We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ghost Bus Tours

| Waverley Bridge, Next to Princes St Gardens, Edinburgh WC2N 5BY, Scotland
+44 844 567 8666
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
from US$24,28*
Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
The Edinburgh Ghost Bus Tour is a theatrical sightseeing tour, taking you on a journey around the darker side of Edinburgh. Your creepy conductor shows you the sights on-board a classic 1960's Routemaster bus as you experience the travelling ghost tour of Edinburgh. Learn about witches, grave robbers, plague and of course the ghosts that reside in the most haunted city in Europe. A comedy horror show as you travel around the city, this is the perfect way to see Edinburgh and discover it's dark and unusual secrets.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ghost stories” (53 reviews)
“great fun” (65 reviews)
“tour guide” (59 reviews)
LOCATION
| Waverley Bridge, Next to Princes St Gardens, Edinburgh WC2N 5BY, Scotland
Princes Street and Gardens
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 567 8666

Similar Things to Do in Edinburgh

Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

More

Thank Sheila L
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went on the 6 o' clock tour with my 15 year old daughter. The bus conductor - AWOL, was very amusing, spoke clearly and entertained all on board. Heard some interesting facts, enjoyed the trip into the graveyard, adding to the suspense. A novel way...More

Thank Susan W
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Susan, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your daughter loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise... especially AWOL! We agree he is very amusing. Our team work very...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Thank karen186390
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

More

Thank Imogen99
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Thank Paul M
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

More

Thank JonMWilson
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More

1  Thank ELC2009
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Complete waste of time.........very amateurish will little content .....sorry guys but it was awful and a waste of money. Give a donation to someone homeless instead.More

Thank Larry P
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Larry, We want to sincerely apologise for your negative experience on our Tour. However, we'd like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please could you email us on feedback@theghostbustours.com and we will get...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Thank margaretl112
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Thank Tiziana M
TheGhostBusTours, Public Relations Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

PreviousNext
12345669
Nearby
Princes Street and Gardens
Glaswegians tease Edinburghers that their High Street
is only half one, since buildings only line one side.
But what they don’t say is how extraordinary the views
are from Princes Street as a result. From here you
look onto expansive and decorative public gardens
beneath the mighty basalt cliffs on which Edinburgh’s
Castle stands proud above the rest of the dramatic old
town skyline. Yet many of those on Princes Street look
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 151 hotels in Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
1 615 reviews
.08 km away
The Old Waverley Hotel
2 183 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street
191 reviews
.12 km away
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
2 500 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Number One at The Balmoral
1 496 reviews
.13 km away
Dishoom Edinburgh
1 241 reviews
.15 km away
Twenty Princes Street
877 reviews
.11 km away
Wahaca Edinburgh
562 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Princes Street
1 559 reviews
.13 km away
Jenners
262 reviews
.14 km away
VisitScotland Edinburgh Icentre
87 reviews
.08 km away
ScotlandsPeople Centre
27 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heggs26
28 February 2016|
Answer
Response from tilly321 | Reviewed this property |
Upstairs, the experience is the same but you will see more sights
0
Votes
Chloevannet
12 October 2015|
Answer
Response from tilly321 | Reviewed this property |
No, you go into a graveyard for 5 mins, the rest is on the bus. Some sound effects etc. But nothing spectacular happens!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12