We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wolverine Fell Wilderness and Nature

Features Animals

Wolverine Fell Wilderness and Nature
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ice fishing”(28 reviews)
“salmon soup”(8 reviews)
“reindeer ride”(9 reviews)
About
This company, which translates as Kätkätunturin Erä ja Luonto Oy in Finnish, provides programme services all year round based on previous booking. In winter safari including reindeer ride, ice fishing and salmon soup is the most popular one...more
Contact
Katkajarventie 407, Kittila 99131, Finland
Website
+358 46 8101400
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice fishing salmon soup reindeer ride explained everything great fun juice hot drinks petra kari snowshoeing forest humour instructions lapland fireplace sleigh activities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE signed up for a tour including a Reindeer sleigh ride followed by Ice Fishing, Salmon Soup and Rye Bread lunch followed by Snow Shoeing and finally returning to the coach via Reindeer Sleigh Ride again. We had a great day despite freezing our tushies...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mark B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing day with expert hosts doing reindeer safari and ice fishing. Great atmosphere and true professionalism! Highly recommended for us Finns to visit also! Thank you Petra & Kari.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mikko S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the reindeer ride, ice fishing and walk with snow shoes tour which was about 4 hours in Dec. 2018 and loved it. Petra explained everything very well and the plan was a nice experience in the snow. We got there easily by car...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Tammi-the-NorthStar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this excursion privately with Petra, who responded very quickly to our emails. We had an amazing day with our two children (9, 7 years). There were two other families but it wasn’t a big group. The trip with the reindeer was fun. Petra...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Riha555
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Me and my boyfriend visited the place in december 2018 and loved the whole day! We booked the tour which includes a reindeer-ride, ice-fishing and snowshoeing. Beforehand we were unsure if the reindeer ride would be possible because of the lack of snow, but it...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Cibarru123
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This location is off the beaten track, but what a location. Petra is a fantastic guide/host with a great sense of humour, which makes for a very relaxed and easy environment. The Reindeer sleigh into the Forest upto the lake is magical and the Ice...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Darvil71
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

This is an absolute must-do in my books. We reached there and was warmly welcomed by Petra, our guide. Her instructions to us on how to drive the sleigh and do ice-fishing were clearly explained, peppered with a good dose of humour. There was never...More

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank blessedstarsg
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Offers lovely tours with reindeer but there you'll quickly discover that they offer to kill a fox for 70€. Not fun to explain to your kids that you are giving money to that kind of people. Very disappointing. Be careful before booking if you have...More

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank lilyr127
Petra B, Manager at Wolverine Fell Wilderness and Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi, Thank you for your thoughts. Hunting is not for everyone. What we offer is a chance to find out more about the traditional local ways of hunting. We do not offer or promise to kill any animal for fun, neither on the website nor...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

You absolutely have to do this. We went with our four kids ranging 1-12 ( ice fishing and reindeer sleigh ride). We were extremely happy with our experience. The reindeer ride is a lot more exciting than you would expect. Petra was extremely accommodating and...More

Date of experience: April 2017
4  Thank drapj005
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We can't recommend this experience enough. We had such a wonderful day. Petra, our guide, was just so lovely - she was interesting to talk to, funny and warm and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in her company. The reindeers were beautiful and so was...More

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank dumbledore41
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel Levi Panorama
420 reviews
5.57 km away
Levi Hotel Spa
753 reviews
5.91 km away
Levi Suites Levi Gold
58 reviews
6.08 km away
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
419 reviews
6.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
Cafe Bar Kota
37 reviews
6.06 km away
Nili-Poro
206 reviews
6.09 km away
Cafe Soma
144 reviews
6.11 km away
Saamen Kammi
62 reviews
6.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Polar Lights Tours
77 reviews
6.05 km away
Samiland
58 reviews
5.53 km away
Levi Tourist Office
294 reviews
6.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sazhig
28 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra B | Property representative |
Hi, Which tour do you have in mind? The most popular one consisting of a 3-km reindeer ride, ice fishing, snowshoeing and salmon soup? This one lasts approximately 4 hours, or a bit more. You do not mention the time of the... More
0
Votes