We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Christmas transfer

We booked 4F for our Christmas family holiday for a transfer from Lyon to Val Thorens ski resort... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2017
michael t
,
Bangor, United Kingdom
Excellent Service

We travelled as 3 adults from Chambery Airport and return to Courcheval A reminder email was sent... read more

Reviewed 19 March 2016
Patricia A
,
Doncaster, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good0%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
4 Jan 2017
“Christmas transfer”
29 Mar 2016
“Dishonest”
About
We are a passenger shipping company that specializes in the transportation of tourists in France! Our activities take place in the French Alps and the nearby region. We are positive-minded people who are professionals, not just driving through the...more
Contact
avenue des Marronniers, 73570 Brides-les-Bains, France
Website
+33 7 54 23 18 61
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked 4F for our Christmas family holiday for a transfer from Lyon to Val Thorens ski resort. The two drivers ,Oskars and Helmuts were on time and waiting for us and couldn't have been more helpful. The transfers were very smooth and prompt and...More

3  Thank michael t
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

It's a shame I have to write this review as I really liked the service. During both outbound and inbound journeys, the drivers were on-time and friendly. Both drivers also helped with our luggage, offered us refreshments and spoke good English. Sadly it was the...More

2  Thank WellyWalker
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
0
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
0
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked 4F for our Christmas family holiday for a transfer from Lyon to Val Thorens ski resort. The two drivers ,Oskars and Helmuts were on time and waiting for us and couldn't have been more helpful. The transfers were very smooth and prompt and...More

3  Thank michael t
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Terrible experience, having arrived at Geneva we couldn't find 4f transfers. We phoned and were told that the car had broken down and we would have to wait. It took 1.5 hours after the original pick up time to be collected. The driver spoke a...More

Thank Boot88
Valentins N, Owner at 4F Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hello Emma B. Well, I must say I'm shocked about your review. Delays in this region are very often (French Alps), because of narrow roads leading to ski resorts and huge amount of traffic on Saturdays and we did our best to be in airport...More

Reviewed 26 March 2016

Transfer was 1.5 hours late with very poor excuse. Van had lots of warning lights on, and doors kept locking and unlocking as went around the corner. Transfer took 3.5 hours rather than 2 hours as driver got lost, and tried to use satnav on...More

1  Thank ems12342016
Valentins N, Owner at 4F Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hello Emma B. again. Its enough with one review. Don't need to wright it every week.

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We travelled as 3 adults from Chambery Airport and return to Courcheval A reminder email was sent so we had confidence that the driver would be there We were met at the airport with my name on an iPad and we were driven quickly but...More

Thank Patricia A
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Worked very well, they allowed us to change the plan to suit our circumstances, which was great. Adapted well to a tricky travel day (motorways clogged up, snow storm) I definitely recommend them to others. I was impressed with the quality of the drivers, they...More

Thank nmurg
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Despite over one hours delay at Geneva airport, due to late arrival of our inbound plane and baggage handling issues - our driver was a calming start to our holiday. Battling traffic and snow and utilising some advantageous short cuts we arrived in Val Thorens...More

Thank B0X
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Geneva to Les Arcs 6-Feb-2016: Our flight was delayed by 1 hour and our replacement driver turned up 30 minutes after that. In what he described as 'bad traffic' our journey time was 4 hours. Not much fun but acceptable. Les Arcs to Geneva 13-Feb-2016:...More

1  Thank Ali Y
Valentins N, Owner at 4F Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

About transfer on 06.02. Your plane was delayed not our driver! We did our best and re arrange you another car. On the way back you booked transfer for 9:00, I suggested you to leave earlier, because I thought that time could not be enough...More

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Below is a list of reasons as to why we have no hesitation in recommending 4F transfers. * Very competitive on price. * Driver was friendly and polite. * Vehicle was spacious, (plenty of room for cases and skis) clean and bottled water was offered....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank PAULA C
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

It's a shame I have to write this review as I really liked the service. During both outbound and inbound journeys, the drivers were on-time and friendly. Both drivers also helped with our luggage, offered us refreshments and spoke good English. Sadly it was the...More

2  Thank WellyWalker
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Everything was just great. We had transfers from Geneva to Courchevel, both times they were on time, smiling and extremaly helpfull. Journey was quick and safe even on heavy snow. Definately will recomend 4F Transfers!

Thank Anna P
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
363 reviews
.15 km away
Residence le Grand Chalet
24 reviews
.17 km away
Altis Val Vert Hotel
163 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Le Verseau
192 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 22 nearby restaurants
La Table du Golf
150 reviews
.43 km away
Restaurant Le Val Vert
123 reviews
.19 km away
Le "Bis"trop Savoyard
120 reviews
.48 km away
La maison de marielle
136 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Le Grand Spa Thermal
162 reviews
.17 km away
Parallel Lines Snow Sports School
596 reviews
2.75 km away
La Tania Ski Area
414 reviews
3.25 km away
Musee des traditions populaires
17 reviews
4.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 4F Transfers staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines