We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muddy Hands Forest Adventure School - CLOSED

Warrington WA4 5LP, England
+44 800 047 6646
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Avoid, takes deposits and then cancels without refunding at notice

Do not use this facility, the idea is a great however people are being ripped off. We payed £90.00... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2016
Jez H
,
Lymm, United Kingdom
via mobile
Awful

Our son's party was booked for July, i found out on facebook a few days before that they were... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2016
BobsSel
,
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Read all 12 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Muddy Hands is an outdoor education and children's party provider in Warrington, Cheshire, specialising in outdoor school sessions and woodland parties. With more than 10 years of experience in childcare and forest schooling, our leader Jamie Dolphin is committed to providing fun, inspiration, and encouragement in a safe and beautiful woodland setting known to us as Alice in Wonderland wood.
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible75%
8 Oct 2016
“Avoid, takes deposits and then cancels without refunding at notice”
26 Sep 2016
“Awful”
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Warrington WA4 5LP, England
CONTACT
+44 800 047 6646
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Do not use this facility, the idea is a great however people are being ripped off. We payed £90.00 deposit and at short notice Jamie Dolphin (Director) said he cannot guarantee the childrens party (30 of) would go ahead. He verbally agreed a refund then...More

1  Thank Jez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our son's party was booked for July, i found out on facebook a few days before that they were shutting down. Called and he confirmed he could no longer run the party and that groupon would refund the money. Called groupon and they said i...More

Thank BobsSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

If you are a fan of cancelling parties at the last minute, twice, then Muddy Hands is for you. If you are happy to let down your 8 year old son twice and tell him his party isn't going ahead, you are in luck. If...More

2  Thank Claireybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I had booked at party with Muddy Hands for the 10th September for my son's 9th birthday party. Turned up to find an empty field even though i had only spoken to him 10 days prior. The farmer spoke to us and confirmed we were...More

Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My son was due to attend a party on 11.09.16 - we had heard that the original venue had shut due to a accident in the summer but were advised that they had relocated to Hatton Lane. The boys dad had spoken to the organiser...More

2  Thank pepperpot022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a birthday party booked for my son. Less than 48 hrs beforehand we noticed a post on Facebook stating they had decided to close the business due to an accident on the site and theft of laser equipment. Despite having 2 phone numbers...More

2  Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I have had a terrible experience with this company! We booked and paid to attend a Santana's woodland experience back in December, unfortunately it was cancelled on the day due to vandals at the location. I felt awful for them, they assured me they would...More

2  Thank T5julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is a scam. Booked and paid for my sons 3rd birthday and arrived and no one was there. Phoned and no reply! Phoned the owner of the land who told me the man was a con artist and taking money and letting people downMore

2  Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie d, Owner at Muddy Hands Forest Adventure School, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hi Thanks for the review. Unfortunately we had to close our site temporarily. As far as we were aware all parties were contacted to cancel their parties. Did you book your party through group on or us direct. As for the land owner telling you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I booked a party at Muddy Hands for Sunday the 17th July 2016. I have twin Boys and it was their 8th Birthday party. Twenty people including adults and children began the long journey from Rochdale on Sunday morning. Just before we arrived I received...More

2  Thank 869masons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

What a great choice for a birthday party. Lovely to see the kids running around outside. They all loved den building, fire making and toasting marshmallows along with of course the mud slide. Jamie was great with the kids....let them have lots of fun. Thoroughly...More

Thank RachelEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Warrington
De Vere Baresbury Park
14 reviews
1.65 km away
Daresbury Park Hotel & Spa
3 100 reviews
2.62 km away
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
271 reviews
3.47 km away
Hanover International - Warrington
1 review
3.57 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ring O'Bells
844 reviews
1.31 km away
Doormouse Tea Rooms
48 reviews
.80 km away
Dormouse Tearooms
101 reviews
1.49 km away
The Walton Arms
678 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
The All Saints Lewis Carroll Centre
53 reviews
1.28 km away
Walton Hall and Gardens
1 029 reviews
1.82 km away
Corks out
115 reviews
3.47 km away
Creamfields
34 reviews
1.22 km away