We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swindon Designer Outlet

Kemble Drive, Swindon SN2 2DY, England
+44 1793 507600
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Shoppng, lunch or just a wander

They’ve just had a refurbishment and it’s very well laid out now. Lovely circular space in the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
365jenny
,
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Shop. Shop. Shop

This place is worth a visit. There is a Costa and a Starbucks. The food hall has a wagamama and a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
fmsam
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1 674 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great shopping” (61 reviews)
“food court” (67 reviews)
“high street” (57 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Kemble Drive, Swindon SN2 2DY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1793 507600
Write a ReviewReviews (1 674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great shopping"
in 61 reviews
"food court"
in 67 reviews
"high street"
in 57 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 41 reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 33 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 49 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 27 reviews
"bicester village"
in 26 reviews
"under cover"
in 83 reviews
"eating places"
in 25 reviews
"designer outlet"
in 90 reviews
"shopping centre"
in 75 reviews
"real bargains"
in 21 reviews
"farmers market"
in 37 reviews
"food outlets"
in 49 reviews
"pizza express"
in 42 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 29 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1 632 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

They’ve just had a refurbishment and it’s very well laid out now. Lovely circular space in the middle that will lend itself to so many things in time. Train that road runs round is great for the children. Good choice of eating places too. Go...More

Thank 365jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This place is worth a visit. There is a Costa and a Starbucks. The food hall has a wagamama and a KFC and a pasty takeaway. There is Lacoste. Bench. Vans. Superdry. Polo. Tommy. Timberland. Calvin Klein. Hugo Boss. Raging Bull. Togg. Gap. Next. M&S....More

Thank fmsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Fmsam, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We're so pleased you enjoy our centre as much as we do! Our team does their best to bring you the absolute best bargains throughout the brands. We look...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Went to buy a suit for my son, after fine would have been cheaper to go to M&S in Swindon, £30 fine for being in bus lane entering the car park - no sign, not clear - daylight robbery. Why does anyone go here as...More

1  Thank Gracillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

HI Gracillus, Thank you for taking the time to leave our centre a review. There is a bus lane that runs along our West Car Park and we are working with the council and highways agency to improve signage which is unfortunately no within our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I would recommend fossil store at this mall as at the moment it has 40% off and some great bargains are to be had , myself got a good deal on leather back pk , and it has a wide selection of watches.More

Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave our centre a review. We're pleased to hear you found some bargains in Fossil on your recent visit! All our stores are slowly beginning to go into their Summer Sales - which we're very excited...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It's got a lot to offer good large range of shops catering to all. Lots of food court choices and a great open air park for the little ones.

Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Gareth, Thank you for leaving our centre a review, we're so pleased to hear your like our variety of stores and food outlets. We hope to see you again soon, SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A great place to do some discounted shopping. Very easy too spend nearly all day here with plenty of good restaurants and shops. Great for something specific or just a browse. Cheap parking too!More

Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Dave, Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! It sounds like you continue to have fab visits to our centre, we also think it's incredibly easy to spend all day here! And as an added bonus, if you do spend £100 including food...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

I shop here regularly and really love it. A great range of shops and restaurants all under one huge roof. Ideal for a rainy day outing when bargain hunting.More

Thank Maggie73hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Maggie, Thank you so much for leaving our centre a 5* review. It sounds like you love our centre almost as much as us! We're so pleased to hear you think we have a great range of shops and food outlets. We hope to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Swindon Council making money on car user not clear bus line user got a penalty notice (PCN) 10,000 car have fine so far and it going UP 26.5.2018More

Thank din470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Din470, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and review our centre. As I'm sure you're aware, the bus lane does fall under the jurisdiction of the council and highways agency and unfortunately we have no say in this however we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really good shops and some great bargains. Why the hell have they closed the crèche ???? This was my absolute god send !!! I have twins aged 4 and a baby on the way. Having some retail therapy was what I looked forward to once...More

Thank KAYCIE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kaycie, Thank you so much for a 5* review! We're so pleased you love our centre as much as we do. Unfortunately the crèche decided to leave our centre around 16 months ago. We don't currently have any plans for a new one to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

£30 fine for being in bus lane entering the car park. Why does anyone go here as so many people get caught for this and it is impossible to avoid.More

Thank turquoise853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Turquoise853, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately the bus lane and it's signage does not fall within our jurisdiction but we are working hard with the highways agency and the council to resolve this as quickly as we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Swindon
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
605 reviews
.65 km away
Thistle Express - Swindon
128 reviews
1.07 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
1 794 reviews
1.18 km away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
280 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Greek Olive
809 reviews
.52 km away
Carluccio's - Swindon
297 reviews
.14 km away
wagamama swindon
350 reviews
.01 km away
Eddies Sandwich Bar and Grill
93 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
STEAM Museum of the Great Western Railway
1 303 reviews
.18 km away
Museum of Computing
135 reviews
1.22 km away
Lydiard Park
926 reviews
1.35 km away
Wyvern Theatre
1 087 reviews
1.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jemina2015
19 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Jemina2015, the train station is a 15 minute walk from our centre, if you contact customer service at the train station, they'll be able to point you in the right direction - if you would like a map with the route on it... More
0
Votes
Ola R
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Ola, thanks for leaving us a question. The McArthurCars are available to rent from Guest Services for £2 per hour or £5 for the whole day. Kindest, SDO.
0
Votes
irene s
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SwindonDO | Property representative |
Hi Irene, thank you for your question, we are currently 6 weeks in to a 3 month trial where dogs are allowed in the centre however owners are asked that they not take their dogs in to our children's play area, our food... More
0
Votes
;