We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Condor Ferries - Day Trips

Save
Share
Review Highlights
A good trip

Having heard mixed reports of Condor Liberation, we were a little apprehensive about our trip to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
s3aview
,
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Easy, enjoyable, will do it again!

Very easy to organise, to join the boat, clean and happy to help staff. Good comfortable seating... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
Dream728643
Read all 867 reviews
180
All photos (180)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“ocean club”(40 reviews)
“duty free shop”(29 reviews)
“reclining seats”(28 reviews)
About
Sail high-speed on a day trip from Poole to Guernsey onboard Condor Liberation. Your day trip experience starts onboard with comfortable lounges to sit in with seat upgrades available, delicious food and drink to enjoy and up to 40% savings in the...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Poole Ferry Terminal New New Harbour Road, Poole BH15 4AJ, England
Website
+44 345 609 1024
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Poole
from US$29,90
More Info
from US$13,30
More Info
from US$16,60
More Info
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
310
184
71
81
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
310
184
71
81
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean clubduty free shopreclining seatsst peter portboth wayscosta coffeefour hourspoole harbourupgradedcrewdisembarkationlegroombargains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 853 reviews
Reviewed today

Very easy to organise, to join the boat, clean and happy to help staff. Good comfortable seating, great time by all.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream728643
Reviewed yesterday

Currently stranded on Jersey as return trip cancelled for the second time, now trying to find accommodation for a fifth extra night as Condor Liberation can't sail due to high seas!!!! Have they looked at the sea today? It is like a millpond. Apparently this...More

Thank Sarahdb24
Reviewed yesterday

Interesting to note that some of you were advised late on 14th that Liberation would not be sailing on 15th. We boarded on 15th but had hardly left port before we had to return and the sailing was cancelled. Mad enough to change booking to...More

Thank Liz C
Reviewed 2 days ago

Tried to sail with condor this Saturday then Monday - both cancelled and impossible to get through to them despite almost 3 hours on the phone. Let everyone down all the time and refuse to help. Worst business in the world , avoid at all...More

Thank 708Richard
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Arrived Monday 10th September first class but when ordering food told they had a lot of customers over the weekend and had not ordered enough food I suppose that should have warned us but had a great 5 days saw the air display/Red Arrows then...More

Thank Stephen W
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Came on a break to guernsey 10-15th September,advised by text late on Friday 14th that the ferry had mechanical problems and would not be running on the 15th,at the terminal office we were told that it was cancelled on Sunday but we would be booked...More

Thank andyP090960
Reviewed 3 days ago

Booked a trip with Condor on the Liberation from Poole to Guernsey last Saturday with my parents, sister and brother-in-law. Smooth sailing across and we landed with no issues whatsoever. We had a lovely holiday and then attempted to leave on our pre-booked Liberation ferry...More

Thank Rachel F
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

an hour into the ferry to guernsey they come onto the tannoy to say the eleritical generator has failed and we need to turn back. Information flow from there is a slow as we turn back and have to wait at the quay while they...More

Thank Bulltrue
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you had a disrupted sailing due to a mechanical fault.Thank you for your comments and we do hope to be welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Ok it was a bloody early start to sail at 0700 to Guernsey for a day trip but go for it . You need this early start so you can get back at 1700. Once on board there is a cafe offering a good menu...More

Thank Tony B
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your sailing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards, Condor Ferries

Reviewed 5 days ago

Having heard mixed reports of Condor Liberation, we were a little apprehensive about our trip to Poole this week. However, we need not have worried – the crossing was smooth, I read and my wife slept most of the way (the anti-motion pill taken as...More

Thank s3aview
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed your day to the beautiful Island of Guernsey and you enjoyed your sailing with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards Condor Ferries

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
1 406 reviews
.49 km away
Thistle Poole
1 153 reviews
.75 km away
RNLI College
975 reviews
.99 km away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
694 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 388 restaurants in Poole
The Little Teapot
497 reviews
.53 km away
Italian Diva
573 reviews
.51 km away
The Poole Arms
867 reviews
.53 km away
Rope and Anchor
377 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 129 attractions in Poole
Poole Harbour
1 712 reviews
.55 km away
Poole Museum and Scaplen's Court Museum and Herb Garden
297 reviews
.50 km away
Brownsea Island Ferries
581 reviews
.59 km away
Poole Old Lifeboat Museum
109 reviews
.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Orla2015
22 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mukhasben | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late reply, just got home. We got the same text message and we followed the advice only to find there was no traffic at all from our base 5 miles away. That was for the first ferry of the day. It’s one of those... More
0
Votes
Janet B
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Peter R | Reviewed this property |
Not as far as I am aware regarding ocean lounge but probably on the fare
0
Votes
Claire W
26 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paulw61 | Reviewed this property |
The company is fine I guess it depends upon the weather conditions whether it sells or not I’ve never had a problem
1
Vote