We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yates Harlow - CLOSED

11-15 Adams House | Eastgate Harlow, Harlow CM20 1BE, England
+44 1279 454809
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
The Clockhouse in Harlow

I reviewed "Yates" a few months ago and praised the friendly staff, the menus and the good value... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2016
RamKamEssex
,
Harlow, United Kingdom
Spontaneous meal out

Had the Bbq chicken melt, delicious,went down nicely with a honey jack bomb, place was clean and... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2016
Oonicorn
,
Harlow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good9%
  • Average27%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible27%
28 Sep 2016
“The Clockhouse in Harlow”
2 Sep 2016
“Spontaneous meal out”
LOCATION
11-15 Adams House | Eastgate Harlow, Harlow CM20 1BE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1279 454809
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I reviewed "Yates" a few months ago and praised the friendly staff, the menus and the good value prices but I also noted that it was very shabby and run down. Well that's all changed because this spacious and airy pub has been completely refurbished...More

Thank RamKamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Had the Bbq chicken melt, delicious,went down nicely with a honey jack bomb, place was clean and tidy and fairly busy. Staff friendly and very helpful. Deffo worth a visit on a night time for a different atmosphere and a few shots xx

Thank Oonicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Came here as part of a stag night and music was good. Small dancefloor reasonable vibe. Toilets awful and filthy. Seems to be used by a lot of people as a pre-Club warm up venue.

Thank zuppinp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Nestling in the corner of Harlow's market square is this large open plan pub. It's badly in need of a refurb but if you look beyond the surface it's got so much going for it. It's wheelchair friendly, bright and airy with full length windows...More

Thank RamKamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Might as well knock the place down. Half of the locks on the toilets didn't work, the staff were rude and it was full of drunks. The food is over microwaved and rock hard. Never again.

Thank Kayleigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This places offers some decent food but it's always got a few drunks in there as it is more of a pub than a food place but still an okay place to go if ur with a few mates

Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Y, Manager at Yates Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

thank you for taking the time to review our business. we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Awful place. Place needs a full revamp as the you will stick to the carpet when going inside its that dirty. Only ended up in here late one afternoon as bumped into a friend outside, we had a burger each, was horrible and cold chips....More

Thank bukilester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Y, Manager at Yates Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. we truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. providing our customers with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. we have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This is one of my regular pubs for lunch because I love their fish and chips meals and such good value at Buy 1 get 1 free. Their Fish is also at a decent size . Bar staff are always friendly and helpful. However, kitchen...More

Thank hecksfinches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Y, Manager at Yates Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

thank you for taking your time to review our business. we truly value the opinions of our customers and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. providing our customers with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. we have addressed...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Popped in for a quick bite to eat whilst shopping. Waited 35 minutes for our food which we couldn't understand as it wasn't very busy, then when it did come it was cold, my salad had seen better days all brown and limp and my...More

Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Y, Manager at Yates Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

thank you for the time to review our business. we truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. providing our customers with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. we have addressed...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Four of us decided to do some shopping. It was beautiful day and it seemed a good place to get something to eat,so following our noses we arrived at Yates.We sat outside and ordered drinks. After getting comfortable we chose our meals We all agreed...More

Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Y, Manager at Yates Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for taking your time to review our business. we are pleased that you enjoyed our meals and the host in question took care of you whilst you where here. I will pass on the kind words. look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Harlow
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
391 reviews
.46 km away
Harlow International Hostel
23 reviews
1.18 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
432 reviews
1.62 km away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
408 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Dusty Miller Pub
376 reviews
.39 km away
Chiquito
157 reviews
.41 km away
Toby Carvery Harlow
771 reviews
.43 km away
Plume of Feathers
177 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pets' Corner
246 reviews
.51 km away
Harlow Town Park
34 reviews
.62 km away
The Dusty Miller - Harlow
26 reviews
.41 km away
The Lock Climbing Wall
11 reviews
.84 km away