We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splashdown Waterpark Poole

Splashdown Tower Park, Poole BH12 4NY, England
+44 1202 716123
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good fun but needs a serious clean!

Pros Good fun. Lots of slides. Free parking. Not expensive. Cons Found it very dirty... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Matthew M
via mobile
Very average experience for young children

We visited here first thing on a Monday expecting it to be quiet but it was still quite busy... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sarah B
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 616 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Splashdown Waterpark is a great day out for family and friends. There’s something for everyone – from big kids to little ones – with some of the UK’s most exciting waterflumes.For the thrill-seekers, brave the Screamer with its sheer vertical drop. Plunge into darkness on the Black Thunder. And hold on to your pants as you shoot down the Spacebowl like a human pinball. Or if that sounds a bit like hard work, just go with the flow on the Mississippi Drifter.There’s the fabulous Little Buccaneers SplashZone with a starter flume, water play area and Buccaneer Bay, our toddler swimming pool. And, on a hot summer’s day, Buccaneer Beach is the perfect spot for a splash with the little ones. There’s even somewhere to play for little landlubbers.We’re open all year with indoor rides in the winter. In the spring, we take the slide outside where the Mississippi pours into the Grand Canyon. And, in May, bring on the awesome Screamer Tower – it’s fluming good fun! What are you waiting for?
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“space bowl” (24 reviews)
“great fun” (74 reviews)
“hour ticket” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
Splashdown Tower Park, Poole BH12 4NY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 716123
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Poole
from US$13,40
More Info
from US$30,20
More Info
from US$16,80
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"space bowl"
in 24 reviews
"great fun"
in 74 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 14 reviews
"small pool"
in 13 reviews
"outdoor slides"
in 11 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 14 reviews
"day pass"
in 10 reviews
"non swimmers"
in 7 reviews
"party host"
in 8 reviews
"school holidays"
in 26 reviews
"thrill seekers"
in 7 reviews
"children aged"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 30 reviews
"kids love"
in 9 reviews
"sunny day"
in 11 reviews
"flumes"
in 113 reviews
"screamer"
in 19 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Pros Good fun. Lots of slides. Free parking. Not expensive. Cons Found it very dirty. Changing rooms and the pool floor were not very clean. Staff did not seem very happy. Poor map inside (Despite it being small enough to navigate).

Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here first thing on a Monday expecting it to be quiet but it was still quite busy, although this didn't turn out to be an issue. The whole place is just a little bit grubby and offers limited activities for non swimmers. For...More

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When in the area we always try to visit splashdown for a couple of hours. Took our 25 year old son (we're in our 60s) & then didn't act our age. Great fun & good value.

Thank AnnieCrowborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like coming here because it is different. There is no pool in B,mouth centre now. It is good for adults because they are heavier and go faster. It is also good that children can enjoy the smaller slides. In this area it is important...More

Thank evelcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came today for first time my kids have been before, I loved it had a great time was really busy didn’t mind queuing rides were worth it would recommend staff were really polite and friendly.

Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well it is Very Good as the kids spend endless time going round and are worn out for rest of day/evening. Good value for money. Not much to do for adults and bit noisey but if you can sit outside it is better. Kids love...More

Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Went today very busy and was surprised at the £15.50 price but worst than that was the staff the girl serving me was shocking, so rude it doesn't cost anything to smile maybe they are on minimum wage but there choice. I nearly asked for...More

1  Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot W, Guest Relations Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for leaving a review Isaac C, sorry to hear about your visit. Would you please get in contact with us and let us know what time you arrived so we can look into this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Splashdown on a wet Tuesday during May half term. My children 8 and 10 are good swimmers and we all love a Water park. Needless to say we were looking forward to our day out which we had paid £70 on line for....More

2  Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot W, Guest Relations Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Gaynor S, I am sorry to hear you didn’t have the visit you were expecting. You did unfortunately visit on the busiest day of the half term. We have a strict building capacity which we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Went with the kids today, very busy wetish half term Tuesday. We went for the Early Bird entry, so 2 hours for £12 odd each child, which is reasonable value for the park, given the range of flumes. My objection is to being charged £5...More

Thank 67Pippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot W, Guest Relations Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review 67Pippa, we charge a nominal fee to spectate from our café, this charge keeps spectator numbers on site to a manageable level as the more spectators we have in our café the less people can...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We came here on a sunny Saturday and although it was busy, the children had great fun. There is plenty to do here although I only paid for the 2 hour tickets most of that was spent in the water and not queuing. An adult...More

1  Thank Babyalmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot W, Guest Relations Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for leaving a review Babyalmie, I am glad to hear your children had a good time with us. I am sorry you didn’t realise, but for future reference, we do have wifi on site for our customers. I will look into how we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1 660 reviews
3.05 km away
Arndale Court
195 reviews
3.32 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1 755 reviews
3.65 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
966 reviews
3.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter
573 reviews
1.58 km away
Nando's
198 reviews
.02 km away
Days Restaurant
227 reviews
.15 km away
The Coffee House
20 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bournemouth Brewing Company
27 reviews
1.54 km away
Lemur Landings Soft Play
91 reviews
.12 km away
Prevail Skatehouse
21 reviews
1.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tina L
20 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brenda S | Reviewed this property |
EARLY BIRD : £12.20 Admissions until 10:30 am for a max 2 hour timed session PRIME TIME : £15.50 Admissions until 2:45 pm for a max 6 hour timed session SUNSET SPLASH: £13.20 Admissions 3:00 pm until we close for a max 4... More
0
Votes
Louise H
30 March 2018|
Answer
Response from shannonshaq | Reviewed this property |
we went with a very young child but what it meant was one person had to stay with the young child as they could not be left alone the water is warm so fine for the child but they can not use any of the bigger rides with... More
1
Vote
Amy B
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Corey H | Reviewed this property |
The walk outside in the cold can be chilly but worth it 🤗
0
Votes