We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cultival

42 rue des Jeuneurs, 75002 Paris, France
+33 825 05 44 05
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Cultival tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Who has never dreamt of being locked up in the Palais Garnier, just like the Phantom of the Opera? Of entering behind the scenes of the Eiffel Tower? Live culture differently, this is Cultival’s credo. Cultival offers not only show tickets, but also tours of Parisian monuments and backstage tours.
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“opera garnier” (11 reviews)
“tour ended” (7 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
42 rue des Jeuneurs, 75002 Paris, France
Opéra / Bourse
CONTACT
Website
+33 825 05 44 05
Ways to Experience Cultival
from US$26,60
More Info
from US$22,60
More Info
from US$17,40
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (1 124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 47 reviews
"opera garnier"
in 11 reviews
"tour ended"
in 7 reviews
"second level"
in 11 reviews
"tour guide"
in 18 reviews
"great tour"
in 13 reviews
"eiffel tower"
in 62 reviews
"highly recommend the tour"
in 2 reviews
"bought tickets"
in 2 reviews
"bunker"
in 24 reviews
"elevator"
in 23 reviews
"information"
in 13 reviews
"lines"
in 27 reviews
"catwalk"
in 3 reviews
"security"
in 8 reviews
"jokes"
in 2 reviews
"auditorium"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the least informative tour I've ever taken led by perhaps the most stereotypical rude French people. Firstly, our guide did not introduce herself. Her English was sub-par and barely explained anything of relevance. She gave no opportunities for questions. When I asked her...More

Thank SoloTraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultival, Responsable relations clients at Cultival, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Customer, We are very sorry if this tour didn't live up to your expectation. Regards, Cultival Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultival, Responsable relations clients at Cultival, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Cultival bookng for the Eiffel tower wasn't good at all, BEWARE they cancelled on me... still no refund a week. Even though I booked with Cultival on their site and received confirmation for two Eiffel tower tickets they emailed two days later to say it...More

Thank DocH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultival, Responsable relations clients at Cultival, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer, You have booked your tickets through the OTCP, as we told you, you should contact them directly for your refund. We have asked them already to make the refund as soon as possible. Regards Cultival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultival, Responsable relations clients at Cultival, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultival, Responsable relations clients at Cultival, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultival, Responsable relations clients at Cultival, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle
époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades,
and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here,
modern day workers continue to take advantage of the
legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th
century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and
cinemas sit side by side with French bistros
predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 816 hotels in Paris
Korner Opera
11 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel des Grands Boulevards
72 reviews
.14 km away
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
801 reviews
.20 km away
The Hoxton, Paris
361 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
King Marcel-rue Montmartre
727 reviews
.11 km away
Mardi Crepe Club
251 reviews
.07 km away
Bonpot
44 reviews
.09 km away
Rae's Paris
67 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grands Boulevards
78 reviews
.19 km away
Theatre des Nouveautes
181 reviews
.20 km away
Palais Brongniart
19 reviews
.21 km away
Localers
738 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ashleighrandell
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AbsolutWallStreet | Reviewed this property |
We waited less than 5 minutes to purchase the second set of tickets, and then maybe 10 for the elevator itself. But it can vary as noted earlier.
1
Vote
GinRocks
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elisabeth R | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. The tour lasted from about 11-12:30 Since it is not able to be booked in advance using the Paris pass we arrived right at 10 when they opened to make sure we got a spot. I would recommend getting there early as... More
0
Votes