We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

City Wonders
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“small group”(3 reviews)
“familia”(4 reviews)
About
City Wonders offers special-access tours in Barcelona and beyond. We specialize in small, single language tours with Skip the Line Access at all major monuments and museums - making sure that you get the very best from every second of your vacation.
Contact
Barcelona, Spain
Website
+34 900 838 432
Call
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group our tour guide familia knowledge sagrada sites church
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I paid lots (38 Euros) for a private group tour of Sagrada Familia Gaudi church. The guide spoke poor English; took 15 minutes to get us inside for a 75 min tour (didn’t add on time to the end of our tour). Just as well....More

Thank Trekandmore
CityWondersCS, Manager at City Wonders, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Trekandmore, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your City Wonders experience. Nevertheless, I would like to inform that we do not offer private tours of the Sagrada Familia, but only group ones. Moreover, we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The tour was great. Directions for the meeting place were excellent and easy for me to find as I am directionally challenged. The guide, Marshall, was informative and interesting. His knowledge was terrific including a description of how the area was formed 80 million years...More

Thank kalkeats
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ana was the perfect guide for a beautiful day in Barcelona learning the history and enjoying the amazing Sagrada Familia. The afternoon was topped off by a visit she lead to Park Guell. Definitely recommend this tour.

Thank John G
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Ana was a wonderful guide for this amazing place She was very interesting. A wealth of information and very thorough with the stories of Gaudi ... was excellent !

Thank jan008
Reviewed 23 July 2018

It`s an amazing tour. My friends and I took this tour and we very were happy to enter the Basilica to see the famous Black Madonna and explore Montserrat before the crowds as we arrived quite early. It`s enjoyable an hour drive from Barcelona to...More

Thank DiegoS5985
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We have been to Barcelona on three other occasions and had never been able to get inside, so this time we went online and found City Wonders Tours. Easy to set up ticket reservation - I even called to check a few things on their...More

Thank Rebecca D
Reviewed 18 July 2018

So, the thing about Barcelona is that everyone is out later. And usually, 8:00 is nothing. That being said, I was a bit tired to start this trip, but SO WORTH the 8:00 am meeting time. We started at a central and super easy to...More

Thank Cait T
Reviewed 24 October 2014

City wonders provide a detailed Gaudi tour in English with radio audio over 4 sites. The tour is well paced and transport to Park Guell and Sagrada Familia is provided for the afternoon. The guide knew her information and was really helpful at answering queries....More

Thank cdc049
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Our guide was right on time, very organized, knowledgeable and a joy to tour with. Highly recommend!

Thank Barbara M
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The building is spectacular from the outside but the internal structure is amazing and needs to be seen.

Thank Giovanni I
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colin R
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CityWondersCS | Property representative |
Colin, thanks for reaching out, and sorry for the delay. We no longer offer tours of Barcelona, but if you find yourself in one of our other cities, please consider taking one of our tours. Thank you.
0
Votes