We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Filthy McNasty's

45 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9024 6823
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Sectarianism and stuck in the past

Filthy McNastys is place you certainly won’t want to end up in if you want the new spirit of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Johnlfc2018
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Cocktails!

Really enjoyed the ‘Filthy Chic’ section with the cocktail bar, had more chilled out music than the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Pogbat
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 322 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Filthy Quarter is host to Belfast's favourite venues; Filthy McNastys, The Secret Garden, Filthy Chic and The Gypsy Lounge.
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“front bar” (6 reviews)
“quirky bar” (5 reviews)
“smoking area” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 02:00
LOCATION
45 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+44 28 9024 6823
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Belfast
from US$42,60
More Info
from US$16,60
More Info
from US$26,60
More Info
from US$46,50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"front bar"
in 6 reviews
"quirky bar"
in 5 reviews
"smoking area"
in 5 reviews
"great live music"
in 5 reviews
"etap"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Filthy McNastys is place you certainly won’t want to end up in if you want the new spirit of Belfast rather than the problems of the past. It has to be said that people from the Protestant community aren’t welcome here as was evident from...More

Thank Johnlfc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi John, Firstly we must make clear that the dsqo. like page that you are describing is not an official social media managed by Filthy Mcnasty's. Whilst this weekly event operates within our venue, the like page and all associated marketing is operated by an...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the ‘Filthy Chic’ section with the cocktail bar, had more chilled out music than the main outdoor area which was nice to relax and have a few cocktails in before we switched to the main area

Thank Pogbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Pogbat, Thank you very much for the kind review. Glad you had a good evening! See you soon, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was out on Sunday for a few drinks with my partner. I'm 45 and he is 54. We were walking up the Dublin rd and I says I've never been in filthys. So my partner says let's go in. Went up to the door and...More

Thank mariesview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place stinks like a toilet, I don't know what more to say? At least they seem to have a perverse sense of humour about it with a huge sign up showing the way to the 'Bogs'. Bogs indeed, smells like a sewer in here -...More

1  Thank The_Gastro_Gnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi The_Gastro_Gnome, Unfortunately we can only hold our hands up to this issue during the week you describe. If you are in the city centre often you will have noticed the extremely large works taking place beside The Moviehouse some doors from us. This work...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my 23 year old son and a mixed party all in mid 20s tried to get in here on tue night after standing in the queue to be singled out and told sorry lads its not happening tonight .they had not even had a drink...More

Thank BigPGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi BigPGalway_Ireland, We can only apologise that your son and the party have had a negative experience whilst trying to enter Filthy's. We have a strict door policy which the doormen have to adhere to and are very often only trying to do their job....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was warm and flat. Terrible place!! Waited all day to have a nice pint and when It came it was warm and flat :(More

Thank samjoyce23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sam, Apologies that this has happened, unfortunately we had an issue with our keg room over the weekend which caused pints not to be at a standard we were happy with. This was discovered fairly quickly and management offered refunds / replace the small...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every time I go out in Belfast I always end up here! This place has great live music, such a good atmosphere and the drinks are a reasonable price too. The staff are friendly and chatty which I love!

Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Danielle, Thank you for this lovely review. Best, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my first review on trip advisor..I'm usually a sceptic of the website because I'm a chef in a restaraunt and I always felt people just like to criticise anything...tonight myself and my girlfriend spent the night in zen restaurant on adelaide street and...More

Thank Emmet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emmet, Apologies you have had a negative experience whilst trying to enter the bar. We have looked into this review with our doormen and there isn't an incident where anybody has any further information for us. Unfortunately doormen can not always get the calls...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are visiting Belfast for a few days, do not go to this pub. Bad music and not very good atmosphereMore

Thank Agusgt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Agus, Not sure how we can constructively address this review for you, we have a wide range of events on throughout the week along with live music 7 nights a week. These nights all have fairly in demand local singers and bands which we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ive been to Filthy McNasty's a few times. We love the band down stairs. Staff are usually friendly enough, including most of the door staff. However I wasnt amused when I came out of the loo, to find a male toilet 'attendant' in the ladies,...More

Thank okim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Okim, Firstly apologies that you have had a negative experience whilst at Filthy's! This account of your night is not of a standard that we expect our staff members to provide. We have spoken to our toilet attendant team following this to ensure nothing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 hotels in Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
1 550 reviews
.01 km away
Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre
12 reviews
.17 km away
Clayton Hotel Belfast
1 051 reviews
.20 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
1 982 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nu Delhi
1 417 reviews
.13 km away
India Gate
613 reviews
.10 km away
Kitch Belfast
704 reviews
.06 km away
Joy Inn Restaurant
280 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sandy Row
79 reviews
.14 km away
Thomas Thompson Memorial Fountain
14 reviews
.19 km away
Waterfall of Souvenirs
11 reviews
.15 km away
Golden Mile
13 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Victoria H
20 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from scottmurrayocs | Reviewed this property |
very reasonable and there is usually live music on at weekends
1
Vote
Carrie M
22 February 2018|
Answer
Response from scottmurrayocs | Reviewed this property |
Doesnt cost anything to get in and theres no dress code as long as you are smart
0
Votes
Urwin81
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mariamJ9406UW | Reviewed this property |
100% would be ok. not at all pretentious about stuff like that unlike some places!!!
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor