We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wakeboarding at Willen Lake

Off V 10 Brickhill Street | Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 0DS, England
+44 1908 246599
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Wakeboarding with group of friends

Very good fun, accommodated our group of friends very well. Friendly and helpful instructor and... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2017
joeeatom
,
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic September Sunday at Wake MK

Absolutely brilliant first lesson at Wake MK: have to give a special thanks to the staff - Ian our... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2016
Simon K
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
If you’re a wakeboarder, waterskier, kneeboarder, wakeskater, kitesurfer or surfer, be sure to check out The Wakeboarding Centre at Willen Lake. We have one of the UK’s largest cable wakeboard and waterski centres where you can ride all year round without the limitations of fuel, boats, wind or surf.
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible12%
4 Jun 2017
“Wakeboarding with group of friends ”
25 Sep 2016
“Fantastic September Sunday at Wake MK”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 13:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Off V 10 Brickhill Street | Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 0DS, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1908 246599
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Very good fun, accommodated our group of friends very well. Friendly and helpful instructor and staff. Great time had by all 👍🏼

Thank joeeatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Wakeboarding at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your 5 star review,. We are thrilled you enjoyed your session with your friends and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant first lesson at Wake MK: have to give a special thanks to the staff - Ian our instructor was friendly, enthusiastic, and keen to help us learn and improve our technique throughout the day. Hooked and can't wait to go again!

Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My two daughters took part in this activity Age 16 and 12 The safety briefing was short but fair and to the point Wetsuits could've done with being replaced some were quite badly worn The girls started on the knee boards and progressed to wake...More

1  Thank nickylb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This attraction has the air of 'having seen better days'. My children attended this attraction as part of a group activity organised by someone else ( I went to observe and support). The children turned up and were told to chose a wetsuit and put...More

Thank 10stephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Unattentive and rude staff, very poor health and safety. If you fall it takes ages to get back and staff just ignores you. No suitable walkway to get back. End up swimming in filthy water.

Thank Ruslan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were excited about a day on the water wakeboarding after Christmas and the website stated that Wake MK was open. We called to book, but there was no answer so we packed up the car, wakeboard, wetsuits and off we went. We were incredibly...More

Thank ALHSAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Wakeboarding at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Hi ALHSAO I am very sorry that you have had this experience. We try to stay open as much as we can throughout winter (weekends only), other than Christmas Day and Boxng Day, allowing our staff to enjoy the holiday period with family. These times...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

The Cable operators and locals are all very friendly. There's always a really good vibe. The cable itself is solid and a really nice ride - not as harsh as some cables I have ridden.

Thank Edd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I booked this as a fun experience to celebrate my cousins 18th birthday. We had never tried this before and loved every minute. Thank you Mark for helping to make my cousins birthday "the best weekend ever" (her words). We loved it so much that...More

Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I brought this as a present for my brother in law for his 30th. There was 4 of us participating. Really enjoyed it, suitable for all levels of ability. Great fun and giggle.

Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Desperate need to an update. Staff seem to have given up cleaning the place, which is a real pity cos the place used to be awesome.

3  Thank Jacques F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
560 reviews
.15 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1 023 reviews
.99 km away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
1 198 reviews
2.08 km away
Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel
160 reviews
2.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross Keys
793 reviews
.82 km away
Camphill Restaurant
106 reviews
1.01 km away
A Pizza This
45 reviews
.20 km away
The Swan Inn
715 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Campbell Park
77 reviews
1.42 km away
Gulliver's Land
1 645 reviews
.40 km away
Gullivers Dinosaur and Farm Park
113 reviews
.28 km away
Chrysalis Theatre
5 reviews
1.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wakeboarding at Willen Lake staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;