We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash World Southport

The Esplanade, Southport PR8 1RZ, England
+44 1704 537160
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect size and lots of fun!

We were visiting Pontins Southport for Easter holiday (awful and disgusting;see my other review... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2018
calley56
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Filthy changing rooms and toilet areas - seriously needs a proper deep clean

We went today when it opened with our 4 year old and my husband went in with her and I spectated... read more

Reviewed 10 April 2018
53BLOSSOM
,
LANARKSHIRE
via mobile
Read all 334 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Southport's home to the fun all weather water park Dunes Splash World. Kept at a constant 84 degrees Fahrenheit it's the ideal place to visit no matter what the weather's like outside. With fast flumes and river rides, a relaxing bubble spa and a brand new, recently refurbished toddler area and water play area including tipping buckets and fountains so there's gallons of watery fun for everyone! There's a poolside cafe as well so after you've worked up an appetite pop in for some refreshments. Splash World forms part of the Dunes Splash World complex. As well as the leisure pool there is another 25 metre main pool, a toddler pool, a sauna cabin and steam suite and large sports hall. There is also a fantastic Fitness Suite with a massive range of state-of-the-art equipment and an activity studio with a wide and varied class programme. We are ideally located close to the park and ride, 10 minutes walk from the train station with good rail networks to Manchester and Liverpool/Chester. Close to the picturesque Lord Street, minutes walk from the beach and various other attractions, whether you come to Southport for the day or a short break, be sure to visit Splash World with family. Opening Hours: Term time: Mon-Fri Closed Sat & Sun 10:00 - 16:00 Splash World is open through school holidays. Check the website for details.
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
The Esplanade, Southport PR8 1RZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1704 537160
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"family slide"
in 10 reviews
"family changing"
in 8 reviews
"changing cubicles"
in 6 reviews
"changing rooms were clean"
in 6 reviews
"splash area"
in 6 reviews
"day pass"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"water guns"
in 4 reviews
"main slides"
in 4 reviews
"great morning"
in 7 reviews
"kids party"
in 4 reviews
"golden ticket"
in 5 reviews
"rainy morning"
in 4 reviews
"parking ticket"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 19 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 8 reviews
"seating area"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Pontins Southport for Easter holiday (awful and disgusting;see my other review) and were looking for something fun and open for the kids. I have to say both my boys aged 5 and 11 loved this place. The fact my little one could...More

1  Thank calley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Guys - thank you for visiting us during your holidays and pleased the boys had a good visit and enjoyed their day. Sounds like we were a little busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We went today when it opened with our 4 year old and my husband went in with her and I spectated. We were charged £25 for this - expensive but thought it would be worth it. There were a number of issues which I will...More

4  Thank 53BLOSSOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went with the kids on Tuesday my partner went in with them I just watched from the cafe they charge you a five pound spectator fee but what got on my nerves was when I went to the cafe to take a seat and watch...More

3  Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

during the busy bank holiday and holiday periods, SplashWorld, like other venues can get busy. We always recommend that visitors plan their day and come early. The café has restricted seating, we do put other seating out in the pool area for guests to sit...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Toilets and changing room filthy, we arrived as it opened and nothing had been cleaned from previous day, toilets literally smeared with poo. Staff seems unconcerned when I reported it. Overpriced for what it is.More

4  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

The toilets were cleaned the night before after SplashWorld closed, and are checked first thing in the morning before opening. Sometimes people sneak in from another part of the centre unnoticed. We have 2 cleaning staff on all day during the busy periods, who check...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Kids off school so off to splash World we go thinking it wasn’t to much money in the summer! Gets there and girl says £20:40 (£1 back for locker key) now this is for 1 adult and a 3year old. Hate to think how much...More

3  Thank Pebbles355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Visited today with my two children and partner. Changing rooms have limited number of family change and they are filthy!!! Especially the baby change tables 😖 The toilet areas aren’t pleasant either. It was was approx £35 for 90 mins swim time, inside there’s a...More

Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

SplashWorld shouldn't be compared to Sandcastle, our facilities are smaller and family orientated and include two flumes, one a speed slide one a family slide where a parent can take children down between 3 yrs and 6 yrs old. There is a yellow tyre slide...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We love going here. It’s a long travel there but we make a day of it. My son and I have visited here on our own and with family of all ages and we love it. He spend most of his time waiting in line...More

Thank VictoriaJLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Having a daughter of nearly 2 years old, we were in and out of the main area of the pool to the toddler area with jets and slides, which was over crowded anyway. The temperature of room outside of the water was like the doors...More

4  Thank markosloano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

A group of 6 of us meet around once a month and have a trip out.. we've been doing this for a couple of years and this has to be our worse experience to date. We bought full day wrist bands thinking we would pop...More

4  Thank whitemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Sorry to hear your experience was not as you had anticipated. Our reception toilets are currently being refurbished in line with our on going refurbishment schedule. We have just completed the main pool changing areas and starting our sauna and steam room soon. There are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Family visit on a very wet and cold day. Slightly concerned by some of the more negative reviews, but my concerns were unfounded. Changing area was clean, and there were no issues with finding a changing cubicle and locker. Lots to do in the pool...More

Thank VynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

So pleased that you all had a good day. Reviews are all subjective thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Southport
Travelodge Southport Hotel
786 reviews
.40 km away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
1 861 reviews
.47 km away
Dukes Folly Hotel
294 reviews
.51 km away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
1 655 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Bar Med
716 reviews
.43 km away
Cheshire Lines Inn
177 reviews
.55 km away
Asiatique
174 reviews
.40 km away
Havin Turkish Restaurant
554 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Model Railway Village
286 reviews
.43 km away
The Atkinson
611 reviews
.74 km away
Southport Pier
1 812 reviews
.76 km away
Rotten Row, Southport
55 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kattranter85
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SplashWorldSouthport | Property representative |
No the only flume a four year old can go down is the family flume accompanied by a parent.
1
Vote
H1223
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SplashWorldSouthport | Property representative |
we are open every weekend and through school holidays - opening times are published on our website. Open Friday Dec 29 from 11am - 3pm and Sat 30th. Tues 2nd Jan - Fri 4th Jan 11 - 3pm
0
Votes
j0dyellen
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SplashWorldSouthport | Property representative |
no not at SplashWorld all our features are on our website SplashWorld Southport
0
Votes
;