We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Extremo Ambiente
Discover the hidden secrets of Portugal with our Nature tours. We provide Fun and Adrenaline in our 4x4 tours in the Portuguese Mountains with breathtaking landscapes and unique cultural and natural venues. Join us in this adventure days.
Read more
Tours and Tickets by Extremo Ambiente
23Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Carol R wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
My Husband and I spent our Christmas Holiday here. Its a beatiful place, clean and the food is excellent, although obviously not too many places were open as it was the holiday but those that were had excellent food choices. Walks in the country side and the beeches were amazing and there is so much to see and watching the sun go down on our roof terrace was perfect - highly recommend this area off season for those who want a quiet peaceful break.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ExtremoTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We were very happy to know that you enjoyed our tour and the experience in general. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you.
Read more
Happytravels453 wrote a review Nov 2019
Beeton, Canada34 contributions10 helpful votes
We were a party of three. Nuno picked us up at our hotel on time. There was another couple in the jeep, so our group was the 5 of us. Nuno was amazing and explained the area and the growing seasons with multiple stops to point out the different plants and the area. The mountain road part of the trip was great. Amazing to off-road and see things that I would never had. With a stop at a distillery with sampling and another stop at a winery with wine tasting and nibbles, it was very informative. My favourite part of the tour would have to be the boat part and visiting the caves along the coast. Simply breathtaking! Well worth the money and time!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ExtremoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the day until the last minute. Nuno is a really a excellent guide who knows well the area. We look forward to your next visit for another little adventure. Thank you again.
Read more
Madonna L wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have never left a negative review before but I felt I had no other choice. Initially the tour operator asked us to change days which we had absolutely no issue with changing. We received two confirmation emails stating pick up at our hotel. We arrived in lobby 20 minutes before the stated 9am pick up time. I emailed the tour operator at 9.10 to check everything was ok – no response. I emailed again at 9.20- no response. I called tour operator at 9.27 and this just got worse! They claimed to know nothing about the booking and asked me to call another number. Next person claimed to have sent me a text changing the pick up time and place! Then said it was emailed then said they didn’t do hotel pick ups! Shambles. I requested refund twice told on phone would receive refund after they could not say who would pay for taxi to meet tour. An hour later got an email saying no refund. The service is poor. Any changes to the schedule should require confirmation from the client that they have received and read the changes. An official complaint has been lodged. Disappointed and angry. Dr Madonna Livingstone BVMS MRCVS
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ExtremoTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Good Morning. Thank you for your comment, which we read carefully. We're sorry, but we advised you that the pick-up location and hour 3 days in advance via TripAdvisor's conversion chat, where we arranged the tour and always talk. When we got to the local pickup at time, we waited and you didn't show up. Thank you.
Read more
claudiacS9496KD wrote a review Sep 2019
Community of Madrid, Spain3 contributions
Driving through Sintra-Cascais natural park in the jeep was the fun part. The nature is amazing and the views spectacular. This is something I wouldn't miss! But I really wish the guide explained a little bit more about the history and culture or maybe just some fun facts about the place. The only thing we got to now is about the flora there (which by the way I don't think rambling on about eucalyptus trees is the most interesting thing in the world...) The visit to the city of Sintra was absolutely unnecessary. With only 2 hours available there's no time at all to visit the only interesting thing there, which is Quinta da Regaleira, considering the waiting line will take at least half of the time. So the only thing left to do is eat at one of the low quality, overpriced and super touristy restaurants there (two places tried to scam me with the price btw), and maybe have a walk through the city, which has lost all the charm due to the amount of souvenir shops. The worst thing was the Pena Palace. Price of the tickets was included in the tour price and we had two hours to visit the palace. But the waiting line was so huge that we only had 10 minutes left to visit. I understand that Sintra is a popular place to visit, but if the price is included in the tour, we should be at least guaranteed an entrance! Also, Pena Palace turned out to be more interesting from the outside than from the inside. Overcrowded place, nowhere to read about anything exposed there at all, poor arrangement and structure of the place. Overall: The tour idea is great but it is poorly organised. It definitely needs some touch ups, otherwise I wouldn't recommend spending the money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ExtremoTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We have taken note of your recommendations that we will take into account. As for the queues in the Pena Palace, as you understand, with the largest number of people, the waiting time may increase. Thank you again.
Read more
Romina N wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
The tour was great. We went by jeep to Portimão to get the boat to see the caves! It was amazing. Both the tour guide and the skipper were super nice and gave everyone the chance to take nice pictures does not matter where you sat on the boat. Back to land our driver/tour guide Mythyah was fantastic. She was super knowledgeable of the region, the local culture and flora. She took us to the mountains/countryside and we got to see a side of the Algarve that not many tourists are able to see. Lots of plants and nice smells. I was surprised to see how rich is nature in this region. The views were really beautiful and were able to take nice landscape photos. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ExtremoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente
Responded 01 Jul 2019
Good morning, Thank you very much for your review. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tour and that the experience was very positive. we will be waiting for you for another trip to the deep Algarve. Thank you again for your preference.
Read more
Previous