We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tytherington Club

Dorchester Way | Tytherington, Macclesfield SK10 2JP, England
+44 1625 506000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Playing golf

Came here to play in seniors competition. Course not in great shape. Small overcrowded practice... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
needlewoman2016
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Superb society day set up by Emma

Had a fantastic day today at Tytherington, which was superbly set up by Emma Bolan. Though weather... read more

Reviewed 18 February 2018
Sean M
,
Oldham, United Kingdom
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
About
Discover one of the finest golf clubs in the North West. The Tytherington Club boasts an impressive array of facilities and is the perfect venue for your family to relax and undwind. With the lush backdrop of the Pennines, our 18 Hole Championship...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 06:30 - 22:00
See all hours
Contact
Dorchester Way | Tytherington, Macclesfield SK10 2JP, England
Website
+44 1625 506000
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"golf society"
in 3 reviews
"wedding reception"
in 2 reviews
"dietary requirements"
in 2 reviews
"staff were fantastic"
in 2 reviews
"car park"
in 2 reviews
"gym"
in 12 reviews
"classes"
in 4 reviews
"menu"
in 6 reviews
"emma"
in 2 reviews
"coordinator"
in 2 reviews
"organisation"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here to play in seniors competition. Course not in great shape. Small overcrowded practice putting area, pitching area tatty and poorly maintained. The driving range is very short and playing wood shots is discouraged. When playing the course you needed to know which way...More

Thank needlewoman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Had a fantastic day today at Tytherington, which was superbly set up by Emma Bolan. Though weather has been pretty bad recently, the course was in great condition and is testament to a great team. Day was seamless and food after was perfect Thanks Emma...More

Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Really surprise and impressed with the gym and it's equipment. The fact you have your own profile, it shows you achievement and would motivate. Gutted to not live locally. Visited for a spa day. Really relaxing treatment. Very good value for money and it was...More

Thank Dawnio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

A compete rip off, I had my daughter's 5th birthday party here and at £7.50 per child I expected something special, instead there was barely enough food and the fairy cakes were just plain sponge. Their response is that I should have raised it on...More

2  Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Went here recently for a family event and very impressed. Huge car park and well maintained facilities. Staff very friendly and professional. Really looked after us. The buffet was too quality.

Thank HappyGuest1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We pay over £100 a month for an off peak couples membership. The air conditioning doesn't work most if the time and the really old gym equipment keeps breaking down. I don't understand how every other gym charges around £20 but has the latest equipment?...More

2  Thank ultraleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Events T, Manager at The Tytherington Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your membership at the Club. Our gym equipment is maintained through a service contract and regularly maintained, equally we have multiples of popular kit to ensure if something is not in working order there is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Booked table of 12 for New Year's Eve dinner dance - it was a great evening, the food was wonderful, the service was excellent, with a live singer and disco. A special mention goes to the bar manager and supporting staff, nothing was too much...More

Thank paulakingsley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Events T, Manager at The Tytherington Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, glad you all enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for four years and this was by far the worst. Like a previous review the staff were poor, the bar wasn't stocked, the food was average at best and whilst the Manager did apologise with two free bottles of champagne,...More

1  Thank AndySeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Booked at the beginning of September and were probably given the worst table for our Christmas party away from the main room and dance floor. The bar staff were totally in experienced and we had to wait over 10 minutes for a drink on arrival...More

3  Thank juliette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Had a free guest pass, lovely place so relaxing and clean, can't stand grubby floors would definitely go back in the future.

1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
492 reviews
.59 km away
Legh Arms
204 reviews
1.53 km away
The Bridge Hotel
351 reviews
1.53 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
75 reviews
1.99 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lord Clyde
277 reviews
1.07 km away
Henry's Cafe
115 reviews
1.52 km away
Bacchus
415 reviews
1.55 km away
The Chocolate Box Cafe
233 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Peter's Church
21 reviews
1.53 km away
White Nancy
68 reviews
1.58 km away
Bollington Arts Centre
7 reviews
2.54 km away
Middlewood Way
8 reviews
2.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rogerlomas
11 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Events T | Property representative |
Good morning Mrs Lomas, I believe the General Manager has spoken to you today. Our new fleet of buggies are due at the club within the next 7 - 10 days and we at present do not have any available for hire. As discussed... More
0
Votes
;