We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Children’s birthday party

My wife and my daughter went here for a birthday party and the skates my wife payed to hire where... read more

Reviewed yesterday
martyng1234
,
Spalding, United Kingdom
via mobile
Planet Ice trip

Having read the reviews re parking I was ready to pay extortionate amount but parking was actually... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kelly L
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good16%
  • Average13%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible42%
yesterday
“Children’s birthday party ”
3 weeks ago
“Planet Ice trip”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
16°
Sep
12°
Oct
Nov
Contact
1 Mallard Road, Peterborough, England
Website
+44 1733 260222
Call
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
14
16
13
15
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
16
13
15
42
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My wife and my daughter went here for a birthday party and the skates my wife payed to hire where not even fit for the bin. Really disappointed with the health implications.

Thank martyng1234
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Planet Ice with our two young children and really enjoyed ourselves. The children were given lots of support in getting the right skates/penguin things and they loved the disco feel with the music on. We managed to get a good discount with Groupon...More

Thank Cathemmadee
Planet_Ice, Duty manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Cathemmadee Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your visit to Planet Ice Peterborough. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to planet ice to play an ice hockey game parked my car in YOUR car park paid for a ticket at YOUR reception to stay in YOUR car park yet I’ve received a parking fine.How is this possible.your parking system is seriously wrong if...More

4  Thank leedevos
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Leedevos, We are sorry to hear that you have received a parking fine whilst using the facilities car park. There are over 30 forms of signage, as well as 2 parking machines, outside of the facility before entering the reception area. We also have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Planet Ice allow a disgraceful company called 'Premier Park' to run their car park. The parking is cheap - just £2. Who wouldn't pay? Well many many people (read all the reviews here) like me who did not see the poorly placed, poorly sized signs....More

Thank Sarkees
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry to hear that you have received a parking fine whilst using the facilities car park. There are over 30 forms of signage, as well as 2 parking machines, outside of the facility before entering the reception area. We also have a Parkonamy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having read the reviews re parking I was ready to pay extortionate amount but parking was actually only £1 for 3 hours and there were signs everywhere so not the problem it seemed from the reviews . I was however very disappointed to pay over...More

Thank Kelly L
Planet_Ice, Duty manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Kelly L Thank you for your feedback I have passed on your review to the cafe staff If you do decide to visit again please look out for deals on our website and deals on Groupon these would save you money on entree. Thank...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot understand how Planet Ice can justify allowing their car park to be managed by a parking company that results in their customers receiving numerous fines!! I would like to ask Planet Ice if they receive commission based on their customers' parking fines, as...More

3  Thank Relax698556
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry to hear that you have received a parking fine whilst using the facilities car park. There are over 30 forms of signage, as well as 2 parking machines, outside of the facility before entering the reception area. We also have a Parkonamy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed going to Planet Ice for skating and to watch matches. Being away at university were not aware of parking charges. Coming from out of town you have no option but to use the car park. The signs were not obvious! We would...More

1  Thank alisondolby63
Planet_Ice, Duty manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

To alisondolby63 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Planet Ice Peterborough was not a good one due to the parking fine Kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

10th August I took 11yr old 12yr old and 17yr old. The only way to visit is by car. We paid £45 entry. To be honest I was to busy chatting to them to notice that we had to pay for parking. Been on holiday...More

2  Thank Denise G
Planet_Ice, Duty manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

To Denise G Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you feel your experience at Planet Ice Peterborough was not a good one due to the parking. Kind regards

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Got a parking ticket for stopping to pick up teenage daughter & friend on a Friday night!! Being a responsible parent & not wanting 15 year old girls standing on corner(!!!) I got there 10 mins early to wait. Didn't even leave car!! For waiting...More

1  Thank Jo S
Planet_Ice, Duty manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

To Jo S Thank you for your feedback. We would like to ensure you that your comments will be passed on to the relevant people Kind regards

Reviewed 30 July 2018

I'll add my comments to the dozens of others who seem to have experienced problems with paying for parking at the rink. I keyed my registration plate into the machine and paid the full parking fee (which I reclaim from the teams playing - i'm...More

3  Thank rick869
Planet_Ice, Duty Manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi rick869 Thank you for your feedback. We would like to ensure you that your comments will be passed on to the relevant people Kind regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Peterborough
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
508 reviews
.96 km away
The Lodge Hotel
12 reviews
3.54 km away
Budget Guest House
9 reviews
3.55 km away
The Pearl Hotel
459 reviews
3.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 485 restaurants in Peterborough
The Cherry House Restaurant
342 reviews
1.21 km away
The Banyan Tree
176 reviews
.84 km away
Paul Pry Pub Restaurant
390 reviews
.95 km away
Cock Inn - Werrington
51 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 145 attractions in Peterborough
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Peterborough
190 reviews
1.52 km away
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Park Peterborough
106 reviews
.31 km away
Hollywood Bowl
77 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Planet Ice Peterborough staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines