We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gap of Dunloe Tours

Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Share

Gap of Dunloe Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want similar options you can book now?
61
All photos (61)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
About
Gap of Dunloe & Lakes of Killarney (Full Day Tour) This is not just a tour it is an adventure. Your day starts at 10am at our office at O'Connor's Traditional Pub, 7 High Streeet, Killarney. Vintage Bus to Kate Kearney's Cottage, then a journey...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
7 High Street, Killarney V93 DV26, Ireland
Website
+353 64 663 0200
Call
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
29
7
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
7
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat ride through the lakeslively conversationlord brandon's cottageday trippony and trapjaunting carbike shopross castletour companystone bridgeshorse cartgreat sceneryperfect weatherhired bikesboat driverirish coffeetake photos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour was very well organized. If possible, we recommend hiking first and then taking the boat back to Ross' Castle. The nature is just breath taking. The personell was very friendy and helpful. Would do it again!More

Thank Lis A
Gap of Dunloe T... T, Front Office Manager at Gap of Dunloe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your trip with us here at the Gap of Dunloe Tours. We are pleased to hear that you had had such an enjoyable experience taking in the beauty of the Gap and the boat journey...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and 3 friends hired bikes separately to the tour and purchased the bike and boat tickets online. The boat departed from Reen pier at Ross Castle so we cycled from the bike shop to there which took about 10mins. After a bit of asking...More

1  Thank clauds1239
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Signed up for bus and the boat tour - last week ( August 18). PLUS - paid extra on the day for the pony & trap excursion up through the gap ( rather than walking) - A MUST!. NOW - it has to be said,...More

Thank oioiSAVLOY
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I took this tour last week on our honeymoon. It was pretty misty and rainy but we hoped for the best. By the time we were on our hike it rained pretty hard and couldn’t really enjoy the seven mile hike. Before...More

Thank Dave L
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It was a beautiful tour with the most amazing view. We especially loved the trip trough the gap itself.Gorgeous scenery with sheep everywhere.My nephews was impressed.Our bus driver was very helpful so the boat man a very nice and funny man. I will recommend O’Connors...More

Thank kolaska17
Mary O, Front Office Manager at Gap of Dunloe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us at Gap of Dunloe Tours. We are delighted to hear that yourself and your nephew had such a lovely day enjoying the breathtaking scenery of the Gap of Dunloe and the...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

This was one of the highlights of our holiday in Kerry. We were driven from O'Connor's Bar (car parking at the back for 5 euro a day) by an old-fashioned bus to Ross Castle to catch the boat on a beautiful summer's morning. Our young...More

Thank Philomena S
Mary O, Front Office Manager at Gap of Dunloe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much Philomena for your very lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable day with us on the Gap of Dunloe tour and how wonderful that you got to enjoy it in the glorious sunshine that we...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018

We hired bikes and bought boat ticket for this day trip. Rode our bikes from bike shop to Ross castle, got boat ride through 3 lakes. Last lake require us to drag bikes through bushes to meet boat. This was difficult as track is very...More

Thank Julie A
Mary O, Front Office Manager at Gap of Dunloe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Julie. We are delighted to hear that your group enjoyed the adventure of our boat tour. Unfortunately due to an extended dry spell we have been experiencing it has resulted in exceptionally low water levels in the...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Five Canadians started this tour in a jaunting car, then sailed up through 7 lakes, had lunch, and then rode in a horse's cart for a full day excursion. Our skipper for the boat was hilarious and went above all expectations. In the one and...More

Thank Janetsnow
Mary O, Front Office Manager at Gap of Dunloe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that your group had such a fabulous day on our Gap of Dunloe tour. Our boatmen truly love their job, being out on the beautiful Lakes of Killarney, and meeting such wonderful...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had considered doing a DIY trip but for us it was much easier to book this tour. It meant no worries about parking vehicles and wondering if a boat would be available at Lord Brandon's. We were staying near Kate Kearney's and could have...More

Thank Stephen O
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is not a profesionally run company at all and there are many better alternatives for touring The Gap of Dunloe. We took the tour on a Saturday. There were double the number of passengers to fit on the boat from Ross Castle. There was...More

Thank Ken C
Mary O, Guest Relations Manager at Gap of Dunloe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your email. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your day tour with us. We apologize for the logistics issues that occurred on the morning of your tour. Our Full Day Tours run in both directions and when you depart from...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Killarney
Eviston House Hotel
877 reviews
.12 km away
Failte Hotel
112 reviews
.19 km away
Brook Lodge Hotel
371 reviews
.21 km away
The Fairview
1 593 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 201 restaurants in Killarney
Casita Mexicana
396 reviews
.07 km away
Quinlans Seafood Bar
1 557 reviews
.05 km away
Treyvaud's
693 reviews
.03 km away
Khao Asian Street Food
407 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 215 attractions in Killarney
Irish Whiskey Experience
191 reviews
.15 km away
Peter Cox Photography Gallery
112 reviews
.15 km away
Killarney Executive Tour Co.
124 reviews
.07 km away
Escape Killarney
38 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheryl662291
24 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michael B | Reviewed this property |
We had 45 minutes at the end to grab a bite before the boat left and we stopped for a lot of pics. That being said, it is 11 km or 7 mi in 2.25 hours with ~150ft of elevation. We passed bikers who couldn't handle the slope.
0
Votes