We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centurion Tours - Day Tours

Via Santamaura 21, 00192 Rome, Italy
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53,69*
and up
Colosseum Small Group Tour
More Info
US$101,41*
and up
Vatican Gardens Open Bus Tour and Vatican Museums Tickets
More Info
US$71,58*
and up
Colosseum
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible46%
15 Jan 2017
“Rip off tours”
1 Nov 2016
“Oversold”
LOCATION
Via Santamaura 21, 00192 Rome, Italy
Ways to Experience Centurion Tours - Day Tours
from US$53,70
More Info
from US$71,60
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stay a way from this company. The rip off artists over sold their tour. We had a huge group of around 60 people. The guide was useless and you could not hear a word she was saying. We stood around for more than a hour...More

Thank craigemmsce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

First our guide did the best she could with a grossly oversold tour. We decided to go to the Vatican Museum on Sunday morning, October 30. We saw huge crowds in line (free entry last Sun of month) so took the offer of a tour...More

1  Thank annsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We were just on our way to the ticket office for the Vatican when we were approached by a man who told us about a tour + ticket package that would get us in without waiting in a queue. He was offering it from a...More

3  Thank Zaynab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We had decided to go see the Vatican and maybe the Sistine Chapel On the way from the metro station we were offered several tours but declined them all. As we entered the Vatican and looked over the St. Peters Square a guy came up...More

4  Thank Jan-Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello M, Proprietario at Centurion Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear customer, first of all thank you so much for having spent time writing on us. We are absolutely an official tour operator and our license well exposed to the public is a clear and sure credential; my team and I always try to make...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

This whole organisation is run on lies and deception. We were pounced upon as we were about to get to the Vatican Museum. After a very hard sell, told we'd be queuing for 2hrs unless we went with his company. Not wanted to be in...More

6  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello M, Proprietario at Centurion Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Unfortunately not all the guests are in a right and correct way and you, Mr.Lee, you are one of them. Personally I invite all of those people that will read your bad review: don't trust him! No one forced you and your wife to join...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We did a tour of the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel organized by Centurion Tour; our guide was very kind and funny. Her knowledge and passion for art history was unbelievable! She spoke clearly and was very warm and welcoming. Our day at the Vatican...More

2  Thank Frankie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello M, Proprietario at Centurion Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear guest, we thank you for your beautiful review and we are very happy that you enjoyed our guided tour service. Our guides are all very special and we collaborate each other, in order to make the stay of our guests pleasant and unforgettable. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We were just casually walking past the vatican when a woman offered us a tour. She gave us the student discount and even knocked another 10€ off! So we spontaneously decided to do it! Our guide (woman with dark hair and spoke french and german...More

2  Thank Leaa_Laa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello M, Proprietario at Centurion Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear guests, we are really glad and we thank you for the kind review. My team and I always try to make our best to satisfy all client's needs. Our tourist guides are very professional and knowledgeable. We hope to see you again! Best regards,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Don’t trust them!! You can buy tickets on line and skip the queue!! The ticket is very expensive and it is not worthy at all!!!More

2  Thank MCristina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello M, Proprietario at Centurion Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear guest, we are very sorry if you did not enjoy our guided tour. My team and I always try to make our best to satisfy all our clients' needs, unfortunately that is not always possible due to various needs very hard to combine. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Avoid the Tour Company Pros: * Our tour guide seemed nice Cons: * No sign on the door should have been first clue that this not a "quality" tour company. * We were given a price and told we could pay via Credit Card; but...More

2  Thank SSWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello M, Proprietario at Centurion Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Sarah, we are very sorry about your review and we apologize if you did not enjoy our guided tour. My team and I always try to make our best to satisfy our clients' needs, it's true that is not always possible, due to various...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Nothing but lies and deception! Avoid at all costs! A pure scam. They pulled me out of line and promised a VIP tour with a small group and that we would go right in. I paid 58 euros. There were 63 people in our group...More

1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniello M, Proprietario at Centurion Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear customer, we are very sorry and we apologize if you did not enjoy our guided tour. My team and I try to make our best to satisfy our clients' needs, unfortunately this is not always possible, due to various needs hard to combine together....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 267 hotels in Rome
Heart Hotel
499 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Museum
326 reviews
.09 km away
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano
100 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
877 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Le Felizianerie
331 reviews
.06 km away
Trattoria Massa
211 reviews
.06 km away
Forno Feliziani
561 reviews
.05 km away
Ristorante dei Musei
1 393 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tesoro di San Pietro
306 reviews
.14 km away
What a Life Tours
3 141 reviews
.02 km away
Walks of Italy
195 reviews
.07 km away
Roman Travels - Private Day Tours
17 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Centurion Tours - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;