me...More

Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Bev, we were disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent visit. Its unfortunate that you felt the information on our website was not clear however it clearly states that all spa experiences must be pre-booked and all information regarding spa...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I visited with my friend who is a member here along with my three children. We visited three times last week and each time was a very pleasant and enjoyable time. The grounds are beautiful and very tidy. Parking was easy and the greeting on...More

Thank Jen2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello, It was lovely to read such a great review from yourself, thank you for taking the time to write it. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Club again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The food was served very quickly and the service was excellent. We all enjoyed our meals and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Thank glen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Glen, It is great to read such a positive review from yourself, we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at the Club. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night attending my uncles funeral. We were told rooms wouldn’t be available until 3 but we arrived at 1 after a long journey from Surrey. They sorted our rooms so we could freshen up for the funeral. The wake was...More

1  Thank Outandabouthutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello, It was lovely to read such a great review from yourself, thank you for taking the time to write it. We are pleased to hear how happy you were with your stay and the service you received. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Lovely well run private Club on the banks of the Tamar. Excellent facilities for leisure incl Spa, heated indoor pool, modern gym plus a very good golf course.

Thank andmarCornwall_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your recent review. It’s great that you enjoyed our facilities and spa. We hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely gym with nice slopping pool. Most things are available - Gym/weights, squash, tennis, golf. Restaurant up stairs which caters for all...

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Tripadvisor review, and for your great feedback. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I organised a gtoup reunion of 10 retired PE Teachers to stay for 3 nights in the appartments. It was great value, beautiful setting and good food. The appartment gave us access to Swimming Pool, Spa and Sports facilities free and the opportunity to dine...More

Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Pauline, we are very pleased you had such a fantastic stay with us for your reunion. We hope you all came back and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Pleasant enough, food was okay but nothing to write home about. Food and drink really expensive. 20 quid for a bottle of not very impressive wine seems unreasonable.More

Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Greg, thank you for you recent review of your Brasserie experience. It is great that you felt our food was pleasant but we were dissapointed to hear that we hadn't exceeded your expectations, something we strive to do for all of our customers. The majority...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Table for 12 including a young baby. It was Steak Monday so 2 steak meals for about £15 but u can have gammon or chicken instead. Different days do different deals. Staff polite and friendly. Food arrived efficiently and tasted fresh. No complaints from anyone....More

Thank Charliebrown1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted that you had such a great meal and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival the staff are friendly and professional, the room was well laid out and very comfortable. the swimming pool and spa was outstanding and hygiene within the compounds are top marks. the 3 course meal wow and as it goes I can only fault...More

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time and really look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Saltash
China Fleet Country Club
451 reviews
.05 km away
Travelodge Saltash
382 reviews
1.66 km away
Crooked Inn
280 reviews
3.73 km away
The Mountbatten Hotel
45 reviews
5.72 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Just Be
139 reviews
1.55 km away
SuperBowls
144 reviews
1.31 km away
Jennifer's
57 reviews
1.34 km away
saltash tandoori
136 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Saltash Waterside
44 reviews
1.56 km away
Mary Newman's Cottage
15 reviews
1.42 km away
Ferryman Sculpture
11 reviews
1.55 km away
Saltash Heritage Museum
7 reviews
1.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Holloway1957
7 February 2015|
Answer
Response from ChinaFleet | Property representative |
Hi, the majority of our rooms can be made into twins. Each apartment consists of a bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom and are spacious. Each stay also includes use of all of the leisure facilities.
0
Votes
;