We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fired 4 U

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Competition win

Won a competition to paint mugs. Visited with my daughter and spent a pleasant Sunday painting our... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2017
Poolz1
,
Halifax, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great time and helpful staff.

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Couldnt fault the place, will defintely be returning in... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2017
Hannah O
,
Bolton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“lovely staff”(2 reviews)
“jane”(14 reviews)
About
Come to have fun together painting pottery choose from dragons to wine coolers using many different tools to create your designs or use the foam clay,decoupage or copper enameling to create art to take home with you on the day. We also do Baby hand...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
15-17 Hennel Lane | Walton le Dale, Preston PR5 4LA, England
Website
+44 1772 203060
Call
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
0
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
0
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely staff birthday party jane pottery pots children
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Brought my Daughter here and her friend after school, limited choice of pots, not much time to paint as they were closing, very unhelpful ignorant staff, didn’t speak to us at all, didn’t offer refreshments even though they sold them ( which we saw on...More

Thank mellybeanz
Jane F, Owner at Fired 4 U, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to us. I can't understand how you found us unfriendly as we are always as friendly as possible and explain or where needed show you how to use our paints and tools. The pieces you chose...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the staff who had very little knowledge with children and how to interact with them. I found the older lady very condescending, unhelpfuland ignorant. I thought it would be like a learning class with my Grandchild who was 3 at...More

Thank Elaine L
Jane F, Owner at Fired 4 U, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to us. We are very geared up for families to visit us. Most of our activities are painting pottery as that is what we offer mainly. We consider it not suitable for really young children such...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Painted some items with my daughter...items were expensive for what they were and the assistant gave little advice. Not sure we would go again.

2  Thank sallyj1976
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Won a competition to paint mugs. Visited with my daughter and spent a pleasant Sunday painting our pottery, visited recently to collect them. Staff were clear and concise about how to go on with the painting and we were just allowed to get on with...More

Thank Poolz1
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Couldnt fault the place, will defintely be returning in the future. Would advise anyone with a bit of free time wondering what to do to come and give it a try as even if you're not creative you can...More

Thank Hannah O
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Looking for something a little different for my 7 year olds party, just 7 of us doing the pottery painting. Well organised and clear guidance for the kids, plus lots of help when they needed it... Thanks Jane and Abbie for a really fun 2...More

Thank Ramster1710
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This was my Christmas present from Maggie and very different it was . Spent a lovely couple of hours creating a picture on a dish . Never done anything like this in years brought out my very underused artistic talent !!

Thank Janetmidwife
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We went for my granddaughters 10th birthday she and her friends had a great time. Well worth the price my daughter paid

Thank DintyS
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We arranged to meet here as it was half way for 2 parties. We arrived first and despite being early we were made to feel welcome & showed to our table. We were told where everything was and how it worked. When the other party...More

Thank SamGC
Jane F, Owner at Fired 4 U, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your review SamGC, it was great to welcome your family in and so pleased you had fun together painting your creations.

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

visited today an hour before appointment time as our schedule was earlier than expected lovely lady could not fault the studio one bit my grandaughter loved it so much it was a treat for her on our way home from a short break near morecambe...More

Thank foxyearthangel
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Travelodge Preston Central
698 reviews
2.07 km away
No.10 Preston
173 reviews
2.48 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
683 reviews
2.51 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
319 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 623 nearby restaurants
Walton Arms
41 reviews
1.22 km away
Dilnaz
175 reviews
1.57 km away
The Pear Tree
297 reviews
1.15 km away
Rico's
16 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 148 nearby attractions
Monkey Magic
35 reviews
1.20 km away
Vue Cinemas
72 reviews
.65 km away
Rascals Party and Play Centre
75 reviews
.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fired 4 U staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines