We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M4 Karting

Hullavington Barracks, Chippenham SN14 6GU, England
+44 1666 838234
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
This place is an absolute joke

Went here as a group and to get things started they were running about an hour behind by 1:15... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2018
Cecil M
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
What a blast !

Visited with a group of 10 as part of a stag weekend. Great location and a great track. We did the... read more

Reviewed 26 May 2018
GarryH17
,
Gloucester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 158 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to M4 Karting, the premier indoor Karting and Mini Moto centre in the South West. M4 Karting is the perfect place to start for a stag or hen party heading into Bristol, Bath or Swindon. We also cater for the individual with our arrive and drive sessions and can organise large corporate events tailored to a companies needs. At M4 Karting we also specialise in Children's Parties and have been organising kids karting parties for the last 6 years. Yes we have a brand new track layout now in place at M4 Karting. More technical, more testing and ultimately more fun to get your adrenaline pumping. So why not give it a go soon and so how your fastest laps compare to the others who are already enjoying our new layout.
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“birthday party” (13 reviews)
“great fun” (20 reviews)
“great track” (8 reviews)
Opens in 4 min
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Hullavington Barracks, Chippenham SN14 6GU, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1666 838234
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birthday party"
in 13 reviews
"great fun"
in 20 reviews
"great track"
in 8 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 13 reviews
"grand prix"
in 5 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 7 reviews
"half price"
in 4 reviews
"his friends"
in 4 reviews
"lap race"
in 4 reviews
"track layout"
in 5 reviews
"race suits"
in 3 reviews
"great event"
in 3 reviews
"no issues"
in 3 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 2 reviews
"turned up"
in 2 reviews
"lap times"
in 2 reviews
"great location"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Went here as a group and to get things started they were running about an hour behind by 1:15. There isn’t much space to wait apart from Timmy’s grease kitchen downstairs which is four deep fat fryers going flat out in an open kitchen dining...More

Thank Cecil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Cecil, We would firstly like to offer our sincere apologies your experience with us that day. We were underprepared for two incidents occurring, one after the other on our busiest day of the week. Someone injuring themselves after colliding with another rider on the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Visited with a group of 10 as part of a stag weekend. Great location and a great track. We did the F4 package with a qualifier and 20 lap race on the indoor track. Worth a trip to a great experience..... did I mention I...More

Thank GarryH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Garry, Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so happy we enjoyed your Grand Prix experience with us! Well done for winning!! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards M4 Karting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Staff are all fantastic, because of the humidity track had bit of condensation on it and was a serious accident where someone broke there ankel, next group went out on karts and got stopped in practice, so got a refund. Manager/owner who was very rude...More

2  Thank stuartsloan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Stuart, We would firstly like to offer our sincere apologies your experience with us that day. We were underprepared for two incidents occurring, one after the other on our busiest day of the week. Someone injuring themselves after colliding with another rider on the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We were a group of adults and had a fantastic time here. It certainly brought out the competitive spirit in us! We had some practice laps, qualifying laps and then the race. Exhausting but thoroughly enjoyable. Very efficient service.

Thank Pen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Pen, Thank you so much for your lovely review and glad you guys had fun! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Had another great experience at the impeccably managed M4 Karting. What a perfect way to entertain 8 lively boys. The cafe is recently under new management and was just right and excellent value. These guys can’t do enough for you. Highly recommended.

2  Thank Popodomalopoudos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and glad the boys had fun! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Well ive been coming to M4 now for several years and our most recent visit has to of been the best by far - the whole team working on the friday night were auper friendly and helpful. The food was delicious - the chef whos...More

1  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Charlotte, Thank you so much for your lovely review!! It really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your time here! Kindest regards M4 Karting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t even know where to start . We took a group of 10-11 year old boys for a birthday party last night and I cannot recommend this place enough !!! The staff were amazing , they went above and beyond and I couldn’t fault...More

Thank geekybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Oh wow! Thank you so much for this lovely review!! We're so happy that everyone enjoyed the birthday party! It really means to much to us to get feedback from our customers! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards M4 Karting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Great little track and good karts, staff could be more organised and very little communication especially from the guys by the track. Biggest issue we paid for two 10 minute sessions but in the second we were last to leave the pits and as somebody...More

Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Ken, I hope you're well! We're so sorry that your time on track wasn't timed correctly. We routinely restart sessions when such incidents occur in the pitlane and this may be the case in this instance, but regardless, this should have been communicated to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from an afternoons go- karting with our two children. Unfortunately my 7 year old daughter lost her confidence after a bump within the first couple of minutes and didn't want to carry on. We were refunded refunded for both sessions we'd booked...More

Thank Jeanne_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Jeanne, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hoping your children are well! Kind regards M4 Karting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

absolutely brilliant , staff where really friendly on and off, was really well organised and catered for our group of 14 i would definitely recommend M4 Karting, thumbs up!!

Thank 281scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, Manager at M4 Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Scott! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards M4 Karting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Chippenham
Stanton Manor Hotel
434 reviews
2.25 km away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
139 reviews
3.34 km away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
484 reviews
3.36 km away
Bell House Hotel
133 reviews
5.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Old Royal Ship Inn
61 reviews
1.44 km away
The New Inn at Seagry
11 reviews
3.98 km away
The Jolly Huntsman Inn
540 reviews
4.76 km away
The Wellesley Arms
150 reviews
4.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Malmesbury Abbey
386 reviews
5.80 km away
The Rattlebone Inn, Sherston
27 reviews
6.76 km away
John Coles Park
168 reviews
8.00 km away
Abbey House Gardens
290 reviews
5.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from M4 Karting staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit