We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peregrine Farm Stall

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: N 2 Highway, Grabouw 7160, South Africa
Phone Number:
+27 21 848 9011
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 121 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 75
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Shopping and restaurant Bliss!! The only restaurant and shop in the area for all needs and different tastes!!

Such an amazing farm stall and yummy restaurant for breakfast and lunch!! Don't hesitate to stop for incredible food and drinks even wine!

Reviewed 1 week ago
565ericag
,
Cape Town, South Africa
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such an amazing farm stall and yummy restaurant for breakfast and lunch!! Don't hesitate to stop for incredible food and drinks even wine!

Helpful?
Thank 565ericag
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been visiting this farm stall for many years. We could see how they were expanding over the years. One can only grow if customers support you and customers will only support you if you are doing things right!!! That is why we have never passed Peregrine without stopping come hail come thunder. Whatever you wish for to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Retha2013
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been visiting Peregrine Farm Stall on and off for the past thirty five years. It was always quaint and rustic and very good value for money. Unfortunately we now find it just another supermarket that sells nice stuff at very inflated prices. Still nice but the ambiance and service has disappeared.

Helpful?
Thank Tim T
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review

Hi Tim. Thanks for taking the time to feedback. It's most appreciated and we will certainly consider your comments. More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My hubby and myself were advised by friends to definately pop in at the farm stall if in he area, and wow, were we happy we did! I ordered fish and chips and my hubby ordered the venison pie. It was absolutely delicious, fresh and presented nicely on our plates as well. Service was excellent. If ever we are closeby... More 

Helpful?
Thank 204mads
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in and we are so pleased you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We visited the Farm Stall last weekend. I understand now why everybody stop there, it is a One Stop Farm Stall. You can get everything a huge variety! "Lekker" Apple Pie, the best I had. Biltong delicious and the apples is very fresh.

Helpful?
Thank volstruis12
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We visited on a drizzly Sunday morning and the place was buzzing! We have driven past here on many occasions and now we are so sorry we hadn't stopped before. The restaurant was extremely busy inside and outside and was run with amazing efficiency by the lovely Valencia. The food and coffee arrived, cappuccino was hot and the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheshireJilly
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We attended a wedding at Old Macdaddy's and visited Peregrine for a quick lunch and coffee the next day. Service was quick, food was great and apple pie delicious. Also shopped at farm stall

Helpful?
Thank Ria M
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice farm stall with a huge variety of special products. Wanted some artisan chocolate but could not find any so we left empty handed. Nevertheless a great place

Helpful?
Thank Joekk101
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review

Hi Joe, Thanks for the review. We'll be sure to look into the chocolate options for your next visit ;-) More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most busy farm stalls/restaurants I have ever visited They have a take away service, a large and fully functional restaurant and a farm stall which sells everything from honey to the most delicious home made venison pies! If on the road from Cape Town to Knysna and Port Elizabeth - a must visit, even just... More 

Helpful?
Thank BokkieM
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the great report! More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Breakfast was average, nothing to rave or complain about. The pies we bought the next day instead of the boring breakfast, were excellent but unfortunately stone cold inside. Have been stopping at Peregrine for more years than I care to remember and this was the first time I've had such rude, uninterested service at the coffee station, pie station and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5vans
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review

Hi There. Thanks for taking the time to feedback. We're sorry that you had this unusual experience and will definitely take your comments on board for the future. We hope to see you again another time. All the best. More 

Travellers who viewed Peregrine Farm Stall also viewed

 
Grabouw, Western Cape
 

Been to Peregrine Farm Stall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peregrine Farm Stall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?