We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackpool Wake Park
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Ream Hills Farm, Preston, England
+44 1253 836543
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wake boarding open water swimming double kayak fantastic place wakeboarding wetsuits kayaking session instructions jacket cafe
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Visiting Blackpool for a few days wanted something different to do for my boys. Found this when looking for kayaking. But the boys fancied the inflatable obstacle course instead. Was a bit skeptic at first after reading some reviews on trip adviser but thought you...More

Thank dreamgirl2018
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Booked a session online for the Inflatable Assault Course for a family get together, phoned a good few days before our visit to revise our party numbers (left message on the business "answerphone") On arrival was informed (sorry, bluntly spoken down to ....) that the...More

2  Thank Skimad100
BlackpoolWake P, Manager at Blackpool Wake Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

The advice to a review of this nature is to apologise, however far to often business owners are at the mercy of customer opinions if things don't go according to plan and they fail to get their own way despite being in the wrong, staff...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival the greeting went well. As we waited our turn for the inflateable area more and more people arrived. The wetsuits were 'wet', 'well used' and 'unclean'. Not enough changing rooms for volume of people attending. After a quick safety talk we were set...More

4  Thank Adele W
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Booked the inflatable obstacle course. The activity was great but a member of staff was very rude and impatient with my sons. When my son asked about one activity he was told that he wasnt experienced enough, my son is involved in junior triathlons so...More

2  Thank Leanne D
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We went 3years ago and loved it then but it's better now as they have the inflatable. The kids loved it and we had a great family day out. The staff are friendly and not over bearing. Reasonably priced but only a couple of hrs...More

Thank Talss
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Fantastic to have a choice of activities to chose from all in one place. Really great pricing too. Been to inflatable obstacle courses in wales and paid double the price for less time and a smaller inflatable. The wakeboarding is great too and also cheaper...More

Thank nicoleBooth
Reviewed 6 August 2018

3 of went for a session on the aqua park on Sunday. We booked online the first session of the day at 11.30. The booking system was very easy, the greeting on arrival was good, the safety briefing was excellent as we're all the staff....More

Thank sueag2017
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Came here with my partner for a kayaking session and left very disappointed. The organisation at the desk to check in is very chaotic and not very well organized. To pay £8 for both of us to wear a soggy and very smelly wet suit...More

3  Thank Grace Q
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I bought bargain on groupon for kayaking for two. At arrival we discovered that there's extra hidden costs. You need to pay 4 pound each to having extremely pleasure for wearing wet suit after somebodys already used it today, there's no any antibacterial spray provided....More

2  Thank Elvirka_Gandzia
BlackpoolWake P, Owner at Blackpool Wake Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

We are sorry you to hear your concerns, however the groupon site and our web site clearly state wet suits are compulsary and you are welcome to use your own or rent from ourselves.

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and 11 year old daughter paid £38 to go on inflatables. As my daughter wears glasses with a strong prescription we have prescription goggles for her. After we paid and she changed she was told she couldn't wear them. We tried to explain...More

3  Thank Familywith3olderkids
BlackpoolWake P, Owner at Blackpool Wake Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

sorry to read your review, however for the safety of participants no goggles / glasses are allowed on the aqua park, this is clearly stated at the online booking point for those people who pre plan their visit.our refund policy is in our T &...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
672 reviews
1.81 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
316 reviews
1.84 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
777 reviews
2.17 km away
Travelodge Preston Central
683 reviews
2.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 619 nearby restaurants
Withy Arms
359 reviews
.68 km away
Walton Arms
41 reviews
.28 km away
Naaz Indian Cuisine
171 reviews
.66 km away
The Pear Tree
297 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 nearby attractions
Monkey Magic
34 reviews
.27 km away
West Lancashire Light Railway
48 reviews
1.10 km away
Fired 4 U
35 reviews
.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blackpool Wake Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines