We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great fun and great value

We live locally and booked this last minute on a hot day as something to entertain the kids! So... read more

Reviewed yesterday
evetyers
,
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
A great half-day activity to keep the kids amused

I drew the short-straw as my wife declared that I was to take my son and his friend to Aqua Park... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Rob H
,
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Read all 264 reviews
109
All photos (109)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“safety briefing”(20 reviews)
“wet suits”(22 reviews)
About
Aqua Park Rutland is the biggest Aquaglide inflatable wipe-out water park in the UK. Covering over 8,000 square meters on the beautiful Rutland Water and providing an unsurpassed range of slides, climbs, balance beams in all over 40 obstacles for...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Aqua Park Whitwell, Oakham Bull Brigg Lane | Water Sports Centre, Oakham LE15 8BL, England
Website
+44 1780 693201
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
171
70
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
171
70
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschanging facilitiessafety briefingwet suitsgreat funlife jacketshamster wheelbuoyancy aidsupper body strengthshort swimbriefing areawater pressuresmall lockersswimming gearjump offonline bookingfun activityyear olds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 264 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We live locally and booked this last minute on a hot day as something to entertain the kids! So glad we did, it's such fun and a great value activity to do with the kids. We all commented on how professionally run it is and...More

Thank evetyers
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Have been for the past 3 years, since it was first in place. Improvements over those years have been amazing, is a more slick operation and the size of the activities is increased each year.... However! So too had the capacity of participants. In 2016...More

2  Thank Craig_Thurlow
Reviewed yesterday

I drew the short-straw as my wife declared that I was to take my son and his friend to Aqua Park, as part of my son's 15th birthday. A short span of "Dr Google" research later and we had booked for both of them to...More

Thank Rob H
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We advise arriving 30-45 minutes in advance to ensure a seamless experience, especially for those who have organised a large group that may be arriving in multiple vehicles with lots of people to...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The day started well getting our tickets then after that there were a few issues: the lockers needed a padlock which cost £2.50 and were extremely small! If you don’t fill out the disclaimer online you get charged £5! Then the changing rooms and toilets...More

Thank Hannah B
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had such a great time on the park! We do advise for all customers to bring their own padlock in all booking instructions and our FAQ's, similar to how you would take one to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Another great visit to Aqua Park! They have have made lots of new additions to the park and have also made the spectator area much better. It was great to do this with my 9 year old daughter and can’t wait to go again next...More

Thank Paul T
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great time, and look forward to seeing you on the park in the future!

Reviewed 4 days ago

I took my two boys 13,15 for a trip out and we had an amazing time... I cant believe i actually did the high jump (5.7 meters). Fantastic set-up works well... Great for the kids,Family but hard work.. Everybody helpful will defiantly be returning!! Lots...More

Thank Richard D
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad to hear you had such a great time on the Aqua Park, and look forward to seeing you back on the water soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago

What a great idea - easy to book, not too expensive, a beautiful lake and setting, some very decent pubs / restaurants nearby for lunch before or after too. Also just opened on Alton water in Essex.

Thank adamvdb
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your day out on the Park and explored some of what Rutland has to offer.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend visited the Aqua Park on 11th July 2018 and the found the experience great fun however there is some set up flaws; 1. The changing rooms are poorly designed and not big enough for a large group of people. This made...More

Thank jeffers68
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response! We share the existing facilities at the watersports centre, and are looking at different ways we can improve upon them. We recommend bring a changing robe, as you would take to beach, if...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my 9 year old and her friends to the aqua park. It was brilliant! Huge inflatables to climb on, climb over and jump off! I was exhausted hauling myself around the inflatables- a great work out! I loved the slides the best! Definitely...More

Thank Mumali
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your great review! We do also allow children of 6 and 7 years of age, provided they are over 1.20m tall, on our Young Persons session. This runs every day at 10am from July to the end of August. We look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went last year and came away with a broken finger, this year no broken bones which made the experience so much better.. Arrived and quickly collected tickets smoothly, then we noticed the whole Notts County squad were in the session on a team building exercise,...More

Thank Martyn0204
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are glad to hear you had a more enjoyable time on the park this year! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We do everything we can to maintain the cleanliness of the changing facilities by cleaning them every...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kss076
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jon O | Reviewed this property |
There are 2 sites at Rutland Water but not at the Aqua Park and another not too far away called Rutland Caravan and Camping, you can find all 3 via Google but can't comment on them as never stayed there!
0
Votes
AnonymousG8
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Fizzybee | Reviewed this property |
Yes - There were people spectating yesterday who had dogs on leads.
0
Votes