We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maidstone Leisure Centre

Open Now: 07:00 - 20:00
Open today: 07:00 - 20:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Wave Rave

Wave Rave every Friday 6pm to 8pm what a great place to take the kids to end the week and start the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
fionasweelienong
,
Maidstone, United Kingdom
via mobile
First visit, will come again

I took my young children to the centre today and after reading a couple of bad reviews, I wasn't... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
pennydropper
,
pennydropper
Read all 280 reviews
138
All photos (138)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“fun pool”(20 reviews)
“polar adventure”(14 reviews)
“wave machine”(19 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
13°
Oct
Nov
Dec
Contact
Mote Park Willow Way, Maidstone ME15 7RN, England
Website
+44 1622 220232
Call
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
132
53
28
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
132
53
28
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun pool polar adventure wave machine holiday club weight management soft play school holidays leisure pool lose weight great fun excellent facilities birthday party family swim half term little boy mote park family ticket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Used to love swimming here - great potential and the girls in reception are a credit to the business but... The swimming facilities are getting worse and worse. The lockers are filthy and broken. A sign went up in August to say they were being...More

Thank Mark E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wave Rave every Friday 6pm to 8pm what a great place to take the kids to end the week and start the weekend. Me and my daughter, her friends come along every Friday and she absolutely loves it. It's a shame there's lack of high...More

Thank fionasweelienong
LaurenK2440, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that your kids love the wave rave every week! We have recently purchased some new highchairs but unfortunately these are only for the lower tables. Your comments will be passed...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I took my young children to the centre today and after reading a couple of bad reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. I can only assume that the bad reviewers have never visited places like the Sovereign Centre in Eastbourne (filthy - nappies on...More

1  Thank pennydropper
LaurenK2440, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to hear that you and your children had such a great visit with us and had such fun in our swimming pools. Your feedback will be passed onto the team and your positive feedback is much appreciated. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

My son , my nephew & myself went to Maidstone leisure centre on Thursday for football training which they thoroughly enjoy , we don't normally go swimming after as by 6pm they are quite tired but the children had been well behaved so this was...More

1  Thank tia s
LaurenK2440, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your swim with us. Your comments have been passed onto Millie direct and onto our whole team. This is great feedback to receive and we are glad that Millie made such a positive impact on your boys swim...More

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Being a member of the leisure centre gym I don't expect to have to cue up(20 minutes tonight)every evening to enter the gym as there are too few staff on the front desk..the turnstile is never working, this is happening too many times now and...More

Thank gloster33rd
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed! *The pool water is pure poison! There is sooo much bleach/chlorine in it that my silver jewelry went black! I agree the water needs to be treated but this is too much! There should be another option...not to mention that my daughter's eyes...More

Thank Mary B
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I was rather disappointed with my sons party yesterday. We had an hour within the soft play and ice hills which was great fun and then sent up for tea. The children had finished eating in 20mins but were not allowed back in the soft...More

Thank lydsontour
LaurenK2440, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your sons birthday party. We are disappointed to hear that it did not meet your expectations and are surprised to hear that this was the case. Your comments have been passed onto our children's...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

A place that could have a lot of potential and be the creation of a lot of very exciting memories; extremely disappointed myself and family today! After ringing up on the 25th (the day before arrival) to make sure the diving boards where open and...More

Thank Fl3urs_24
LaurenK2440, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your recent visit to our swimming pool. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Unfortunately from time to time we are unable to avoid staff shortages such as...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

I visited Maidstone Leisure Centre on Friday and booked onto the aqua challenge with my two little boys. It was not only amazing but so fun (not just for the boys!). We had done it before (a few months ago) but I felt I was...More

2  Thank MandyFa76
Lauren K, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi Mandy, It is great to receive such a positive review and we are glad to hear that you are your boys had such a fantastic experience with us on our aqua challenge! Your comments will be passed onto the Maidstone Leisure Centre team and...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I would like to express a massive thank you to the gym team, in particular my wonderful Ria for getting me through my tuffest moments and keeping me focused on the future goals. She is an outstanding PT who helps you achieving real results in...More

2  Thank Limpet75
Lauren K, Manager at Maidstone Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your experience in the gym and with personal training. Your comments will be passed on to the gym team, Ria and shared with our whole team. We are glad to hear you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Travelodge Maidstone Central
627 reviews
1.66 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
828 reviews
1.80 km away
Hilton Maidstone
1 832 reviews
2.28 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
416 reviews
2.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 359 nearby restaurants
Vesuvius
591 reviews
1.10 km away
Shamrat Indian Brasserie
382 reviews
1.08 km away
Lashings Sports Bar
127 reviews
.85 km away
Creams Cafe
183 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 154 nearby attractions
Mote Park
875 reviews
1.04 km away
All Saints The Parish Church of Maidstone
39 reviews
1.31 km away
Tyrwhitt-Drake Museum
19 reviews
1.27 km away
Gala Bingo Maidstone
11 reviews
1.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LeandaDarling
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LeandaDarling | Reviewed this property |
i wish someone had "urged" me at the counter to safeguard myself. This did not happen and it was not even a busy period at the pool. it is good to know that there is no way to speak to this car park management that even... More
0
Votes
ZappSouthEastUK
10 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Swim1978 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Yes, the ratio for adult to child swimming is as detailed below: Children aged 4-7 must be accompanied by a responsible adult (16+) in the ratio of 2:1. If one or more child is under the age of 4 they must be wearing... More
0
Votes