We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
TIME TO SAY GOODBYE

My wife and I have been members of the spa for 3 years, so consider ourselves well qualified to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sheba38
,
durham
via mobile
Lovely destination Spa

My sister and I are regular Spa goers and prefer an 'all in' destination Spa. Ramside is at the top... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JudeyMoss
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 230 reviews
65
All photos (65)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good17%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“infinity pool”(14 reviews)
“ramside hall”(10 reviews)
About
We don't always remember words, we remember experiences. Think pure heaven, now hold those thoughts...they will soon be feelings.
Contact
Ramside Hall, Durham DH1 1TD, England
Website
+44 191 375 3088
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
115
41
32
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
41
32
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fusion restaurant infinity pool ramside hall rib room treatment rooms minute treatment peas mud rasul pool side twilight session birthday treat chicken salad thai meal free fruit treatment times prawn crackers body massage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Have visited ramside spa on a handful of occasions and today was the second time I have complained about the cleanliness of the facilities. On arrival circa 8am there were 2 half eaten apples on a table near the outside pool. These apples were still...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank I5623XXemmab
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I have been members of the spa for 3 years, so consider ourselves well qualified to give an honest balanced review of our experiences during this time. We have witnessed the good, the bad and unfortunately the intollerable behaviour of quite a...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sheba38
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Received a stay at ramside as a wedding gift as our honeymoon isn’t until next year. found out very short notice and on arrival asked 4 times whether there was space in the extended spa (there are spare beds as I write this), advises we...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Lea_1558_rich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a full spa day in September as a treat for a family member from Australia Booking 9am - 5pm was confirmed. Arrived and was told the 55min spa treatment would be at 4.45pm How does that work Got changed and went to the pool...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Travellers017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I are regular Spa goers and prefer an 'all in' destination Spa. Ramside is at the top end price wise but has been on our wishlist for a while so we were very keen to try it. We got a deal with...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JudeyMoss
Joanne G, Manager at Spa at Ramside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind comments, I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Joanne Green Spa Director

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with my experience today. First time visiting this spa and I will not return I can not fault the facilities but customer service is very poor. I have a severe food allergy and a vegetarian and when I arrived they were not prepared...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 566nikkie
Joanne G, Manager at Spa at Ramside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 566nikkie Thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to the Spa at Ramside, this is certainly not that experience that we expect our guests to receive. Please can you email enquiries@ramsidespa.co.uk with your details and...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Me and the missus went for our wedding anniversary we booked a lazy Sunday we got a stay meal in the rib room then spa Sunday afternoon and then the spa again Monday. We had our breakfast then a treatment everything was spot on it's...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank garrypat
Joanne G, Manager at Spa at Ramside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear garrypat Thank you for your very kind comments, I'm pleased you enjoyed your time at the spa on such a special occasion. I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Great spa which was clearly a big investment. The gym is well equipped and the pool and spa areas well designed and appropriate for a good day out. The Fusion restaurant which is Thia has a great menu and the service is excellent. I am...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank andyd545
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Twilight spa with a friend to celebrate their birthday. It was a lovely experience. The spa has been finished to a high standard. Def one to recommend.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Dr_Waugh
Joanne G, Manager at Spa at Ramside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dr_Waugh Thank you for your very kind comments, I'm pleased you enjoyed your time at the Spa at Ramside and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Joanne Spa Director

Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend had a birthday treat and booked a spa day. We have been before and really enjoyed our day. The first disappointment was it was so over crowded couldn’t get a bed in the spa area only in the main pool. This...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank vikkiel
Joanne G, Manager at Spa at Ramside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vikkiel Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that you left disappointed after your day at the Spa. Please can you email enquiries@ramsidespa.co.uk with your details with your complaint so we can look into this matter further. Kindest regards Joanne Spa Director

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
2 895 reviews
.06 km away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
553 reviews
1.57 km away
Hallgarth Manor House, BW Signature Collection
176 reviews
1.71 km away
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
655 reviews
1.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 363 nearby restaurants
Bistro Citron Vert
145 reviews
1.60 km away
Haswells Homer Hill Farm Shop - coffee shop
402 reviews
1.48 km away
The Rib Room Steakhouse and Grill
745 reviews
.14 km away
The Blacksmiths Arms Low Pittington
110 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 98 nearby attractions
Down at the Farm
230 reviews
3.71 km away
Elba Park
18 reviews
2.66 km away
Crook Hall & Gardens
876 reviews
4.03 km away
Houghton Hillside Cemetery
5 reviews
3.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley H
11 January 2019|
Answer
Response from JudeyMoss | Reviewed this property |
Hello Ashley, Yeah Ramside seems to work one of two ways....either you get a decent room/meal deal without Spa access or you get a room/Spa deal but without meals! We chose the latter as we like to come and go in the Spa... More
0
Votes
Etraveller7811
16 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Skesh_uk | Reviewed this property |
Wine or smoothies NO LAGER! Sorry guys they can’t even explain why you can’t...
-1
Votes
A1617IBlauram
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from j555nky | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes the restaurant is well equipped, not a problem with your dressing gown, for information you can also have drinks in the spa and pool area.
0
Votes