We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Topgolf Watford

Closes in 19 min: 09:00 - 00:00
Open today: 09:00 - 00:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great fun

First time to Top Golf and it was an experience. Wrap up warm, they have heaters outside but don’t... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa U
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Had a fun 2 hour’s here recently very good no queues.

Recently visited here with my god daughter and had a fun two hours. We worked out how to use it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sheryl H
,
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Read all 520 reviews
77
All photos (77)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“driving range”(36 reviews)
“crazy golf”(24 reviews)
“great fun”(77 reviews)
About
Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favourite local bar. You can challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone from the hopeful pro golfer to your...more
Closes in 19 min
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Contact
Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
Website
+44 1923 222045
Call
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
204
175
62
24
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
204
175
62
24
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range crazy golf great fun adventure golf golf balls table service food and drinks golf range american golf membership card burger long wait a lot of fun corporate event few times group of friends two hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 520 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Walked in with my two young children to get some lunch. Sat and waited about 20 mins after being sat at a table, approached waitress to ask if we order at the bar or if its table service, was told it was table service and...More

Thank Liam S
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

3 hours + of waiting times pretty much every weekend and you can’t book a bay for less than 6 people or you can pay to book a bay for £50!! Place has gotten worse and worse over the years. Used to be able to...More

Thank Russell P
Reviewed 1 week ago

If your thinking to play a game of golf.....be prepared to wait hours!! Top Golf’s MAIN priority is for them to sell food and drinks. I have been going to play golf there with my family for over 10 years and our experience on Sunday...More

Thank ksakeria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Principle is great but the wait time is excessive both for a driving range and at the bar. The bar isn’t helped by inattentive bar staff, who seemed to be genuinely oblivious of the que of people waiting at the bar. Parking isnt sufficient and...More

Thank Ali M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time to Top Golf and it was an experience. Wrap up warm, they have heaters outside but don’t do much. You have your own personalised balls which track your score. It’s great if you don’t get it in the scoring zone, however someone knocks...More

Thank Lisa U
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a 55year old man and was not allowed in because I had no Identity. This also applied to 2 others in a group of 14More

Thank Chris i I
Karoline S, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Chris, Thanks for getting in touch with us here at Topgolf Watford and providing your feedback. I can fully understand your frustration in regards to this and I can only apologise on behalf of Topgolf. However, from 7pm on Fridays and Saturdays (at Topgolf...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently visited here with my god daughter and had a fun two hours. We worked out how to use it eventually we were not given an introduction which would have been handy. After a few unregistered balls and working out the golf tees and club...More

Thank Sheryl H
Karoline S, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sheryl, Thanks for getting in touch and providing your feedback - this is very important to us. I'm sorry you didn't get an introduction to Topgolf and a bay demonstration. This is something we do offer for first-time guests, and someone at the reception...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always a good game - however last visit there was no soy milk or any other dairy free options available for the entire duration of the games, which started first thing in the morning. Very disappointing when it is cold and you cannot get a...More

Thank Kaytea20
KarolineE74, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for getting in touch and providing your feedback. Your experience with our F&B department disappoints me and I can only apologise on behalf of Topgolf. We must have run out of soy milk on the morning of your visit (and would be expecting...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really good fun I always beat my kids lol It’s a giggle and a great idea .. food is comparable to half decent pub food

Thank asquait
KarolineE74, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for getting in touch and providing your feedback. Glad to hear you had such a good time on your last visit. Maybe let your kids win once in a while? ;-) See you and your kids again soon?! Many thanks, Topgolf Watford

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visted Top Golf and was met with the Security guys a asian guy and a white guy think there names were Ross and shabz (bold guy and spikey hair) they presented themselves really well have really made us feel welcomed at the front door...More

2  Thank chrisX7361XP
KarolineE74, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for getting in touch with us here at Topgolf Watford - this means a lot to us and help us develop the ultimate guest experience we aim to deliver. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your last visit and felt safe...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Hilton Watford
2 010 reviews
1.50 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
826 reviews
1.55 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
449 reviews
1.66 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1 730 reviews
2.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 290 nearby restaurants
Eats and Treats
88 reviews
1.22 km away
Vanchino's
348 reviews
1.21 km away
Flourish Craft Bakery
168 reviews
.92 km away
Surma Express
20 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 66 nearby attractions
Parents Paradise
63 reviews
1.86 km away
Watford Palace Theatre
100 reviews
2.08 km away
Watford Colosseum
259 reviews
2.22 km away
The Forties Experience
17 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Josie T
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from maggieianh | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know so I can only suggest ringing them to ask. Their number should be on their website.
0
Votes
Stuart G
22 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rashid K | Reviewed this property |
You can book as the wait can be quite long sometimes, especially during weekends and holiday season.
0
Votes
AshleyD2650
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rashid K | Reviewed this property |
It is open. Not sure about the course as I always go to the driving range.
0
Votes