We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Eden Course at St. Andrews Links

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Best value course in St Andrews!

This is a great, casual golfing experience and checks off the play at St Andrews box on your list... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2018
jun_r
,
Sacramento, California
Eden is better than I ever expected

I’ve been coming to St Andrews since 1990 and had never played the Eden Course. The other course... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2018
Brian G
,
Gurnee, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 81 reviews
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good38%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
Only slightly more forgiving than its contemporaries on the seaward side of the Links, the Eden Course was built in 1914 by Harry S. Colt whose use of natural boundaries and severe bunkers provides a course full of character.
Contact
St. Andrews Links Trust | Pilmour House, St Andrews KY16 9SF, Scotland
Website
+44 1334 466666
Call
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
41
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround of golfin great conditionst andrews linksgolf coursegolfing experiencesunny dayholesclubhousefairwayscoursesshortermarshallparyardsgolferscrossingbuggy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is a great, casual golfing experience and checks off the play at St Andrews box on your list. If you’re in St Andrews at a peak time of year, this is likely the only course where you can get easy access to tee times....More

Thank jun_r
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve been coming to St Andrews since 1990 and had never played the Eden Course. The other course are more highly rated but probably the Old is any more enjoyable. You start at the Balgove Clubhouse so it’s a bit more tranquil over there. But...More

Thank Brian G
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

What a lovely course, very playable and not too long. I rate it along side the New course for enjoyment.

Thank plutonio2012
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Played on a late October morning with a strong wind blowing. £32 a bargain, even less as part of a multi-day ticket. A good test of golf. Ample fairways but often tricky approaches. Keep out of bunkers. Great condition given amount of play. Lovely views...More

Thank Alan F
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

While touring St Andrews Links we ran across a nice place to have lunch at the Eden course Clubhouse the menu offered some nice choices and the beer was cold. Quite relaxing stop in out of way place. Found everyone friendly and helpful.

Thank Mike R
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I played at the Eden course beginning of October, the course itself is fairly hard to play on a sunny day but on the day that I played, it was pouring down with rain, luckily I had a buggy which kept me dry to a...More

Thank 418Henry
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at this course- made wonderful by the super friendly staff. We were greeted and treated so well. We visited with the course Marshall twice who was so nice. When we returned the rental clubs and trolley we were again treated...More

Thank Les M
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Fun course that won't beat you up. Interesting and well maintained greens. Not too long with generous landing areas. Good spot for emergency 18 after taking on one of the big boys.

Thank stevesaye
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We enjoyed the course as the four of us were not all handicapped players. It was a pretty course with a taste of the Old Course. Unfortunately it rained very hard during 12 holes of golf but we finished and have it to put in...More

Thank Vikingtravellers
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Staff receptionist not very welcoming and appear dis-interested in their job. Golf course well maintained although not as scenic as the more friendly course up the road at the Fairmont.

1  Thank Rhinos007
LisaCameron, Marketing at The Eden Course at St. Andrews Links, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello. We're glad you appreciated the condition of our course, however we're obviously sorry you feel you had a poor experience with our staff. We will make sure to look into this. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in St Andrews
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
1 830 reviews
.68 km away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
1 479 reviews
1.13 km away
Best Western Scores Hotel
737 reviews
1.23 km away
The Dunvegan Hotel
210 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 154 restaurants in St Andrews
The Restaurant at Kinnettles
103 reviews
1.46 km away
Restaurant at The Russell
263 reviews
1.40 km away
Playfair's Restaurant
891 reviews
1.33 km away
Golfer's Corner Lounge Bar at Dunvegan
325 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 attractions in St Andrews
Eden Mill
900 reviews
1.13 km away
The Swilcan Bridge
681 reviews
.96 km away
St Andrews West Sands Beach
624 reviews
.99 km away
British Golf Museum
326 reviews
1.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah K
20 April 2016|
Answer
Response from StAndrewsLinks | Property representative |
Yes, this is certainly possible, Sarah. The Clubhouse normally closes around 8pm. Visit our website for more information on booking.
0
Votes