We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Space Club

Closed Now: 22:00 - 04:00
Open today: 22:00 - 04:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Find somewhere else

This place is a tourist trap and the locals looking to scam you know it, there were multiple girls... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2018
Kassandra p
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
great time

I have brought school groups here for many years and have always had a great time. I have read the... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2018
mottman10
,
verdun, canada
Read all 170 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
5 Mar 2018
“Great night out with friends ”
3 weeks ago
“Horrible!”
About
Trendy club with two american bar and exclusive priveè with space theme: attracts people from all over the world.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 22:00 - 04:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Via Palazzuolo, 37, 50100, Florence, Italy
Santa Maria Novella
Website
+39 055 293082
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Florence
from US$56,10
More Info
from US$44,40
More Info
from US$33,90
More Info
from US$92,40
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
30
21
9
10
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
21
9
10
32
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst experience I've ever had in a night club. Way too crowded, and people were not allowed to LEAVE the club. Completely idiotic payment-system, and an extremely unsympathetic staff! Would not recommend to anyone!

Thank Mille E
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Horrible overpriced club with stupid payment system and a poor dj. Drinks cost 8 euros, they put mark to a card that they give you at the entrance and you pay everything when you leave but the marking system is so bad that there’s a...More

Thank Jusasi
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Th staff was incredibly edible rude about letting people in ragarding the current deal that was going on with green street. What is the point in green street having student pregames if space isn’t going to let more than 30 people in? It is decibitely...More

Thank Alison_Pines
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

They completely ripped us off with the drinks. We had two beers each and they claimed we had 5 drinks. Their system is flawed and their service is terrible.

1  Thank AnnaS17732
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This place is a tourist trap and the locals looking to scam you know it, there were multiple girls in the bathroom calling friends to come get them or meet them because they didn’t feel safe or had been negatively approached by a local guy......More

4  Thank Kassandra p
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

DONT GO..... very sad club bad tab system rigged to rip you off using a weird card based system I have never seen before in the states.... there were about 12 16-18 year old kids upstarts dancing and another 20 checking out of the place...More

2  Thank Penutlady
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Hey, this music sucks! Can’t get down to bad and outdated pop remixes all night. Mix it up at least!

Thank Emily L
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have brought school groups here for many years and have always had a great time. I have read the other reviews and have never had or seen that gas they speak of???? As for losing your receipt, that is the proof you need to...More

6  Thank mottman10
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the great review ;) Wish you could come back soon asap!

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Some friends and I went to Space Club in March. It was an awful experience. The place got too crowded, and the people managing the club knew. Therefore they released some kind of gas that made people cough. Panic occurred, and lots of people turned...More

3  Thank EmilieDNygaard
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Unfortunately, there are imbeciles in the world who have fun trying to sow panic. Fortunately when this happened in our local nobody was hurt (as unfortunately happened by many other parties), thanks to our staff who handled the situation. No one was asked to pay...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We have had a very bad experience on Space club in Florence. Our class from Denmark was on a school trip, and the last night we decided to visit Space club to have a great night, but it didn't end how we had expected. When...More

3  Thank sofie121200
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Unfortunately what happened and what you said in the review is not due to the club, its staff, or the experience we give every night. What you describe is an act due to some person who was inside the club. Our staff took care of...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the
majority of the people arriving in Florence, which
might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists
come across the constant hustle and bustle of the
station before exiting, taking a few steps and
stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It
is impossible not to admire the the square, housing
one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 414 nearby hotels
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
1 816 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Montreal
747 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Byron
329 reviews
.11 km away
HHB Hotel
258 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 031 nearby restaurants
Ristorante Belcore
550 reviews
.13 km away
Osteria Pastella
1 345 reviews
.12 km away
Trattoria Da Giorgio
2 071 reviews
.03 km away
Tosukana Sushi Restaurant
198 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1 639 nearby attractions
Chiesa di Ognissanti
262 reviews
.15 km away
Basilica of Santa Maria Novella
131 reviews
.21 km away
Ognissanti
108 reviews
.16 km away
Piazza Ognissanti
54 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Space Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines