We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gambado

Open Now: 09:30 - 18:30
Open today: 09:30 - 18:30
Review Highlights
Went to meet a friend for a play date

We had a party indeed. So much to do and so much variation was amazing. From the go karts, to the... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2018
MG_Madd
,
Chesham, United Kingdom
My kids absolutely loved the place

We’ve been to Gambados before and each time has been nothing but fun for the whole family. There is... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2018
malkanj
via mobile
Read all 202 reviews
59
All photos (59)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“climbing wall”(22 reviews)
“bumper cars”(27 reviews)
“soft play”(32 reviews)
About
The UK's most exciting indoor play and party centre. Our mission is to be the best quality family indoor play provider in the UK. We offer children the opportunity to play, run free and explore in a fun, safe and stimulating environment. Giant Play...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 18:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Woodside Leisure Park North Orbital Road | Woodside Leisure Park, Watford WD25 7JZ, England
Website
+44 1923 892140
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
92
55
27
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
55
27
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall bumper cars soft play merry go round party host birthday parties play frame go karts annual pass cake little boy party bags climbing area year olds be visiting again rainy day couple of hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This is not the first time we have been here, but will most definitely be the last. Hot, busy, hectic, expensive. An actual nightmare on earth. We visited on Sunday 9th December, when they had a ridiculous amount of children; more than what seemed safe...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Charlie R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They may have abolished the membership, but the pricing is ridiculous. Charging adults a price which is usually applicable to children in neighbouring soft play centres is ludicrous. No seating available, as they ensure maximum profit by occupying all with kids parties. Coffee was stone...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Chet630
Gambado T, Customer Care at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Chet, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please be assured that we take your views seriously and regularly review feedback from all our customers. Our adult admission allows us to invest in premium rides and activities like our dodgems,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had my daughters birthday there. Wow. All I had to do was turn up with the cake and my party bags, although they do do party bags for extra. All taken care for you. Turn up and play, ride and climb. Plus once in...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Emma D
Gambado T, Customer Care at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Emma, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your daughters birthday was such a success and then adults and children enjoyed all their food! We will ensure that we pass your lovely...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Facilities are fine, but given that they charge for each adult that enters as well, this suddenly becomes very expensive and it just doesn't match up to what you are paying for. Very disappointed.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Emma C
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hello Emma, Thank you for your review. The adult admission charges allows us to invest in premium rides and activities like our dodgems, our carousel and climbing wall. We do not charge adult admission fees to the two named adults on our Gambado Memberships, which...More

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We attended on a weekday in termtime so only paid £5 for 2 adults, 1 toddler and 1 6 month old. The baby sensory room was a great bonus. Had a lot more than most soft plays including a carousel, dodgems, a climbing wall, and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LoveTravel724974
Gambado T, Customer Care Team at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a good time on your recent visit to Gambado Watford. We will ensure that we pass your lovely feedback regarding the...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

So the wife and I took our 18 month old son here on 23rd September, firstly why are parents being charged £4.50 to watch their children play? It's not like a coffee is included in the price unlike some other soft play centres. Secondly would...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Adam G
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hello Adam, Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness on your last visit to Gambado. Each month the centres have a deep clean, the last deep clean at Watford was on Tuesday 18th and...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I visited Gambardo today with my daughter and two grandchildren aged 12 and 8, both myself and daughter. It’s took at least 10 minutes to get through the gate even though there was no one in front of us, this was due to the staff...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Lindoslilac
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, all feedback is important to us, for us to be able to review our customer experience and processes. Our adult admission allows us to invest in premium rides and activities like our dodgems, our carousel and climbing wall, which...More

Reviewed 19 September 2018

We had a party indeed. So much to do and so much variation was amazing. From the go karts, to the electric carousel, the big climbing frame to the soft play area it was well laid out and easy to access for all people of...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MG_Madd
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. It is fantastic to hear you like all our facilities and enjoy visiting Gambado for meeting your friends. We would love more feedback from you using our online feedback form: https://www.gambado.com/feedback/...More

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We have been to many Laser Parties at Gambados. My 7 year old had his own party here in May. The whole experience was great, from the booking to the day of the party. The party booking team are very friendly and helpful and always...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank NikkiSun5
Gambado T, Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hello Nikki, Thank you for your feedback, it is wonderful to hear your son enjoyed his birthday party with us in May and has also enjoyed his friends laser tag parties. We will pass on your comments to all our team members, especially Jack. We...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to Gambados before and each time has been nothing but fun for the whole family. There is so much for them to do and the wall climbing is a bit hit with my 7 year old. One star less for the chaos there...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank malkanj
Gambado T, Customer Care Team at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello Malkanj, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We thrilled to hear that you always enjoy your time at Gambado, and that our climbing wall is such a hit with your 7 year old!! We are aware that...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
910 reviews
.54 km away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
932 reviews
2.07 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
838 reviews
3.05 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
471 reviews
3.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 293 nearby restaurants
The Studio Cafe
322 reviews
1.58 km away
The backlot
906 reviews
1.56 km away
The Swan
182 reviews
1.54 km away
Flourish Craft Bakery
173 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 66 nearby attractions
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
37 126 reviews
1.56 km away
M1 Motorway Junction
46 reviews
1.56 km away
Hollywood Bowl Watford
55 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nayha
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from julesm2121 | Reviewed this property |
They normally let the children have the cake there and then if that's what you would prefer. The staff are very flexible.
1
Vote
Tatiana L
3 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gambado T | Property representative |
Yes. We have a special area for babies at the centre which our staff regularly monitor :)
1
Vote
abul h
28 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Gambado T | Property representative |
All our prices are on our website centre page. Please check for opening times on our website notifications. We hope to see you soon
0
Votes