We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The LC

Closed Now: 09:00 - 20:00
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Swimming visit

We’ve been 3 times with our autistic granddaughter, always have a lovely tine. The LC is clean and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Tricia T
,
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Happy visit

As a leisure pool this place is great with a fantastic variety of slides and other attractions... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
PeteThrapston
via mobile
Read all 1 458 reviews
25
All photos (25)
Full view
{2006_tc_awards_title_ffffe599|s}
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine”(146 reviews)
“lazy river”(93 reviews)
“climbing wall”(77 reviews)
About
All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3ST, Wales
Website
+44 1792 466500
Call
Reviews (1 458)
Filter reviews
1 455 results
Traveller rating
890
356
100
55
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
890
356
100
55
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine lazy river climbing wall wave pool changing rooms soft play main pool great slides wave rider leisure pool changing area tots lovely pool leisure centre all ages big slides play area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1 455 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We’ve been 3 times with our autistic granddaughter, always have a lovely tine. The LC is clean and the staff are friendly. Lots to do in the pool, with 2 areas for smaller children as well as the main pool and large slidesMore

Thank Tricia T
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks so much for a lovely review Tricia it is great to hear that you always have a lovely time and you find our staff to be friendly and our facility clean, hopefully we will see you again soon with your granddaughter. Again, many thanks,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a leisure pool this place is great with a fantastic variety of slides and other attractions including the brilliant wave machine. Not great for exercise- based swimming as it is purely a fun pool, but great nonetheless. The surfing experience was also really good....More

Thank PeteThrapston
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

What a great review - thank you very much Pete, it is lovely to hear that you always enjoy going to the LC on your visits to Swansea and that your children especially loves us. We hope to see you again soon, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I regularly bring a disabled child to the LC for a swim as the facilities are great for the disabled. Although I was disappointed this week with the state of the disabled changing room. There was poo all over the toilet seat in the disabled...More

Thank Wannabesize12
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review and for bringing this to our attention, I can completely understand your disappointment on your recent visit to us as our standards were clearly not up to our usual standards and I can only apologise for this. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing pools, best in Wales and they havr a soft play and a climbing wall as well. We visit monthly. Recomended to anyone.

Thank Aleksandra G
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your 5* review Aleksandra, great to hear that you visit us monthly. See you again soon, Lyndsey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We brought our 3 year old for an afternoon fun session - and it was brilliant! The staff are friendly, there's plenty on hand to help when needed. We didn't go on the slides as our little boy isn't big enough but we had more...More

Thank Rosie S
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a great review - thank you so much Rosie. I am delighted to hear that both yourself and your 3 year old had such a lovely visit to us, hope you enjoyed your holiday. Lyndsey

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best place I have ever gone swimming the slides are fun it is all family friendly there is also a restaraunt

Thank _taylor_gordon8
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a great review - thank you so much, great to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the LC. Lyndsey.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My grandchildren live in Swansea and when we visit we like to take them out. I booked over the phone lady was lovely and it was simple. On arrival we went through the prepaid lane so it was fast no waiting. Lots of changing rooms...More

Thank Tracy C
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Tracy, thank you so much for your review, I am delighted to hear that both yourself and your grandchildren enjoyed your recent visit to the LC and we look forward to welcoming you again when you visit the area. Again, many thanks, Lyndsey

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The water was absolutely freezing when we visited the ‘water park’. The temperature in the changing rooms wasn’t much better either. Unless you really enjoy the slides, it can be a bit boring. There are two separate pools but they cram so many people in...More

Thank darceyhorse
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review, naturally I am disappointed to hear that your recent visit was not up to the standard you were expecting and I can assure you that this is an exception rather than the norm as portrayed in the majority of...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, Me and my friends recently went to the LC and some staff were rather rude to us, but one staff in particular was exceedingly nice and went out of her way to talk to us, this staff member was called Rachel, Rachel was very...More

3  Thank Yarden A
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yarden thank you so much for your comments I have passed them on to Rachel, see you again soon, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Great place for the kids. Especially when the weather is not so good. My boy is 7 and loves it. Lifeguards are a little too whistle happy. Constantly whistling at each other or at swimmers. Very irritating. My boy is a very strong swimmer and...More

Thank GregH1176
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review Greg, I will pass your comments on to our Waterpark Manager regarding our lifeguards. We hope to see you again soon, many thanks, Lyndsey.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
383 reviews
.17 km away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
942 reviews
.21 km away
Morgans Hotel
841 reviews
.27 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1 171 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 758 nearby restaurants
Ocean Oriental Cuisine
206 reviews
.09 km away
Revolution Swansea
207 reviews
.25 km away
Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese
653 reviews
.12 km away
No Sign Wine Bar
313 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 228 nearby attractions
Swansea Museum
196 reviews
.16 km away
Swansea Marina
457 reviews
.24 km away
National Waterfront Museum
499 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brianseldon18
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Aberystwyth1 | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry l can’t answer that question as we didn’t require them But lm sure a call to them will solve it for you they were very helpful.
0
Votes
Carrie W
28 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Pahaps | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have any problem going in. You can book ahead too.
1
Vote
JKidner
9 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Hannah R | Reviewed this property |
Hiya no you can’t unless you pay again for after.
0
Votes