We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ace Karting Plus

Closed Now: 10:00 - 20:00
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good fun

Pros: Great karting especially for kids, friendly staff & plenty of time on track when you use the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
rihill
,
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Birthday treat

Arrived here Saturday 18th August was very excited to get into the track had an amazing time tbf... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
nicola100579
,
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good54%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“great fun”(5 reviews)
“go karting”(3 reviews)
“great track”(2 reviews)
About
Get the heart thumping at Walsall and Staffordshire’s indoor go karting track.Test your driving skills to the limit on our exciting track or take part in a highly competitive Grand Prix or Endurance Race.For groups large and small, young and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Contact
135 Bloxwich Road, Walsall WS2 8BS, England
Website
+44 1922 655266
Call
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
16
26
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
26
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat fungo kartinggreat trackgreat morningfriendly stafflapscartsoverallsovertakingdadladschildren
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Great karting especially for kids, friendly staff & plenty of time on track when you use the £15 groupon for 50 laps. Cons: Could do with more & better quality overalls. Despite explicitly requesting no marketing emails, four had arrived in my inbox before...More

Thank rihill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me, my partner and 8 year old had 3 vouchers from group for 50 lap karting at 15pound each. Booking was smooth and easy to do just phoned up and got in for the next day. It was my sons first time karting in adult...More

Thank xx-MissT-xx
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here Saturday 18th August was very excited to get into the track had an amazing time tbf did have fun brought a deal off Groupon for 4 ppl should of been £60 but had discount only payed £30 for 50 Laps each we raced...More

Thank nicola100579
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst one I’ve ever been to go carts not very good track layout very poor staff not very helpful or experienced go carts brake down every 5 minuets facility’s very poor lighting very not very good either the suits they provide stink like it hasn’t...More

1  Thank Shaun132
Ace Karting P, Manager at Ace Karting Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry to here about your poor experience I’d like to offer you a free 35 laps just call us up and we will sort it for you proof of I.d will be required

Reviewed 15 August 2018

I have bought a voucher from Groupon for 2 people and got the booking done for Saturday 11/08/2018 at 6pm. I have 2 boys -9 years old and 4 years. Before I purchased the voucher I did check the price list on your website (as...More

Thank gurpreetminhas85
Ace Karting P, Manager at Ace Karting Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi first let me just say you clearly ain’t looking at our site if you think the info you have given about us is correct. We have up to 11 karts on track at once not 7. I remember this issue personally and yes I...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant time the children had! Reasonable prices (compared to others locally), friendly and helpful staff and a great time had by all!

Thank Lisa Y
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

5 of us, 2 adults, our 15 year old, 13 year old and 11 year old son's went karting here. We bought the Groupon deal so did 50 laps for £15 each. It was great Fun and a real laugh. Staff were helpful and friendly....More

Thank Amy J
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

One day i will learn to trust my instincts. Was not filled with confidence that I had booked my son's 6th birthday party at Ace Karting Plus in Wasall when there communication was poor and they spelt my name wrong (Brushrell instead of Bushell) on...More

Thank Zoe B
Ace Karting P, Owner at Ace Karting Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Zoe I'm very sorry to read about your bad experience at your sons birthday party, As you stated we was in the process of changing over management and you sadly happened to be one of the last groups who booked under the old management,...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Me and my boyfriend went go karting here as a fun day out, and it was a really good time. We bought a deal on Wowcher so it was £15 each for 50 laps which was a really good price. The staff were very helpful...More

Thank elvikl
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great prices compared to other places although Go-Karting seems inexplicably expensive full stop. We have been here twice and both times found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. On our second visit however the track was very slippery and my boys didn't enjoy...More

Thank Faisal J
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Walsall
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
567 reviews
1.21 km away
Beverley Hotel
180 reviews
1.22 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
1 934 reviews
2.15 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
500 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 348 restaurants in Walsall
The Littleton
361 reviews
.97 km away
Gio's Italian
464 reviews
.92 km away
Brewers Fayre Walsall Town Centre
305 reviews
1.20 km away
Chiquito
234 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 85 attractions in Walsall
Walsall Leather Museum
510 reviews
.94 km away
Walsall Arboretum
499 reviews
1.15 km away
German Naval Signals HQ
76 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mishpm
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Danni-Sam23 | Reviewed this property |
Hiya we just went in there as we literally work round the corner from it , sorry
0
Votes