We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Activity World

Closed Now: 09:30 - 17:30
Open today: 09:30 - 17:30
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Can’t compare

We’ve been coming here for years however as of recent have explored other soft play and I can say... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2018
ryanwelling1980
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great indoor play area

Huge indoor play area. Lost children as soon as we got in. Both ran in different directions while... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2018
Angie C
,
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Read all 90 reviews
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
29 Nov 2017
“Good play”
21 Oct 2017
“No card machine”
About
Children's Play Centre. Height limit 1.55m (Max age 12yrs). Open 6 days a week off peak periods (closed on Tuesdays). Peak Periods open 7 days a week. Toddler parties, Children's parties, Disco party plus Private Hires every evening with no height...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 17:30
See all hours
Contact
Padholme Road East, Peterborough PE1 5XH, England
Website
+44 1733 558774
Call
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
20
26
19
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
26
19
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming here for years however as of recent have explored other soft play and I can say activity world was a waste of time places like bounce and big sky are so much better cleaner and better managed sorryMore

Thank ryanwelling1980
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Whilst it is a reassuring thought that you have enjoyed our facilities for many years, it is a shame that a nice review was not written in all the years you have been visiting us but a not so nice one to be left once...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Huge indoor play area. Lost children as soon as we got in. Both ran in different directions while we picked coats and shoes up. They went on almost everything, even tangled tower, which seeing your 2 year old at the top, may force you to...More

2  Thank Angie C
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Angie, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your children enjoyed Activity World. If you haven't already, don't forget to come back in on our 5 day return offer. Hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I was at a private party in Activity World today with my twin girls (6) and 6 month old. My girls were playing in the disco room and I specifically instructed them to stay there and that they’ll have time to play in the activity...More

Thank Karolina P
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

The party your children were invited to was a Disco party which started at 4pm whilst we were still open to the public. The children play for one hour then go into the disco room at 5pm for 75 minutes for food, drink and dancing....More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I like this place and the staff are very helpful. We go quite often and never had any problems. I try to avoid busy times as my son is autistic so I wouldn't know how it's like to go when it's busy.

Thank LaviniAlex
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you visit Activity World regularly and that you both enjoy our facilities. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Kids fabulous time as always ,staff who was on at the time was so lovely and helpful.love the little play area where little ones can't wonder off.

Thank Laura S
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that your children have a wonderful time here and we hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 23 February 2018

When another activity park (thank you big sky :( )decides to turn away parents of children with additional needs or a disability, because they had double booked on the evening. The other park did not do the right thing by ensuring those who had booked...More

Thank daffus69
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

You are very welcome! Unfortunately mistakes can happen but we are so pleased that we were in a position to be able to help out at the last minute. We just could not let the kids down. Also a massive thank you to the wonderful...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We are a group called Little Miracles, tonight (23.02.18) we had 100 disabled children booked in to another soft play centre but they double booked us and turned us away! The kids were absolutely devastated :( we called Activity World and not only did they...More

Thank Lisa C
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Your welcome! We are so happy that we were able to help out and it was lovely seeing all those smiling faces. A big thank you also to the fantastic staff who stayed on to help out too.

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We went to activity world after being turned away from big sky with 150 disabled kids they opened late just for us and stayed open a extra hour they litrally saved the day very disabled friendly and staff where amazing and couldn't help enough fabulous...More

Thank Donna R
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We were very lucky to have been in a position that we could accommodate your group at half an hours notice and would like also to thank the staff who stayed on to make sure the children all enjoyed...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Took my 19 month old here for the first. It was horrible. We went into the toddlers area. There was all old dirty broken toys. Most of the soft play stuff looked grubby and need of cleaning or renewing. They do not take card which...More

Thank Nicola G
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We are sorry to hear your experience was not as it should have been. Unfortunately your visit was during a very busy half term which can be very daunting for a first visit. For a more relaxed visit it is nice to visit on an...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

My son was measured and under height so was allowed though however most kids in there was bigger than my son. Extremely dirty and table filled with coats and shoes leaving no where to sit.More

Thank pinkprincess20101
AWLTD, General Manager at Activity World, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear pinkprincess20101 Thank you for taking the time to write your very informative review of our facilities. As you give no indication on when you visited, I can only assume you came this weekend which was by far our busiest weekend and I am sure...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 nearby hotels
Newark Hotel
88 reviews
1.20 km away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
427 reviews
1.60 km away
Bull Hotel
1 011 reviews
1.95 km away
The Pearl Hotel
468 reviews
1.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 485 nearby restaurants
Jimmy's Restaurant
928 reviews
1.60 km away
Chai
42 reviews
1.29 km away
La Bucatarie
22 reviews
1.60 km away
Golden House
77 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 146 nearby attractions
Peterborough Greyhound Stadium
656 reviews
1.00 km away
Showcase Cinema De Lux Peterborough
327 reviews
.69 km away
Trapp’d
122 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Activity World staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines