We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wee Food Tour

Closed Now: 11:00 - 15:00
Open today: 11:00 - 15:00

The Wee Food Tour
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
73
All photos (73)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cullen skink”(12 reviews)
“scottish food”(9 reviews)
“haggis”(21 reviews)
About
The Wee Food Tour, Glasgow's original food tour, welcomes guests from all over the world to sample the vast array of Scottish food in the greatest city in Scotland (sorry Edinburgh)! Covering the West End, East End and Merchant City in Glasgow you...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 15:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
272 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4JR, Scotland
Website
+44 141 345 3663
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
163
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
163
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cullen skink scottish food haggis adopted city ubiquitous chip deep fried mars bar cheese shop cafe gandolfi food stops pizza crunch great relationship adopted home delightful afternoon gingerbread ice cream lovely mother american accent vegetarian version
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If not for the food tour I would of cancelled Glasgow, but now I'm so happy that I didn't. Maddie tells you all the historical information of Glasgow and then takes you to all the best food places that all the locals use. The people...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jesuispret1
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Maddie met us at the Buchanan Street Subway stop and immediately started educating us on the geography, history, culture and economics of this gritty, richly diverse city. She took us, via subway, taxi and on foot to a variety of food establishments from high end...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank bishikawa
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I went on this tour on 28 August, and it was one of the highlights of our two-week road trip around Britain. Maddy is a great tour guide - sharing fascinating information about the city, as well as the food culture. It was great to...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JaniceMcKee
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Maddy is a fountain of information about Glasgow—historical, social, and culinary. She can accommodate food restrictions (I’m a pescatarian) and still give you a sampling of Scottish food. Believe me, there was plenty of food. Don’t eat breakfast! Ours was a smallish group and there...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Macattackwa
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Maddy has a great fondness for Glasgow and it shows, although we know Glasgow fairly well we got to see places that we normally wouldn't have. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Glasgow. You'll get the benefit of Maddy's very in depth knowledge...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Barry R
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The Wee Food Tour is THE way to get the Glasgow experience! From when I first contacted Maddy, I could tell we were not only in good hands, but also would have a great day. She is so kind, thoughtful, and helpful - offering suggestions...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank haylaura
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Met our guide at 1,30pm, and headed on our food journey. Food in order, by location: - excellent pork belly - prosecco & oysters - wasn't previously a fan, but now converted! Not at all salty! - traditional Scottish music, haggis (delicious), potatoes and turnip...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 785darraghc
weefoodtour, Owner at The Wee Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello Darragh C, I think you have left a review for the wrong food tour in Glasgow. Great to hear you had a fun time on their tour. As small businesses we all survive on world of mouth and reviews left on places such as...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

It was as if we walked into a time machine that took us to different culinary events. Maddy selects places that transport all your senses. You go to places that time has forgotten in ambiance, tastes and kindness. They are beautiful and the food tastes...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Trent H
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Thank you Maddy for your enthusiasm and sharing your knowledge of Glasgow through food. The tour is worh every pound- financially and weight gain. The restaurants visited are establishments in Glasgow that you may not even find on your own. My favourite was a tie...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Bybren
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I loved how Maddy showed us the different neigbourhoods of Glasgow and the variety of food establishments within these neighbourhoods as well as the city in general. She also gave a detailed introduction to the history of Glasgow from which I learned quite a few...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MissJenn808
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 95 nearby hotels
Carlton George Hotel
2 186 reviews
.04 km away
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
1 914 reviews
.19 km away
Park Inn by Radisson
1 151 reviews
.20 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
3 587 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 728 nearby restaurants
The Wild Olive Tree
181 reviews
.02 km away
Miller & Carter Steakhouse
2 640 reviews
.11 km away
Shilling Brewing Company
267 reviews
.10 km away
'Babs
227 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 823 nearby attractions
Buchanan Galleries
190 reviews
.13 km away
St George's Tron
24 reviews
.04 km away
Glasgow Visit Scotland Information Centre
41 reviews
.00 km away
Merchant's House
14 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
B T
29 November 2017|
Answer
Response from weefoodtour | Property representative |
Yes, lacto ovo vegetarians but unfortunately not vegans.
1
Vote
melissap428
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Perry A | Reviewed this property |
Maddie had us take several forms of transportation - underground, taxi, uber and walking. However, my wife does not walk well so Maddie was very accommodating, and we only walked once for about 2 blocks
1
Vote
Laura J
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from weefoodtour | Property representative |
Tickets are £90 per person. This includes tastings of over 20 food and drink items, Subway and Taxi ride and 4 hours of guides time.
1
Vote