We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beauty Barn - CLOSED

Harbour Lane | Freckleton, Preston PR4 1PD, England
+44 1772 679416
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Beauty Barn Warton no longer trading

I have had very good treatments here hence I asked for gift vouchers for Mother's Day. They closed... read more

Reviewed 27 April 2016
Catherine P
,
Preston, United Kingdom
5* experience

Amazing experience, already booked back in for next time! I would definitely recommend to anyone... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 February 2016
courtneycardwell79
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Read all 6 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Beauty Barn is a hub of style and relaxation in freckleton, caring for all your beauty and wellbeing needs. Open six days a week with late night appointments, the salon offers a full range of classic and innovative beauty treatments.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good0%
  • Average16%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
27 Apr 2016
“Beauty Barn Warton no longer trading”
4 Feb 2016
“5* experience”
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Harbour Lane | Freckleton, Preston PR4 1PD, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1772 679416
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have had very good treatments here hence I asked for gift vouchers for Mother's Day. They closed with in days of selling my daughter the vouchers. Other people have been left in the same position. Not sure if we can get our money back.

Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Amazing experience, already booked back in for next time! I would definitely recommend to anyone, any age. Ellie and the girls can cater to all ages. The salon is absolutely gorgeous, it is completed to such a high finish. I have been to the salon...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank courtneycardwell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I have been to this beauticians on many occasions and have experienced various treatments from all the staff who work there and I cannot recommend them enough! they made you feel welcomed and made the whole experience relaxed and enjoyable I would not go anywhere...More

Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie S, Owner at The Beauty Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you for the lovely review! Really appreciated and glad you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully see you again soon. E xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Love my visits to the beauty barn staff are very friendly and inviting,and always happy to make your visit enjoyable.

Thank wittywaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie S, Owner at The Beauty Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you for the lovely review! E x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Enjoyed the visit, the therapist was lovely. Disappointed that OPI was not available, as the website says it is. If you prefer privacy for your treatment you would need to tell them as there can be several people in the large room chatting. This would...More

Thank 398HARRISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie S, Owner at The Beauty Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Hello, I'm extremely sorry you were disappointed about not having OPI Polish. We had that day changed branding after much deliberation, we now use Essie nail polish as we feel it is a higher quality product and clients feel it's dries quicker and lasts longer....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The Beauty Barn is beautiful, so relaxing and the staff are knowledgeable,intuitive and always take the time to make you feel special. I always leave feeling uplifted and extremely happy with my treatments. Can not recommend it highly enough!,

Thank heathershepherd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie S, Owner at The Beauty Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Glad you enjoy your visits, it's always a pleasure pampering you! Look forward to seeing you soon. E xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Preston
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
517 reviews
1.29 km away
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
334 reviews
2.59 km away
The Claremont Hotel
157 reviews
4.35 km away
The Park Hotel
255 reviews
4.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hand & Dagger
688 reviews
1.41 km away
The sitting goose
413 reviews
1.13 km away
The Smiths Arms
121 reviews
1.25 km away
Nest at Bartle Hall
46 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Freckleton war Memorial
7 reviews
5.70 km away
Preston Guild Wheel
339 reviews
5.52 km away
Ribble Steam Railway
251 reviews
4.02 km away
Preston Docks
112 reviews
4.72 km away
;