We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moon Under Water Watford

Open Now: 08:00 - 00:00
Open today: 08:00 - 00:00
Review Highlights
good food at great prices

this is a big shop and ample sitting. they serve good pub food at great prices. the service was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jeff1955malaysia
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Late lunch

We were visiting harry potter so popped in for some food Ordered a selection of dishes... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
V2086RLcraigb
,
Bexley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
7
All photos (7)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good45%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(4 reviews)
“great meal”(2 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
High Street, Watford, England
+44 1923 223559
Call
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
15
28
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
28
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food at great prices the pub great meal pleasant staff a great place to meet burger only down side wetherspoons moons darren football range tidy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice cheap breakfast served quickly by pleasant staff . The restaurant offers self-service on coffee and tea. I went to top up my coffee leaving my unfinished breakfast on the table with my newspaper, coat and shopping. On my return my breakfast was being...More

Thank anniemk2017
KwameT10, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, I am very sorry to learn about the poor experience you had in our pub. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thanks for your feedback. We will use it to improve our training to ensure this does not happen again. Kind regards, Kwame

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here as they have good reviews. The place was ok, clean but not organised (many tables with more than 5 menus on and then other tables with none.) I was under the impression they come round the tables and take orders but they...More

Thank GeorgieR17
KwameT10, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Georgie, We are disappointed to learn that the service you received in our pub was not up to the usual high standards we have set ourselves and apologise for that. I can assure you that your comments and observations are taken seriously and will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a big shop and ample sitting. they serve good pub food at great prices. the service was fast and the staff were attentive. good for breakfast

Thank jeff1955malaysia
KwameT10, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jeff, Many thanks for taking your time to review our pub. We are pleased you had a good experience. Best wishes, Kwame

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting harry potter so popped in for some food Ordered a selection of dishes . Including mixed grill / burgers and scampi The food arrived quite quickly The mixed grill was good other than the egg which was hard . Burgers were good...More

Thank V2086RLcraigb
KwameT10, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Craig, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will use it to improve our service. Best wishes, Kwame

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Cheap food cheap drinks can’t really go wrong with weatherspoons. Had two breakfasts on two separate days first one wasn’t that warm however next day it was much better. Also had a burger which was rather nice. Overall good value for money

Thank tomdebbie
Kwame T, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Tomdebbie, We really appreciate your honest review and will use you feedback to improve our offer going forward. Many thanks for taking your time to review our pub.

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Typical Lloyds Bar Great Beer at Great prices good food at Great prices. Can be a little scruffy and you feel it could do with a really good clean but the staff are efficient and friendly the toilets are always clean and why pay double...More

Thank regflex
Kwame T, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello Reg, We are not a Lloyds Bar; but we are pleased that you found the staff efficient and our toilets clean. Many thanks for your review; we will use your observations to improve our standards going forward. King regards, Kwame

Reviewed 22 February 2018

Went there after shopping in the high street, was happy with how quickly I was served and the friendly service from the bar staff, who all looked quite dapper if you ask me! Good beer, can't ask for much else!

Thank Daniel R
Kwame T, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hello Daniel, I am pleased to learn that you found our pub the finest in Watford and especially the fast service you received. Many thanks for your review. Best wishes, Kwame

Reviewed 22 December 2017

My wife and I went here for breakfast today after going Christmas shopping. Ordered one large and one regular breakfast. Service was fairly quick but both breakfasts turned up on cold plates and cold food. The only thing hot on my plate was the black...More

Thank Simon J
Kwame T, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Simon, I am very sorry to learn that your experience with our breakfast was a disappointing one. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our offer. Many thanks for your review. Best regards, Kwame

Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Visited the pub after football with friends. Was very busy but no problem getting served or a seat. Staff were great, the place is clean and tidy. Will definitely return when in the area.

Thank Bobbyfarrell
Kwame T, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hello Bobby, It is great to know that you enjoyed your visit to our pub and found the service quick and friendly. Thank you very much for your review. Kind regards, Kwame

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Went to this pub for a meal yesterday the 27 Oct 17. With my family after spending 15 mins finding a table setting down. I then go the the bar to order our food. And after queing. Was told sorry we are only taking cash...More

Thank Wayneal
Kwame T, Manager at Moon Under Water Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello, I am sorry to learn about the poor service you received from a member of our team. This is very much out of character and we will use your feedback to ensure this kind of attitude is eliminated from our business. Thank you. Best...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Jurys Inn London Watford
1 773 reviews
.18 km away
Travelodge Watford Central
737 reviews
.19 km away
Best Western White House Hotel
502 reviews
.28 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
467 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 294 nearby restaurants
Sushi No Mai
88 reviews
.08 km away
The Moon Under Water
251 reviews
.02 km away
JRC Global Buffet Watford
756 reviews
.14 km away
ASK Italian - Watford
233 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 66 nearby attractions
Watford Palace Theatre
104 reviews
.09 km away
Parents Paradise
65 reviews
.88 km away
Watford Colosseum
260 reviews
.48 km away
Watford Museum
33 reviews
.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Moon Under Water Watford staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines