We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Space Club

Via Palazzuolo, 37, 50100, Florence, Italy
+39 055 293082
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Do not go

DONT GO..... very sad club bad tab system rigged to rip you off using a weird card based system I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Penutlady
,
Sacramento, California
via mobile
Bad DJ

Hey, this music sucks! Can’t get down to bad and outdated pop remixes all night. Mix it up at least!

Reviewed 1 week ago
Emily L
via mobile
Read all 163 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Trendy club with two american bar and exclusive priveè with space theme: attracts people from all over the world.
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible25%
5 Mar 2018
“Great night out with friends ”
10 Aug 2017
“Great dance club!”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 22:00 - 04:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Via Palazzuolo, 37, 50100, Florence, Italy
Santa Maria Novella
CONTACT
Website
+39 055 293082
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Florence
from US$53,20
More Info
from US$237,40
More Info
from US$55,12
More Info
from US$106,30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DONT GO..... very sad club bad tab system rigged to rip you off using a weird card based system I have never seen before in the states.... there were about 12 16-18 year old kids upstarts dancing and another 20 checking out of the place...More

1  Thank Penutlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hey, this music sucks! Can’t get down to bad and outdated pop remixes all night. Mix it up at least!

Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have brought school groups here for many years and have always had a great time. I have read the other reviews and have never had or seen that gas they speak of???? As for losing your receipt, that is the proof you need to...More

6  Thank mottman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the great review ;) Wish you could come back soon asap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Some friends and I went to Space Club in March. It was an awful experience. The place got too crowded, and the people managing the club knew. Therefore they released some kind of gas that made people cough. Panic occurred, and lots of people turned...More

2  Thank EmilieDNygaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Unfortunately, there are imbeciles in the world who have fun trying to sow panic. Fortunately when this happened in our local nobody was hurt (as unfortunately happened by many other parties), thanks to our staff who handled the situation. No one was asked to pay...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We have had a very bad experience on Space club in Florence. Our class from Denmark was on a school trip, and the last night we decided to visit Space club to have a great night, but it didn't end how we had expected. When...More

2  Thank sofie121200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Unfortunately what happened and what you said in the review is not due to the club, its staff, or the experience we give every night. What you describe is an act due to some person who was inside the club. Our staff took care of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have had the worst experience of my life at this club and cannot express my poor experience solely through words. Upon leaving, you must pay €13+ to exit, and then receive a special receipt that not one employee advised was “crucial to keep in...More

2  Thank wildcarddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Rather than not coming to the Space, we have to advise our friends and customers NOT to be stolen money or receipts, which unfortunately happened to you. In case something like this happens, please report the person to our staff who will proceed to stop...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had an awful time and it was really disorganised and unprofessional. Only go there if you want to be gassed by the club, it was really disturbing.

4  Thank jsjsjsjsjnsnsjnsjsns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I went to Space Club on March 10th with a bunch of friends and it ended TERRIBLE!!!!! The people inside got sprayed with some sort of unknown gas and the bouncers immediately BLOCKED the emergency doors, as if they knew what was going to happen....More

5  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

One thing needs to be clarified: it was not the local's fault about what happened. 2) the emergency doors have been opened (who is writing to you was present) 3) nothing has been asked of the customers leaving the club. We are sorry for the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Space Club releases gas that causes caughing and breathing difficulties! When the gas is released people are not able to escape trough the emergency exits because bouncers are BLOCKING the doors! You can only exit if you pay them! Do not go there! My friends...More

8  Thank Sara Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I visited in May 2017 with a Contiki group. It was honestly the best night...from what I could remember haha. Good music, good way to pay for drinks (uses a card system), attentive bartenders and big dance floor. Safe to say you'll have a great...More

Thank itsjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the
majority of the people arriving in Florence, which
might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists
come across the constant hustle and bustle of the
station before exiting, taking a few steps and
stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It
is impossible not to admire the the square, housing
one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 413 hotels in Florence
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
1 759 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Montreal
733 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Byron
327 reviews
.11 km away
HHB Hotel
226 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ristorante Santa Maria Novella
141 reviews
.15 km away
Ristorante Belcore
524 reviews
.13 km away
Trattoria Da Giorgio
2 027 reviews
.03 km away
Osteria Pastella
1 200 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chiesa di Ognissanti
235 reviews
.15 km away
Ognissanti
100 reviews
.16 km away
MNAF: Alinari National Museum of Photography
49 reviews
.21 km away
Piazza Ognissanti
52 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Space Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;