We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wonderworld MK

6 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate | Xscape, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
+44 1908 660661
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Don't Waste Your Money!

Going to a comedy night here? Don't bother!!! I purchased a pair of silver tickets at the beginning... read more

Reviewed 18 January 2017
Fabcat29
via mobile
Worst night, violent bouncers, vile people

I have had the worst experience ever. I was queuing at the bar and moved for a girl and a guy... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2016
Andy S
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Wonderworld is a multi-room nightclub over 3 floors with 4 rooms and 2 dance floors. Choose from party music in our Yesterday room or all your up to date music in Tomorrow. We also have Comedy, Burlesque and Karaoke nights.
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good17%
  • Average26%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible23%
17 Jan 2017
“Don't Waste Your Money!”
17 Dec 2016
“Worst night, violent bouncers, vile people”
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
6 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate | Xscape, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1908 660661
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Going to a comedy night here? Don't bother!!! I purchased a pair of silver tickets at the beginning of December (which were not cheap), these were also supposed to include food. We got there and what a shambles! There was one person serving at one...More

2  Thank Fabcat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I have had the worst experience ever. I was queuing at the bar and moved for a girl and a guy, being a true gent. The barmaid asked who was next, to which I raised my hand and said me. This caused the guy to...More

2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 December 2016

Dear Andrew, It is common practice for the doorstaff to look into any accusation made. They did not ask you to leave because of it. I have reviewed all the CCTV which includes the stairs your friend went out of. Your friend was dancing around...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Worse nightclub ever. Dirty place and it was £8 each to get in. Never again. The whole place needs cleaning up really. It smells bad and the toilets were awful. My first and last visit.

Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We had your staff out in our venue after you had all completed training. Leah was polite and crazy which we love.. But unfortunately one of the employees didn't have ID so obviously due to licensing we had to refuse her sale of drink. To...More

Thank Lucia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The club itself is great, music is good, drinks not too bad, and for a birthday night out my mate really enjoyed it. The thing that ruined it was the bouncers at the end. As we were leaving there were 6 well built bouncers punching...More

Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 October 2016

Dear Alex, Thank you for your feedback it is most appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the club itself. If possible please could you email gossip@wonderworldmk.com with a few more details regarding the incident you saw so we could look into it further, time and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend and a group of us wanted something new as I've had a bad experience in this club before I was very worried but in the end had a good night out ! Doormen are polite some bartenders have a face of...More

Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Evening was a birthday present for comedy and 2 course hot buffet. Had read other reviews and worried about the food but it was ok, not the greatest but perfectly edible, i had the cottage pie and partner had curry. Roast potatoes were cold but...More

Thank crawfie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Not sure what I expected but it wasn't to sit for nearly two hours to find out the DJ couldn't get his kit to work. Had to pay a £1 to get in when it says on the signs free up until 11pm. I know...More

Thank mandie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Went for the Burlesque show for a friend's birthday recently and had a great night. Wasn't sure what to expect but was blown away by the performance. Was a little nervous after a few of the reviews below with regards to food drink etc but...More

Thank Oxf0rdGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Visited this place for a night out back in October celebrating a friends birthday. We had the private room which overlooked the dance floor and it was great. We were supplied with a great selection of drinks and various cocktails which were very tasty! The...More

Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your great review, let us know next time you are near Milton Keynes and we will sort out a table for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Theatre District
130 reviews
.56 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
315 reviews
.68 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
982 reviews
.98 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
331 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Slug & Lettuce
318 reviews
.17 km away
Taipan
369 reviews
.16 km away
Revolucion de Cuba
440 reviews
.23 km away
Clary's Bar & Grill
108 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Snozone
2 284 reviews
.00 km away
Milton Keynes Theatre
1 215 reviews
.12 km away
Campbell Park
77 reviews
.30 km away
The Centre: MK
138 reviews
.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wonderworld MK staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;