We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Casino MK

Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
+44 1908 237776
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great night out in Milton keynes

Celebrating a birthday here and what a great venue. The food is very good, highly recommend the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
trishgray
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Monday nights cheap evening out

What fantastic value for your money. How can you beat £4 for a Chinese or an Indian meal. Served... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lynne M
,
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Read all 192 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“free bet” (5 reviews)
“sunday lunch” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1908 237776
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roulette table"
in 6 reviews
"free bet"
in 5 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 5 reviews
"chinese buffet"
in 3 reviews
"hospitality staff"
in 2 reviews
"wheel of fortune"
in 2 reviews
"casino restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"card tables"
in 2 reviews
"gaming floor"
in 2 reviews
"nice casino"
in 2 reviews
"vegas casino"
in 2 reviews
"playing roulette"
in 2 reviews
"night out with friends"
in 3 reviews
"big money"
in 2 reviews
"xmas party"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous night"
in 2 reviews
"staff were excellent"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Celebrating a birthday here and what a great venue. The food is very good, highly recommend the fillet steak. The service is excellent, we were served by Ciprian who looked after us very well. We will definitely be recommending a visit.

Thank trishgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the fantastic review and great to hear the birthday celebrations went well. Will pass on your kind words to Ciprian. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Karen Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

What fantastic value for your money. How can you beat £4 for a Chinese or an Indian meal. Served with a smile and piping hot. Its a definite no brainer. Lovely atmosphere as well

Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Lynne, our Asian Buffet is hard to beat that's for sure! Good to know you enjoyed the food and the general atmosphere. That's what we like to hear! Many thanks again. Best wishes, Karen Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had never set foot inside a casino before and it’s something I’ve always wanted to do (liking the odd flutter on the horses online) so whilst I was in MK with my boyfriend, we decided to while away a couple of hours there in...More

Thank Roll_and_stroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there, many thanks for your review and feedback on your recent visit. Please accept my apologies for the fact your boyfriend entered via the revolving door in his wheelchair. That must have taken some negotiating! The Security Personnel should have seen you arriving and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really good night, vibe in the place was electric and freedom to go wherever. Had good selection of cocktails, restaurant looked nice. Tables laid out in a good way. Maybe just a little confusing to first timers with blackjack having extra odds to play and...More

Thank Salorn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Salorn, thanks so much for the great review - much appreciated. Will pass your comments on to the Gaming Team to review regarding Blackjack. Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Karen Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I enjoy the Sunday lunch here and watching the sports. The down side is service in the slots area is slow, so I would not bother playing slots. Not a big gambler, but do like a game of cards at times, but this place never...More

Thank jamespincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi James, thanks for your review and feedback on the service in the Slots area. It's disappointing to hear that the service was below standards so please accept our apologies for that. I will pass on your comments to the Hospitality Team for review. Good...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I have visited 5 times... there is a laugh tendency by the pit-bosses to antagonise higher betts at the table ... i have seen this in London... but if they pay on a £5 they are ready to pounce.... ia dying business i hope ......More

Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Gustavo, thanks for the review and it's disappointing to hear you have not enjoyed your time spent in the casino.Your comments will be passed on to the GM for his review. Best wishes, Karen Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Having booked the diamond package for 12 people 5 weeks ago and with good communication with the hospitality staff we were confident everything was going to be ok when we arrived.....Unfortunatley Not! We arrived early as requested due to how busy the Sunday was going...More

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Paul, thank you so much for your review and please accept our apologies that the evening didn't get off to the best of starts. Your comments will be passed on to the Hospitality Team for review as this should not have happened. It's reassuring...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I went this Casino on Thursday 29th March From 9pm leaving at 2 am. I was playing blackjack on the £3 min table. Or trying to. Surrounded by shouting drunks , continually on the phone , despite being told not to by the croupiers ,...More

Thank rtr2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800disappointed, General Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

This is not a usual experience at The Casino MK. Perhaps the start of the Easter weekend brought in a different crowd? Weekends do bring in the leisure players rather than gamblers so this may well have been the case on Thursday. Should you return...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Based on previous reviews my wife booked a table in the restaurant for dinner with 6 other friends as a surprise for my birthday. From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent, a really good choice from the menu and we were all really...More

Thank IanPaulNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Ian, wow what a fantastic review! Thank you so much :) We try hard to show everyone that the Casino has so much to offer other than the gaming side of the business and Clary's is doing very well on that. Hope to see...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Had a lovely meal for mother’s day everybody enjoyed it . Great atmosphere. Played on the slot machines , watched the big screen and had a relaxing afternoon. Will return.

Thank michellewH8291KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Michelle, what a great review! Thank you so much. Good to hear you sampled all areas of the Casino - Clary's Grill, the fabulous media wall and the slot machines! Your comments are very much appreciated. Best wishes, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
313 reviews
.22 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Theatre District
123 reviews
.28 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
974 reviews
.70 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
300 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Slug & Lettuce
314 reviews
.39 km away
Taipan
368 reviews
.37 km away
Revolucion de Cuba
434 reviews
.28 km away
Urban Dhaba
115 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Snozone
2 263 reviews
.51 km away
Milton Keynes Theatre
1 207 reviews
.39 km away
Campbell Park
76 reviews
.77 km away
The Centre: MK
136 reviews
.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
marilyn328
14 August 2017|
Answer
Response from KAREN A | Property representative |
Hi there, the Bingo in the Casino MK is only on in the mornings at 11am and 11:30am. Hope that helps. Kind regards Karen
0
Votes
helenabecks7
29 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KAREN A | Property representative |
Hi Helen, the Casino does indeed have a cloakroom.
1
Vote
Sabrechops
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul G | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know, you don't have to be a member to go in. You can join though at any time. Take I.d. It's worth it as you get a £5 chip to play for free.
1
Vote
;