We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deep Snow Tignes

Open Now: 08:30 - 19:00
Open today: 08:30 - 19:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Recommended...

Deep Snow are located at ground level close to the ski bus terminus in Val Claret. My wife used... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2017
lubeck207
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
Excellent Service

Three of us hired skis, poles, boots and a helmet. I changed my boots after the first day (my fault... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2017
James S
,
Malmesbury
Read all 18 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible22%
18 Dec 2017
“Recommended...”
3 Apr 2017
“Excellent Service”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 19:00
See all hours
Contact
avenue de Grande Motte | Rond Point des Pistes, 73320 Tignes, France
Website
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Deep Snow are located at ground level close to the ski bus terminus in Val Claret. My wife used them last year and was pleasantly surprised by the service and standard of equipment given they charged less than many of their competitors. So much so...More

Thank lubeck207
Deep_Snow_Tignes, Propriétaire at Deep Snow Tignes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017
Google Translation

Merci de votre commentaire. C'est toujours un plaisir de vous voir et de pouvoir vous conseiller au mieux dans le...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Three of us hired skis, poles, boots and a helmet. I changed my boots after the first day (my fault for taking a bigger size than they told me to) and had my skis retuned twice because I was struggling with the modern carvers. Polite...More

Thank James S
Deep_Snow_Tignes, Propriétaire at Deep Snow Tignes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much. Look forward to seeing you soon! Merci et au plaisir de vous voir prochainement à Tignes !

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I was on my first snowboarding holiday and was as excited as a 10 year old is on christmas morning. I couldn't wait to get my first snowboard and rushed to the shop ready to begin my new adventure. Little did i know the horrors...More

Thank gazzasw
Deep_Snow_Tignes, Gérant at Deep Snow Tignes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour, Vraiment désolés que votre expérience se soit mal passée. Nous prenons en compte vos remarques et nous allons faire...More

Reviewed 22 December 2015

Worst customer experience I've ever experienced. I had paid for the premium package they offer. On collecting my equipment they measured my feet, and gave me boots that felt too small. I argued they were uncomfortable and they would not let me try any more...More

Thank ProSlapShot
Deep_Snow_Tignes, Propriétaire at Deep Snow Tignes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour, Je suis navrée que vous ayez eu une cette mauvaise impression. Nous attachons beaucoup d’importance aux conseils sur les...More

Reviewed 18 January 2015

We had ski, boot and helmet hire for our 3yr old. The staff were really great with her, she even practiced her French on them and earned herself some sweets! We had our boards waxed and they did a great repair on one of the...More

Thank sn0baby
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This shop is great, next to the slope. The owner and his team are really nice and give you very good advices, especially for my kids. I have been skiing all over the world and i can just tell you if you are in Tignes...More

Thank Yann B
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wow - never experienced customer service like this. Gives french people a bad name. We used this service through skiset and when we complained to them they obviously called the store for more information. When we returned the equipment the rudeness stepped up a notch...More

1  Thank Mr_P28
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've never had such terrible customer service as I did here! The owner and staff are rude, abusive and threatening. We hired equipment as a large group, a mixture of skis and boards, and each of us were given old equipment. We didn't mind it...More

Thank LisaP360
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
120 reviews
.03 km away
Residence Le Rond Point des Pistes
158 reviews
.04 km away
Residence Val Claret
68 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Chalet Alpina
110 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
La Pizz' de Tignes
146 reviews
.21 km away
Couloir Bar & Restaurant
272 reviews
.29 km away
Tummy
253 reviews
.25 km away
La Pignatta
758 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 56 nearby attractions
L'Espace Killy
135 reviews
.34 km away
Tignes Ski Resort
725 reviews
.11 km away
Snowtubing Tignes
20 reviews
.47 km away
Skione
18 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Deep Snow Tignes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines