We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skydive Buzz Ltd

Dunkeswell Airfield | Dunkeswell Airfield, Dunkeswell, Honiton EX14 4LG, England
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Views for an Experience of a Lifetime with Fantastic People

Set in the beautiful Black Down Hills AONB, Skydive Buzz really does live up to its name as there... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
l0netraveller78
Birthday present

I made a booking for a skydive for my partner for his birthday present (via groupon) after he saw... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2018
Jen C
via mobile
Read all 315 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to one of the UK's leading parachute schools! If you are looking for a once in a lifetime experience or to become the next world champion, we can make it happen. Our centre has some of the best facilities in the UK, including one of the most comfortable and fastest climbing jump planes in the world. We provide excellent services and facilities such as first class coffee bar and restaurant; The Aviator.
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sky dive” (33 reviews)
“tandem jump” (23 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Dunkeswell Airfield | Dunkeswell Airfield, Dunkeswell, Honiton EX14 4LG, England
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing experience"
in 41 reviews
"sky dive"
in 33 reviews
"tandem jump"
in 23 reviews
"free fall"
in 23 reviews
"whole experience"
in 22 reviews
"instructor john"
in 17 reviews
"my partner"
in 14 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 16 reviews
"birthday present"
in 17 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"whole process"
in 7 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 13 reviews
"looking forward"
in 10 reviews
"raise money"
in 10 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 10 reviews
"on site"
in 10 reviews
"bad weather"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Set in the beautiful Black Down Hills AONB, Skydive Buzz really does live up to its name as there is a buzz of energy from the skydiving students and experienced jumpers alike. This super friendly drop zone has it all. The vibe, where sky gods...More

Thank l0netraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I made a booking for a skydive for my partner for his birthday present (via groupon) after he saw me jump for charity and wanted to jump too, he absolutely loved it and wanted to jump again then there. The staff was fantastic and really...More

1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I had decided to do a Sky Dive for the dogs trust charity. My partner Luke Smith brought me this as a gift for Christmas as I have always wanted to try it. What an amazing experience! Outstanding instructor and would definitely do again! Thank...More

Thank khensby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My wife completed a Skydive for a few of reasons: Firstly, it was her 30th Birthday and she's also terrified of flying so wanted to conquer that fear. She also completely self-funded doing this jump for an amazing charity called Dreamflight who every year take...More

3  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived to initially meet up with the rest of our group at the Aviator Coffee Bar and Restaurant at Dunkeswell Aerodrome early morning on Sunday 25th March ‘18. The facilities and staff are excellent, with a good offering of snacks, drinks and hot meals...More

Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, thorough safety briefing and checks to make sure everyone is comfortable and safe. Yes this is expensive but cheaper and higher than most other Skydiving places. Has an on site bar and restaurant great for viewers as well as participants. Be prepared to...More

Thank 638 103 662 920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Fantastic club. Really friendly, accommodating all experience levels from first time tandem, or static line to the skygod sporty. Plus other good facilities.

Thank crw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I did a skydive with my mum a few weeks ago! We both loved it! I'd recommend doing it in the summer when it's a bit warmer, can't wait to go again

Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a Tandem Skydive to celebrate my 40th birthday. The experience was amazing! From the moment I arrived to when I left the staff were professional, relaxed and friendly which gave me complete confidence in jumping. My instructor was “Jason” who was brilliant! He...More

Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkydiveBuzz, Front Office Manager at Skydive Buzz Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear that both yourself and your family enjoyed your experience with us. We'll hopefully see you all again one day...! Kind regards, Skydive Buzz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Ask about insurance and to see the t’s & c’s first! I have refrained from posting for a year but I really want to warn people about my experience with this company. When you purchase the ticket, you are binding to the terms and conditions...More

6  Thank rotana_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkydiveBuzz, Owner at Skydive Buzz Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

This matter is currently subject to litigation where we have strongly, and vehemently, disputed these false allegations. We are in the process of liaising with TripAdvisor to get the review removed. At this time we are unable to comment further as the matter is with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Dunkeswell Hotels
Lakeview Manor
324 reviews
1.47 km away
Premier Inn Honiton
437 reviews
7.71 km away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
797 reviews
7.71 km away
The Pig - at Combe
590 reviews
9.99 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Viceroy
136 reviews
1.05 km away
Drewe Arms
158 reviews
4.73 km away
Catherine Wheel
95 reviews
5.40 km away
The Ashill Inn
208 reviews
6.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Land Rover
118 reviews
6.49 km away
The Old Kennels - Courses
34 reviews
2.16 km away
Allhallows Museum of Lace and Antiquities
71 reviews
7.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
O A
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SkydiveBuzz | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for your question. Unfortunately we do not have any female tandem instructors. Kind regards, Skydive Buzz Team
0
Votes
DavinaArtist
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SkydiveBuzz | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for your question. We are occasionally able to offer Handycam. This is very different to having a separate cameraman. Only very few of our instructors can do Handycam. It is a wrist mounted Gopro. The photo or... More
1
Vote
Sally L
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from vclarke75 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I was nervous and we had to rearrange the jump 3 times!! However it was the most amazing experience I have ever had and I think it should be compulsory that everyone should do it! :) Loved it loved it loved it! and I did... More
1
Vote
;