We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Good fun night out

Brilliant for going with a group if friends good music with plenty of room to dance and drinks... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
Crystal M
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Overcharged

Walked in at 11:00pm Saturday night, served by a female member of staff who charged me £4:55 for a... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2017
Tommy N
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible37%
1 Sep 2018
“Shocking”
29 Aug 2018
“Good fun night out”
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
English St, Carlisle, England
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Carlisle
from US$32,90
More Info
from US$32,90
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
4
1
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Bouncers lived up to the name, wasn't let back in after going out for a cigarette (was told too drunk) even though been teetotal for 8 years. Shocking would not recommend.

2  Thank stephenjisrael
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant for going with a group if friends good music with plenty of room to dance and drinks promotions . price of alcohol was reasonable. Seating also available.

Thank Crystal M
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I found myself alone in Carlisle for the night and after finishing my work commitments I wanted to go out. Being from out of town, I wasn’t sure where to go. But the receptionist in the hotel was very helpful and recommended I go to...More

Thank Archie J
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The small tash lass at the bar is mint aye good laugh propper nice and help full and the door staff were some of the friendliest in the hole of Carlisle maybe even Cumbria deffo will be backMore

Thank Muir S
Dan R, Owner at Outrageous!, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

thank you for your kind praise muir. it always makes us happy to get such good feedback! the door staff do excellent job of making sure we can all enjoy our evening and have been chosen carefully for their attitudes and skills. i will also...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I stopped in here for one drink on a Friday night not knowing the reputation as we are not from the area. No toilet roll in any of the 4 cubicles in the female toilet, when I asked the staff for this the bar staff...More

Thank 898kirstyg
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

3 times, stood waiting to be served for 20 min despite reasonably short queues and the barmaid keeps serving people who are obviously her mates and on top of that, she went runing round the whole bar having a water fight with another member of...More

Thank Jake R
Dan R, Owner at Outrageous!, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Hi Jake. I'm sorry about your disappointment and will look into this. However I need maybe to remind you also that this is not just your "normal bar'...it's outrageous! And we want our customers to be served happily by staff who are also enjoying themselves...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Loads of great nights spent in here, and I don't know many people who havn't had their picture taken on the horse!!

1  Thank DackFay
Dan R, Owner at Outrageous!, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you dackFay! And it took hours to re-paint our horse so pleased you enjoy it. See you in our place again soon!

Reviewed 3 March 2018

a few months back i was attackd by a female bouncer i was not drinking i was only trying to help a friend out but i was attackd from behind by woman bouncer not good idea because i suffer with mental health problems thursday nite...More

2  Thank robert m
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Walked in at 11:00pm Saturday night, served by a female member of staff who charged me £4:55 for a single vodka soda. When questioned about the obscene price I was told, "prices change" I didn't buy a drink for the rest of the night.More

Thank Tommy N
Dan R, Owner at Outrageous!, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

i really cant understand this breakdown in communication with the lady who served you. maybe she even served you the wrong drink!,,,because that price is much more than we'd normally charge! please come back to us and ask for rob waugh the manager if im...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

the staff need traind up in manners i recently went out in carlisle for a nice quiet nite out i never make truble & im always nice with people but i go out only to have a bouncer put there hands on me when there...More

Thank robert m
Dan R, Owner at Outrageous!, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

im so sorry that youve had this negative experience at our club. its hard for me to understand what happened or why you were treated this way by our door team. i hope that when we see you again please mention that ive written to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
The Halston Aparthotel
318 reviews
.13 km away
County Hotel
601 reviews
.14 km away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
1 406 reviews
.16 km away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
705 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 380 nearby restaurants
La Mezzaluna
352 reviews
.11 km away
The Thin White Duke
714 reviews
.05 km away
Ruen Thai Restaurant
225 reviews
.12 km away
Dempsey's
216 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 111 nearby attractions
House of Malt
31 reviews
.13 km away
Vue Cinema
157 reviews
.31 km away
Carlisle Rail Station
17 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Outrageous! staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines