We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Belfast Historical Taxi Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want similar options you can book now?
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“taxi driver”(3 reviews)
“knowledge”(4 reviews)
“guide”(11 reviews)
About
Our tour guides will collect you or your party anywhere within the City Center. Your guide will take you on a tour of the famous Belfast Murals and give you the local history of the areas that you visit. The tour should last around one and a half...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
48 Castlemore Avenue, Belfast BT6 9RG, Northern Ireland
Website
+44 7597 722654
Call
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi driverknowledgeguideridehistoryinformation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Since the moment you step into one of these old black cabs you feel different. And when your taxi driver starts talking not out of learned information but what he himself has lived it is completely different to any tour you may take. It was...More

2  Thank pjrosarosa
Reviewed 21 September 2017

It was a Great Way for me experiencing Belfast's beauty and landmarks, convenient too..! 30 GBP for visiting some of the prime places of Belfast, may sound expensive. However, I found it worth as I could visit so many places with in little time. The...More

Thank Imrul
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Another great tour with this Company. I love Belfast and its people but these guys are fantastic. I've had loads of different drivers but the tours never the same twice. The murals change but also the drivers personal experiences change too which enhances the whole...More

Thank Frederick H
Len R, Owner at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Hi Freddy, thank you once again for using our Company to tour the Belfast Murals with. We hope to see you again. Our guide will be informed of your comments. Thank you again, yours faithfully, Len

Reviewed 20 November 2016

We got picked up at our hotel on time. Our guide was Len who instantly informed us of the tour and the introduction was brilliant and we could not wait for more. We were driven around the Falls and Shankill road with Len keeping us...More

Thank Malcabs M
Len R, Manager at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi. thank you for taking time to supply our Company with a review. Our guides and our company fully appreciate the time and effort. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Len

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very impressed with the political and mural tour, Our guide was Mal and his own personal experiences of living through the troubles along with his impressive knowledge of the areas we visited and the people from them make this a tour that I highly recommend...More

Thank gareth m
Len R, Manager at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Hi Gareth M, thank you for your review. Our guide Mal will appreciate your comments as much as we do.We hope to see you and your friends again. Our guides always attempt to make your Mural tour as best as they can and it is...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We had another great mural tour by Len. Our friends totally enjoyed the mural tour of Belfast. Although this my second tour I still fully enjoyed it because some of the murals had changed. But it's all about the history and how these guides do...More

Thank Frederick H
Len R, Manager at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Hi Fred, thank you for taking the time to leave a review after the second or third time using us lol. We fully appreciate the time that it takes to leave a review. Can't wait to your next tour as you and your friends are...More

Reviewed 12 June 2016

Are taxi arrived on time at our hotel. Our driver Len was cheerful and asked us what and where we wanted visit and spend time at. At no time were we rushed and seen more than we had asked for. The weather was fantastic and...More

Thank patrick m
Len R, Manager at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Hi Patrick, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Company. Our Company and guide fully appreciate the time and effort that you and your party took to write this review. We hope to see you again, Kind Regards, Len

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We had our taxi driver (Tommy) recommended to us by friends who had done the tour with Tommy last year. The 4 of us were picked up outside a bar on the Falls Road as arranged. As Republicans we wanted to look at Belfast from...More

1  Thank Daniel G
Len R, Manager at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Daniel G, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. Our guide Tommy and ourselves fully appreciate you taking the time to do this review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Len

Reviewed 5 January 2016

Taxi arrived on time for the tour. Len our guide took us around the murals and explained the meanings and history behind the paintings. Len took his time also explaining the history of the conflict in Northern Ireland and explaining what life was like for...More

1  Thank rhonda p
Len R, Manager at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Hi Rhonda, thank you for leaving a review. Its is very much appreciated by our company and the tour guides.We hope you may use us again when you return to Belfast. Thanking you, Len

Reviewed 24 November 2015

This was a wonderful tour of the Troubles of Northern Ireland, rich in history and personal accounts of these times. Our guide, Joseph made my husband and me feel like family with his warmth and his ability to share his kowledge about this period in...More

1  Thank Tracey T
Len R, Manager at Belfast Historical Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Hi Tracey T, Thank you for taking the time and making an effort to leave a review for our Company. We appreciate it but so does your guide. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Len

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Belfast
Park Avenue Hotel
900 reviews
3.20 km away
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
1 435 reviews
3.45 km away
Stormont Hotel
1 260 reviews
3.52 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
1 809 reviews
3.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 193 restaurants in Belfast
Broken Biscuits Coffee Shop
19 reviews
.88 km away
Toast
31 reviews
.98 km away
Lee Lam House
17 reviews
1.30 km away
Cafe Rojo
14 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 536 attractions in Belfast
Kingspan Stadium
182 reviews
1.63 km away
Museum of Orange Heritage
77 reviews
.99 km away
Forestside Shopping Centre
52 reviews
2.16 km away
Van Morrison's Birthplace
23 reviews
2.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
glaswegian81
19 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Len R | Property representative |
Hi Pauline, thank you for enquiring about the tour. The tour is £35.00 for around 2 hours. Our guide will pick you and your party up and drop you back to your starting point. Sorry for the extra £5.00 but you are well out of... More
0
Votes