We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Get Lost Sailing
Get Lost Sailing provides various speed boat trips from Poole Town Quay. These include an hour Wet & Wild trip, a two hour sea safari, whole boat charters, photography excursions and special events.
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
Contact
Poole, England
Travellers talk about

Get Lost Sailing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
61
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea safari life jackets rib ride old harry rocks bay blast thrilling ride hour trip beautiful coastline birthday present great fun informative crew awesome experience twists and turns dancing ledge poole quay speed boat safety brief
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

5 of us went for my daughter's 18th birthday and had the most amazing, thrilling and heart pounding experience. Everything was super well-organised and was even better than we could have imagined. The girls loved it and couldn't stop laughing and screaming the whole time....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Compass618717
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Turned up at Get lost sailing to a friendly and informative welcome with a safety brief prior to our trip. Headed out through the harbour and into the open sea when the engines were opened and we had an exhilarating, adrenaline fuelled time. My children...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Chck1309
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

A fantastic experience!!! An extremely professional well presented company who offered a thrill of a ride. Friendly and helpful staff and great value for money. I would take this trip over and over again!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aliholley1
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Put a smile on your face and some colour in your cheeks with a ribtastic ride from Get Lost Sailing on Poole quay. We went for the “Bay Blast” which is a 1 hour trip at high speed around Studland bay, just outside the harbour....More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rogers-Rambles
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Really recommend this excursion. We were met by really friendly staff, who were informative, cheerful and polite. If you want a adrenalin boost before watching fireworks go off above your head, then this is the trip for you. Massive thumbs up from me and my...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rixona2018
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

We’re so happy you all had such a good time. Good luck for the future 😁

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Thoroughly recommended! Excellent fun! Witty guide and commentary. Both Wet and Wild and the Safari are wet and wild. Impressive boat and control! Nice lads. We were both excited and loved it! Thanks lads!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jake s
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thanks Jake. Glad you had so much fun

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent fun, speeding around outside Poole Harbour & Old Harry Rocks. A must for adventure seekers.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank daffodil560813
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

👍🏻

Reviewed 10 August 2018

Did the bay blast from Poole Quay with Get Lost Sailing and was not disappointed. Dom the skipper was outstanding, a fantastic host with excellent boat skills. Both my wife and I found the whole experience great fun. Good value for money for such a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rickyanger
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

So cool that you had such a good time. And you’re welcome 😊

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant wet & wild ride today. Very attentive staff, waterproof gear & life jackets supplied ( recommend that you use them if told you'll need them). Excellent value for money especially with the online deal for August. Don't just think about it DO...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Steve F
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks Steve

Reviewed 5 August 2018

My grown-up kids were visiting for the weekend so we booked this ride as a Sunday morning activity. The weather was superb and we had high expectations, given previous reviews. We were not disappointed. Quite simply, if there is one excursion you book during a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Gill M
Noel H, Owner at Get Lost Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

That’s great to read Gill. The reviews speak for themselves. Thank you for adding to them

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Get Lost Sailing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines